Find companies:
Henkels & McCoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Henkels & McCoy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and insightful
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 8, 2014
Henkels & McCoy is probably one of the best places I have ever worked. There was never a dull moment and it taught me a lot. While working here I've made some really good friends and I learned a lot about peoples backgrounds and everyday circumstances. My coworkers were always very helpful and gave me tips on how I could improve on my job performance. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing people walk out with smiles on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On a Day Worth as a Career Coach
Career Coach (Former Employee), Palm City, FLAugust 2, 2014
Pros: provide employability skills to youth.
Cons: traveling time and expenses.
The daily challenges at the end of the day are very rewarding. First I check my day calendar, organize all my training activities and place phone calls for all my appointments for the following day. Case noting is a must in order to keep track of calls, contacts with the clients, and activities of the previous day activities. I have to E-mail management – more... team of training materials need it for following week (done once a week), and if any special activities with community partners are to be of attendance we are to notify management by sharing work calendar with them. I have an excellent team of co-workers and our immediate program manager is always seeking the best for the benefits of the youth and the team. The hardest part of the job is not to make contact with a youth after an arranged appointment. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting up every day and try to make a difference in a youth present and future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Project Manager, Planner, Scheduler and Controller (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAJuly 17, 2014
Good to be and work in Company like that.
Work as team.
Feel like in a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience!
Trainer (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: family oriented
Cons: little room for growth
I enjoy my work! I enjoy the staff and the hard work training services does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cable Splicer/Foreman (Current Employee), Pomona, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: seasonal
Great management. Strong safety regulations. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job atmosphere for apprentices
Contractor (Former Employee), Coachella Valley, CAMay 11, 2014
Pros: good per diem
Cons: short contract
Contractor.....so nothing permanent.
Unless you're in-house, nothing is permamnent. So I really can comment on the long term operation. I was here for 7 months.
The pay was good. I'd say 5 stars, but it was for a contract with SCE to build the data comm rooms from the ground up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for
Receptionist / Safety Administration (Former Employee), Pomona, CAMay 8, 2014
Good company to work for however they have many layoffs due to poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just say no
Telephone Cable Splicer (Former Employee), Mayfield, NYApril 4, 2014
I did not enjoy working here. The employees at the lower level are not shown any appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting company
Associate Project Manager, Project Manager (Current Employee), Pomona, CAMarch 19, 2014
I would recommend this company to a recent graduate. The atmosphere is friendly with minimal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best employer of my career
Fiber Optic Technician (Former Employee), ohioJanuary 29, 2014
management was excellent
pay was great
co-workers outstandin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back place to work
Foreman (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
Easy by my self
I learned a lot
management ok
co workers not with me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this company mainly for the teamwork enviroment, safe jobs as well as having Job Security
Lineman (Former Employee), ChicagoJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great wages, benefits and support system
Cons: working in bad weather
I worked an 8 hour shift of staying goal orientated and safety first. I worked with a great team of lineman's from all over the country. The hardest of this job was a lot of physical labor and the most enjoyable part of this job was doing different projects from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for!
Program Manager (Former Employee), Seneca, SCJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: the job did not last as long as i would have liked.
A typical day included meeting with the public to assist with employment goals and job opportunities. I would have liked more job training and the opportunity to show what I could do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Network Cable Technician (Former Employee), Lorton, VAJanuary 10, 2014
Solid company. Had a good work experience. Would recommend to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive culture that will challenge you mentally and physically
Construction Engineer/Supervisor (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 7, 2014
Rewarding work that will require a lot of your time if you want to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and fulfilling work
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PADecember 25, 2013
management needs help, but the job is fulfilling. great team spirit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job.
Surveyor (Former Employee), PittsburghDecember 19, 2013
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: ran out of work
Survey fiber optic for Verizon. I enjoyed the flexible schedule and working outside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met a lot of new people. good workers.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), McFarland, WIDecember 11, 2013
Pros: good insurance and benefits.
Cons: little or no breaks.
- Usually worked 12 hr. days. We very seldom had breaks or lunch. we worked in all types of weather and it was always out side work. I learned how to operate heavy equipment better. It was good pay. The worse was having to work 3 hours away from home and staying in a motel all week. That is why I am looking for a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Newington, Va. Foreman- Department of State (Former Employee), Newington VaOctober 23, 2013
Cons: they don't care about their employees
stress
BICSI standards
Terrible
good guys
being there
leaving there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
Material Handler (Current Employee), Irwindale, CAOctober 21, 2013
Maintaining all material and hardware brought into the yard. Maintenance of the entire yard. Operation of a forklift on a daily. always outdoors, worked in all weather conditions. 10 hour days, plus over time on weekends. Learned how to improvise and use what you have. Management was good and always kept in contact. Co-workers were all hard working – more... and made tasks throughout the yard easier to take care of. Hardest part of the job was constantly stocking all hardware that the crews would use more often. Most enjoyable part were the ours (5:30 am-4 pm) – less

1 2 3

About Henkels & McCoy

When utilities, communications companies, or governments need the real McCoy to install or repair their transmission networks, – Read more