Find companies:
Henkels & McCoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Henkels & McCoy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviornment, poor management
Career Coach (Former Employee), Queens, NYAugust 23, 2013
Pros: benefits such as health & retirement
Cons: no growth within the company
Working for this company is great if you need to work for 1-3 years in order to get experience in the training field. There is little to no growth and the management isn't motivating & demeaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and on hands learning
Community Intern for Columbus Metropolitan Library (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 15, 2013
Pros: flexible work scheduling
Cons: short breaks
Working for Henkels and Mccoy gave me a first hand learning experience for working in a office. I spent my days learning quickly and how to become more productive at what I did in the office. It also taught me how to think on my feet as well as keep up with the rest of my coworkers. The hardest part of this job was learning how to think on my feet because – more... of the environment I worked in. I was presented with many problems at a time and very limited amount of time to fix them. The most enjoyable part of my jobs was when I was working with the Costumers. I am a very open and talkative person, so I enjoyed helping and assisting them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installing voice and fiber cables
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Lorton, VA.July 24, 2013
Running voice and fiber cable terminate in jacks and telephone closet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in many areas! Management and Values in question...
Lead Career Coach (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 22, 2013
Pros: excellent work/life balance company and good benefits
Worked for the company for several years. Several employee's and I were laid off without any advanced notice. We had some brief notice due to our boss being laid off the day prior to us. Management is not centrally located either. You may see your manager once a month. Company stated that they wanted me to transfer/apply for some other positions after – more... I was laid off. Declined to stay with the company due to the lack of values or care for their employees. Laid off the day of shows that they don't care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&M has been a good company to work for
Project Manager (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAMay 29, 2013
H&M is a good company to be a member of. This company is very civic minded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching academic and life values to troubled students
GED Instructor (Former Employee), DeLand, FLMay 24, 2013
Pros: advancement from job to career.
Cons: limited aspects
It was a task I deeply enjoyed. Atypical day would be on Monday morning arriving at the Deltona site, waiting for my students to arrive, setting up the computers and preparing the day's lesson by putting the agenda on the board. Students come in, begin with the conversation of what to do, individually paced, and get started. The day was usually over – more... at 2 PM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Business, excellent values
Administrative (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAMay 16, 2013
Pros: great cafeteria subsidized by company
Cons: could be more progressive
One of the few companies actually hiring and growing. Potential to grow into any position that you are interested in, with a strong emphasis on training and development. Pay is weekly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving trucks all different kinds of trucks
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Pomona, CAMay 11, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: was laid off due to lack of work.
Driving different trucks to job site. Load and unload tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody Gets Hurt???
Employee (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2013
Pros: great pretzels!
Cons: poor management!
On paper, corporate values and ideas are awesome. However, they are not reflected in the real world unless a checklist needs to be completed to satisfy a corporate mandate. If a checklist needs to be completed, consider using a list that reinforces and motivates employees to grow with the company. Periodically inform employees about opportunities within – more... the organization rather than demotivating them with the options of staying or leaving the company, Also, promotional materials should be thoughtful. Need to spend time and thought on useful items; otherwise, it cheapens the brand. Make sure that you research this company prior to applying for a position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Foreman, Underground Lineman (Current Employee), Jacksonville,flMarch 31, 2013
good place to work, good learning enviroment, good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing good to say about this program with this company
Workforce Development Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 28, 2013
Pros: some of the folks i worked with were great. some of them .
Cons: to many to list and i will not say anything negative about them.
I have nothing to say good about this branch of this company so I will say nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Installer 3 (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXFebruary 22, 2013
good company to work for. Good benefits. They do have some extended training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppurtunities
Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Snyder, TexasJanuary 30, 2013
Everyday is full of learning and it is a nationwide company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced at times, but all-in-all a good place to work.
Administrative Specialist/Bid Coordinator (Former Employee), Burlington, NJJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: mgmt works with you if you needed time off for apptmts. also, excellent benefits package.
Cons: being a construction company females have a hard time moving into top positions.
Loved my job - If you are a hard worker mgmt aknowledged that in your reviews. Everybody has a job to do and is expected to do it. Had a great repoire with my co-workers. Hardest part of the job was getting mgmts approval in order to submit my bids at the time required; but, having a good working relationship with them all enabled me to always submit – more... each and every bid on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very fun work place
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 11, 2013
A typical day at work was a lot of clerical work such as filing paperwork, scheduling appointments, grading papers, faxing, and answering phones. I learned so much from fellow students, most of what was how a computer works. The management was very pleasant and helpful.

February 8, 2013

These are the comments of a youth intern and not an employee of Henkels & McCoy. This person attended the Young Adult Internship Program and the Career Connections Workforce Development Program. These comments have merit for future students, They do not have merit if you are seeking long term employment in the New York City area.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security / Advancement
Area Manager (Former Employee), Pomona, CADecember 22, 2012
Pros: compensation / benefits
• OSHA 10hr
• Effective Speaking (Dale Carnegie)
• Project Leadership, Management and Communications
• Risk Management
• Lean Management
• Quality for Project Mangers
• Effective Communications and Human Relations (Dale Carnegie)
• Contract Management Principles and Practices
• Scheduling and Cost Control
• Project Leadership Simulation Training
• PM – more... Methodology Training S2
• Cumulative Impact of Change Orders
• Supervisor Academy
• Job Profits
• Effective Negotiating (Karrass)
• Customer Satisfaction
• Building Client Relationships
• Lessons in Leadership (Franklin Covey)
• Smith System Driving
• II Training
• Root Cause Training
• RR Safety Training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something differant every day
Field Machanic (Former Employee), Kapolei, HIDecember 21, 2012
Pros: interresting work
Cons: long hours away from home in the weather
Show up in the morning, get a cup of coffeeand say hello to my co workers. The next thing is the safety meeting. After the meeting we look at equipment stattus reports and deside what needs to be done and get to work. Every day is differant,you might travel to a job site or stay in the shop. No two jobs are the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy yet fun place to work
Project Scheduler (Former Employee), Norman, OKNovember 12, 2012
Pros: nice and clean accomodation for staffs
Cons: na
Worked with this company for 2 months and those 2 months were memorable. Great team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Data Entry Technician (Former Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 26, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
Engineering company. Loved it here. Awesome experience, great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position gave the ability to help others
Career Coach (Former Employee), Upstate, SCAugust 16, 2012
Met with students daily, created goals, followed-up, worked with team members to complete projects.

About Henkels & McCoy

When utilities, communications companies, or governments need the real McCoy to install or repair their transmission networks, – Read more

Henkels & McCoy Photos