Find companies:
Henry Schein
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Henry Schein Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Special Market Credit Representative (Current Employee), Melville, NYAugust 20, 2013
great job
nice people
multi task
nice co workers
nice parking lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production can do better
Team Member (Former Employee), Jacksonville flAugust 1, 2013
Production its ok but they need to rotate people around i here a lot of people say the same thing it gets bothering doing the same thing
everyday walking with a headset and pulling a cart.management can
learn from the co-worker and do better and the co-worker are the best
enjoyable friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work ethic
Then progressed to goods in supervisor (Current Employee), dumfriesJuly 17, 2013
over all an enjoyable place to work. but not much opertunity for personal growth after having children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safe and secure work environment
Inventory Coordinator (Current Employee), Wallingford, CTJuly 9, 2013
Pros: very generous benefits and time off
Cons: sales team is very spoiled and treat everyone else like garbage
The job is not very challenging but the job is very secure. There is always work to do in some capacity, it just is not very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that strives itself to have the correct culture and core values to succeed
Tax Associate at Henry Schein (Current Employee), Melville, NYApril 16, 2013
Currently I am interning in a tax department at Henry Schein. I have learned only from the best group of people that I work with and could not have asked for a better place to start off my young career. I have learned how to be maintain the upmost professionalism at work while also being sure to keep social interactions and the relationships just as – more... important as work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture of elitist greedy corrupt corporate executives
distribution (Current Employee), denver paApril 10, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: management
Corporate greed at it`s finest. The management treats people horribly. The corporate execs are elitist and not in touch with the people that make them filthy rich. Much lip service is given about culture. There`s a culture alright. Corruption and greed. Do not work at this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't walk the walk
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Reno, NVMarch 18, 2013
Pros: wonderful co-workers
Cons: low pay, high expectations and little appreciation for anyone outside corporate headquarters
Lots of talk about "Team Schein". It's mostly just that....talk. Employees and mid level management are expected to be grateful to work for such a "fantastic" company while ignoring the fact that they are under paid. The company is so cheap, most departments have a hard time getting adequate office supplies and the company seems reluctant to give sales – more... people adequate commissions on huge sales dollars. Corporate headquarters are in New York. All the really intelligent people work there. Everyone else is treated as a second class citizen or less intelligent because they don't have the New York mentality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Software Tester (Former Employee), American Fork, UTMarch 16, 2013
Pros: clear direction, good benefits
Cons: low pay
The company provided great opportunities for growth while leading out in its industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MicroMD
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), USAMarch 13, 2013
EMR sales for this company is a dead end. Management is horrible. Company does not provide training nor do they provide any career advancement. Turn over is very high due to this. Some of the staff are very nice people that are just stuck in this place. Pay check is secured due to Henry Schein as parent company and benefits are very good but but sales – more... for the EMR side hve been down and hardly ever meets monthly target. Current Sales Director/Manager is not in a position well suited for individual. Several very good employees have left this company due to the individual's management style or lack of it. Most enjoyable part of the job was the co workers. What is left of the upper management is not positive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too focused on investors and not the customers considerations/Management out of touch
Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: too focused on becoming a monopoly/very little team work
Coworkers throw fellow employees under the bus and don't take personal responsibltiy for their actions.
Internal management doesn't listen to suggestions and dismisses concerns of customers and their company reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Schein is a family
Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: job security, empathetic management
Cons: low salaries, can't work from home
Working at Henry Schein is like joining a big family. You'll learn a lot about the corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Henry Schein
DW Business Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 28, 2013
Henry Schein, Inc. is the largest distributor of healthcare products and services to office-based practitioners in the combined North American and European markets. Customers include dental practices and laboratories, physician practices, and veterinary clinics, as well as government and other institutions. Worked on PRS-CMS project in gathering and – more... developing Requirements, interact with users for business rules and requirements collection, conducted feasibility analysis, transform business to functional requirements, document them and prepared the Analysis and Design Documents, Both BRD’s and FRD’s are developed, which are used to develop the system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure work place with a good understanding of work/life balance.
Project Manager/Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Sydney, NSWJanuary 1, 2013
I had a great boss here that was more of a mentor than a boss and really fostered my talents.
He encouraged me to develop my Project Management skills and supported me to run projects autonomously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Plainview, NYNovember 26, 2012
- Manage incoming calls
- Act as a liaison between customer and manufacturer: assist with technical questions, status updates, shipping and tracking and purchase order creation
- Remain aware of current repair services, promotional programs and marketing initiatives in order to educate and build value with customer
- Leadership Experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement. Only dead ends!
Warehouse (Former Employee), Grapevine,TXNovember 5, 2012
Management is backstabbing. They have a crew who get all the perks and a crew who gets scraps.

Don't really consider punch the clock employees as front runners.

People meaning hourly are usually bonded close but, the management team kind of doggie dog.

Try to boost moral with free JUNK. Don't work here with long term career aspirations unless you – more... are a college grad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Buyer (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 19, 2012
Pros: personal growth
This company provided me with a terrific opportunity for personal growth in my business career. Expectations were high and the work was hard. However I had the chance to meet and work with people at all levels of the organization as part of my day to day responsibiliites. The discipline that I learned here has helped me to succeed in my career and have – more... my own successful business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun locally owned place to work
picker (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 28, 2012
always so busy. a fun fast pace to work. with many beifits. always room to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, don't work here.
Product Category Specialist (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 7, 2012
Cons: management, training, culture
Poor training, awful work/ life balance, uneducated management team, especially in the dental marketing division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Central Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 28, 2012
I loved my job but wasn't paid enough for doing all the jobs I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
NSP COORDINATOR (Former Employee), GILLINGHAM KENTJune 5, 2012
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: risk of redundancy
Enjoyed working there unfortunately was made redundant
Expect you to work hard
Management are approachable
co-workers are like family

About Henry Schein

From Poughkeepsie to Prague, Henry Schein outfits dental offices around the world with everything they need. The company is a – Read more