HERE Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 19, 2016
Pros: Alright place.
Cons: employment safe until next new owner and they decide to clean house.
Fine place if you just want to put in your work and collect your pay check. Never know what direction the company is headed in. Few advancement opportunities. Management always working behind closed doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments as i dont want to insult the organisation which gives me salary from last 5 years
EXECUTIVE MAP CONTENT (Current Employee), INDIAMay 6, 2016
I have learnt a lot while working in this company, The colleagues are great with great team. Hope that we will work together again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work Environment
Geographic Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadMay 2, 2016
Learned a lot in managing projects.
Learned a lot of knowledge how a digital map builds from day one to till it appears in Navigational Units
Gained complete knowledge of Road Navigation projects and filed collection activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge of map development
Technical Specialist I (Current Employee), Fargo, NDApril 10, 2016
Pros: Casual office environment, benefits are nice
Cons: Not challenging, pay is a little low for my liking
I worked on our feature recognition team to develop machine learning technology by verifying and correcting what the software attempts to categorize road signs.

We would have a daily scrum to discuss what we had been working on and what we would be working on for the day which was great to keep everyone on the same page.

Recently a new tool was developed for the deep learning software and it has been fun to communicate feedback to our Chicago office to make the tool more efficient and user friendly.

At times it can be a little tedious to be reviewing thousands of road signs detection every day and it does not feel like challenging or full filling work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
TEAM LEAD, RMC South Asia (Current Employee), Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 18, 2016
Trust employees..and building relationship..This company is world class. Leadership is energetic. Always encourage and motivate employees to be innovative..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Marketing (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 2, 2016
Pros: Great People
Cons: Reluctant to embrace change
Great place to work, nice people and benefits. However sometimes reluctant to embrace change and innovation for internal process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology A plus; Management D -
IT (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAFebruary 3, 2016
Great use of latest technology; Above average standardization; Environment is excellent; Management is terrible; Advancement is terrible; Benefits are sub par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun workspace
GIS analyst (Current Employee), Navi mumbai, AiroliJanuary 26, 2016
Management is good.
Great environment of people.
2 holidays per week.
Unique work to learn.
Hardest part of work is shifts process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility in working time is the best thing this company offered.
Associate map contet (Current Employee), Cochin, KeralaJanuary 17, 2016
Most of time will be spend in field surveys.starts by about 9:30 in the morning and stretches up to 4:30 based on area to be covered.Learned to find out Administrative boundary for each locality and sub localities.hardest part of my work will be the cruelty of sun, but the fun part is i can explore new areas everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
user friendly Enviourment
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 10, 2016
Here maps is great palace to work,I really enjoyed my work here. only demerits is the salary.otherwise this is the best palace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance and Benefits Package
Account Manager LATAM (Current Employee), São Paulo/SP-BrazilDecember 28, 2015
Pros: Good Benefit Package in general
Cons: Tricky variable income formula
Distant management - Director based in North America with low interaction and market perception
Low Internal Visibility
Company's Strategy worldwide is not recognized / publicized by/to all members / employees
Constant changes in ownership
Poor development resources for new areas / products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why likes this job
Associate - Map Content (Geographical Analyst) (Current Employee), Bharuch, GJNovember 26, 2015
when ever going to outer-city that's experience is awesome
job gives full facility in other city, so its more comfortable for every one to work smoothly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun plc to work
Associate Geographic Technician (Former Employee), Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2015
Pros: Short working hours
Cons: no
Fun place to work, good chance to develop skills & techniques.
Short working Hours.
Good for freshers
Also supports for further study continuation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fum Workplace
Associate Geographic Technician (Former Employee), Seepz AndheriNovember 3, 2015
Pros: Short Hours working
Cons: Nothing
Best Job for freshers and for futher studies continuation.
Management is good under skilled and professional staffs.
There is lot more to learn and develop your personals skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience as 1st job is considered
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), MumbaiOctober 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly environment and culture
Cons: less scope of growth
Its been a good experience to work as an GIS Data Analyst in this company.I had came across many new things,which increased by knowledge and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work freedom and comfortable
Associate-Map Content (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 6, 2015
1. The day i visited technopark to adress all the companies to update in map was a memorable day in my career.
2. l learned to work in Arc GIS, MapWindow and Q-Gis.
3. Full support from management side helping us in any difficulties during field work.
4. Colleagues are very supportive, well communicative and friendly.
5. Convincing public about the work while in field.
6. Site seeing while visiting many places for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned that "Everyone needs to be treated with respect, their opinion should be value
GIS Analyst II (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 28, 2015
Pros: Frindly Culture
Cons: Less Growth Opportunities
The working environment in Here Solutions. is so freindly with great learnings from Manager. I have learned people management as i was Controlling and Monitoring 50 resource with work allocation to them.I know how to keep your team member enthusiastic to achieve the goal in given deadline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am basicaly handel indendend projects. Delhi Tranist, Delhi Admin ETC
Geographical Analyst II (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 8, 2015
company is always Focusing quality part. I have learned most of things like Management, Team handling, Quality, Customer interaction and Innovation ETC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working Environment
GEOGRAPHIC TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), HERE Solutions Pvt. Ltd.August 4, 2015
nice place to work.
Low growth rate.
Lovely co-workers.
Management function good.
Mumbai is the Job location.
Learnt a lot of management works.
Most enjoyable part is to be involved in fun activities with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect For Freshers
Associate Geographic Technician (Current Employee), Navi MumbaiJune 30, 2015
It is perfect for a fresher...nice work environment...but you are unlikely to get growth over here i.e. growth is limited...
Claimed Profile
Links
HERE website

Twitter

Facebook