Find companies:
Henry Schein
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Henry Schein Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-Term contract Position
Assistant (Former Employee), Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONJune 17, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: job was incredibly repetitive that i had to do
I was hired by a placement agency to assist the Expeditor while he trained for another position. I found the employees to be very friendly and assisting when needed. Typical day was to look over the outstanding orders and follow up with suppliers. Then I had to update that information in the system. Extremely repetitive. Unfortunately, I had to leave – more... before the contract end as I was in my early stages of pregnancy and was having some difficulties. Overall, I did enjoy my short stay there....regardless of how mind-numbingly boring the job was. LOL I wish I was given more responsibility but I understand that my position was only suppose to be a temp so... Who knows? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for Experience
Network Hardware Tech 1 (Current Employee), Arlington, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
If you come in as a network/ hardware tech, you better know your tech skills. In our department we do a wide variety of IT tasks such as networking, removing viruses, help customers replace failed hard drives, and many other IT related tasks. The job is great for the experience and small team atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with lots of positive people
Picker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 12, 2014
Pros: there's always work
Cons: short breaks
I thought it was a great place, I learned a lot from there about productivity and accuracy. Made a lot a friends there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and high energy
Sales (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: monthly spiffs money for selling promo products
Cons: better sales incentives
Calling on Orthodontists and Dentists
Monthly sales targets
work with a great sales team
converting new customers to our products
Building relationships with my offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 31, 2013
Pros: management team
Cons: shortage
Managed assignment of products that list fellow employees to verify/count the remaining products in inventory and set-up, assigned locations for new items coming into our warehouse and picked/restocked products to assist completing orders for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Henry Schein was an excellent experience and opportunity. Management was professional, friendly and encouraging. Was a privilege to work with them
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Melville, NYOctober 15, 2013
Pros: excellent staff; always willing to extend themselves.
Cons: there were no cons
It was a fast paced environment and I relied on my past employment experience to get the tasks, at hand, done. If I had questions or needed direction from co-workers; everyone was very helpful. My skills were enhanced during my employment with Henry Schein and I will always consider it to have been a wonderful opportunity. The hardest part of the job – more... .. was leaving when my assignment was complete. The most enjoyable part was making the acquaintance and working along side an outstanding team. I will miss them and wish each; much success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Packer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 13, 2013
Pros: everything
Very comfortable and relax work environment. It is a fast paced environment that is a easy to pick up. No one is left behind. The team leaders makes sure every one is on the same pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EST in the Mid-Michigan Area
CIT III / EST (Former Employee), Lansing MISeptember 13, 2013
Pros: training, co-workers, benifits
Cons: large corporate climate, too many managers
This company has a great balance of being a large corporation, and taking care of its employees. I was given every opportunity to advance in my technical field as long as I kept showing progress. Make no mistake that this is a LARGE corporation that will let you go if you are a slacker, but if you have a decent work ethic and you want to be successful – more... the sky is the limit. I had to relocate and there was no room for me in the area I wanted to move to. The skills and business acumen that I learned at Henry Schein have made me even more successful since leaving the company. If you are considering working for this company JUST DO IT! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy doing my job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Denver, PASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: hard worker
Cons: nothing
my typical day at work is as soon i entrance in the warehouse i make sure that everything is in work order. i always learn something new. there is no harder part in my job. the most enjoyable is when i accomplish all the task that they gave me through the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HENRY SCHEIN ANIMAL HEALTH
Sales (Former Employee), Jericho, NYAugust 21, 2013
Pros: fortune 500 company, great if your in medical/pharmaceutical industry
Cons: horrible management in this office, low salary as compared to competitors, boring industry
The worst manager that I ever had. It amazes me that having awful interpersonal skills can allow people to become managers. I was also poorly compensated for all of the work that I was responsible for on a Daily basis. I found it very unprofessional that I and other employees were talked down to like children when I was suppose to be working for a fortune – more... 500 company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production can do better
Team Member (Former Employee), Jacksonville flAugust 1, 2013
Production its ok but they need to rotate people around i here a lot of people say the same thing it gets bothering doing the same thing
everyday walking with a headset and pulling a cart.management can
learn from the co-worker and do better and the co-worker are the best
enjoyable friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work ethic
Then progressed to goods in supervisor (Current Employee), dumfriesJuly 17, 2013
over all an enjoyable place to work. but not much opertunity for personal growth after having children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safe and secure work environment
Inventory Coordinator (Current Employee), Wallingford, CTJuly 9, 2013
Pros: very generous benefits and time off
Cons: sales team is very spoiled and treat everyone else like garbage
The job is not very challenging but the job is very secure. There is always work to do in some capacity, it just is not very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that strives itself to have the correct culture and core values to succeed
Tax Associate at Henry Schein (Current Employee), Melville, NYApril 16, 2013
Currently I am interning in a tax department at Henry Schein. I have learned only from the best group of people that I work with and could not have asked for a better place to start off my young career. I have learned how to be maintain the upmost professionalism at work while also being sure to keep social interactions and the relationships just as – more... important as work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture of elitist greedy corrupt corporate executives
distribution (Current Employee), denver paApril 10, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: management
Corporate greed at it`s finest. The management treats people horribly. The corporate execs are elitist and not in touch with the people that make them filthy rich. Much lip service is given about culture. There`s a culture alright. Corruption and greed. Do not work at this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't walk the walk
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Reno, NVMarch 18, 2013
Pros: wonderful co-workers
Cons: low pay, high expectations and little appreciation for anyone outside corporate headquarters
Lots of talk about "Team Schein". It's mostly just that....talk. Employees and mid level management are expected to be grateful to work for such a "fantastic" company while ignoring the fact that they are under paid. The company is so cheap, most departments have a hard time getting adequate office supplies and the company seems reluctant to give sales – more... people adequate commissions on huge sales dollars. Corporate headquarters are in New York. All the really intelligent people work there. Everyone else is treated as a second class citizen or less intelligent because they don't have the New York mentality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Software Tester (Former Employee), American Fork, UTMarch 16, 2013
Pros: clear direction, good benefits
Cons: low pay
The company provided great opportunities for growth while leading out in its industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MicroMD
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), USAMarch 13, 2013
EMR sales for this company is a dead end. Management is horrible. Company does not provide training nor do they provide any career advancement. Turn over is very high due to this. Some of the staff are very nice people that are just stuck in this place. Pay check is secured due to Henry Schein as parent company and benefits are very good but but sales – more... for the EMR side hve been down and hardly ever meets monthly target. Current Sales Director/Manager is not in a position well suited for individual. Several very good employees have left this company due to the individual's management style or lack of it. Most enjoyable part of the job was the co workers. What is left of the upper management is not positive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too focused on investors and not the customers considerations/Management out of touch
Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: too focused on becoming a monopoly/very little team work
Coworkers throw fellow employees under the bus and don't take personal responsibltiy for their actions.
Internal management doesn't listen to suggestions and dismisses concerns of customers and their company reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Schein is a family
Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: job security, empathetic management
Cons: low salaries, can't work from home
Working at Henry Schein is like joining a big family. You'll learn a lot about the corporate environment.

About Henry Schein

From Poughkeepsie to Prague, Henry Schein outfits dental offices around the world with everything they need. The company is a – Read more

Henry Schein Photos