Find companies:
Henkel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Henkel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
Packaging Associate (Former Employee), Enoree, SCAugust 5, 2013
Very physically demanding. very hot. Nice benefits package
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Bay Point, CAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: forward thinking
Cons: high turnover
Nice people, busy atmosphere t work in. Good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Leader
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Saint louis moJune 25, 2013
Pros: free detergent weekly, air conditioned
Cons: short breaks
sorting, stacking, racking, loading, holding, packaging, tagging, stamping, marking, filling and other typical operations. Maintain good housekeeping. Perform general
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work.
Marketing (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Each day is different. It is a must to wear many hats. One minute you are the creative director designing a coupon or promotion, the next minute you are answering questions for a sales manager on the latest promotion and then working with scheduling and supply chain on increasing production for a product that is in high demand. I have learned every – more... aspect of the business as I have to operate as a mini-general manager. My co-workers are like family. We work collaboratively together on projects and pitch in to help whenever needed. Working in larger corporation, you learn to fight for resources and network internally to make sure you are not forgotten and left out of the loop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will make money and lots of it
Tech 3 Line Leader (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 19, 2013
Excessive forced overtime. Expect no less than 80 hours a week on average. May be forced over 100 hours in one week. Pay is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
sales officer (Current Employee), pune,Aurangabad,LaturApril 11, 2013
Handling Distrubutor Primary & Secondary

.......
......

..........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
sales (Former Employee), bridgewater, njApril 10, 2013
Pros: interesting job and company, salary and benefits ok
Cons: heavy work load, very stressful, very fake culture, lots of bullies
worst place to work, work load too heavy, some good management but mostly bad one.No support from management and back stabbying. Very stressful. Lots of bullying...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with qualified people
Head of Supply Chain Planning & Logistics (Current Employee), IranFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: friendly atompsphere
Cons: heavy working load
You learn many things from the basics to the advanced ways of achieving goals.
Management are very supportive in many areas, you enjoy being there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional office for a global company
Digital Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 8, 2013
Being outside the sphere of influence which is in Germany made accomplishing tasks more difficult, but local management provided direction, training and opportunity to keep the position enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good place to work
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Canton, MAJanuary 26, 2013
Closed Plant 2011,They bought us and split up the company into 3 different places.Out of state and country..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory and Production
Development Chemist (Current Employee), Johannesburg, AlrodeJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: market leader in adhesive technology
Cons: no overtime
Modifying existing products to meet customer requirements
Performing tests on samples and products using different techniques & instruments (e.g. kanebo for packaging products, tensometer for testing labels, etc
Providing technical support to operations and QC laboratory
Maintaining the ISO 9001:2008 Quality Systems and conducting internal audits
Attending – more... and scheduling monthly health and safety meeting as representative
Performing risk assessment of potential hazards
Keeping records
Dealing with customer complaints and issuing corrective action
Issuing of corrective action for non-conformities, investigating and follow up until acceptable quality is achieved
Method and product validation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acheson Company was bought by Henkel Company while I was still there. The Henkel products are well known world wide.I enjoyed my time at this company
Supervisor (Former Employee), Port Huron, MIDecember 3, 2012
Pros: we were treated real well at henkel from management on down, pay was good as well as the benefits, the management worked with the management team real well, traded shifts if needed for emergencies.
Cons: they closed and moved down south, i would still be working there, enjoyed the work and workplace.
Working the second shift (3pm-11pm) started for me at 2pm. Converse with day shift supervisors going over problems and or products that needed attention. Check the schedules for needed changes or updates.Layed out work that was to be completed on the second shift or work that needed completed from the first shift. Learned alot on the different teams – more... (Audit,Root Cause,Housekeeping) about the ins and outs of company management. I was able to work with most of the 80 or so workers at one time or another during my time at Henkel. The hardest part of my job was working a tight schedule with machines broke or disabled. I liked the challenge at Henkel Co. and the enjoyment of our accomplishments. I was offered a job in a different city down south. I didn't wish to move at the time for personal reasons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 17, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: a lot of work
I love it and the people are great! It can be stressful, but I enjoy it for the most part... I have learned a lot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
unskilled worker (Former Employee), Körösladány, HungarySeptember 17, 2012
Pros: freen lunch
Cons: hard work
I was an unskilled worker at this company. The campany was so near to my house that was the main reason because of I wanted to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Henkel is a great place to work
Technical Sales Manager (Current Employee), USSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: confident management, good leadership
Cons: some dated practices
Very challenging role, everyday is different which is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits/flexible hours
Sales & Application Specialist (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJAugust 29, 2012
A great benefits package and allows for flexibility when it comes to personal and family obligations
Little to no job advancement, and no encouragements to advance.
typical corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee), Madison Heights, MIAugust 8, 2012
The company and employees are awesome to work with. They really do care about you as a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production,Shipping, and Packaging with coworkers.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJuly 18, 2012
I learned to Drive forklifts, Ship and pack items, make labels, use the scan gun, pick and pull items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company to work for
QC Lab Technician (Current Employee), Bay Point, CAJuly 10, 2012
QC department is like a family. We worked hard and enjoy this team-working environment. My co-workers are very pleased to help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Site Engineer-GM Arlington Assembly Plant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 13, 2012
Site manager was a nightmare. She led by intimidation and harassment.

About Henkel

Henkel Corporation sticks with glue and a slew of other consumer products. The North American unit of German giant Henkel KGaA, – Read more