Find companies:
Henkel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Henkel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Navi MumbaiMarch 29, 2014
Pros: good systems
Cons: long hours
Undergone 3 months of Cross Functional Training/ Stints in different functions and SBU
responsible for day today procurement and planning of Raw materials for Industrial Laminating Adhesives Business.
interaction with production team
interaction with vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: cant think of any
Very enjoyable work environment. I learned a lot about security programs. Management was great. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was day shift because we were busy, but being there was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Administrative Asst/Customer Service (Former Employee), Culver City, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Day to day CSR's would answer phone calls from beauticians and hair salons placing orders for products used in their salons. Assisted Sales Force with issues while they worked out in the field. I enjoyed this business since I learned a lot about day to day job/career of a beautician. Management was always very helpful when issues would come up as well – more... as always had an "open door" policy. I enjoyed every part of my job. At the end of the month it would get challenging due to the pressure of making sure all orders were in system before cut off time, however, it was still enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
SAP GTS FUNCTIONAL CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 28, 2014
• Responsible for resolving day to day issues which is raised by the End users and customization when needed to fix issue as advised by business
• Directly involved in the support of SAP GTS for European Union, NAFTA
• Mainly involved in the master data preparation, data transfer, configuration, testing of the SPL screening, Embargo Checking & Legal – more... Control (License) checks.
• Mapping of Feeder system & GTS System
• Export License Handling
• License Determination
• Custom processing customizations, transit procedures and message determination
• Resolve preference related issue raised by user
• Solve LTVD , Dunning related issue issues
• Setting up preference rule in system
• Issue related to preference indicator at R/3 document level
• Solve preference calculation errors check if a material is eligible for preference or not
• Knowledge on ABKO and PANK preference zone look after such issue when comes

Detail Info mentioned In My resume Please help to go through when needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Production Supervisor Water base/ Dualite (Current Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 5, 2013
A lot of work with little help long days and no compensation. management are weak with knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very respectfull large corporation. You are not just an employee number.
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTDecember 1, 2013
Pros: you are treated as an individual.
Cons: the stress level is high.
I only have experience with one of Henkel's manufacturing plants. Most of the people have been there for years. Just about all these people are happy to be there. Budgets are tight so you are required to perform many tasks. Management is very flexible: They understand people have lives outside of work. It is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Customer Service Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2013
Have no complaints working for Henkel. As a intern I feel that the wage might have been a little low, but other than that I have no gripes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it was Henkel
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Maywood, NJNovember 7, 2013
it has since split and become Cognis- with a different culture and now bout by BASF, probably for the better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company happy place
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Aylesbury, ENGOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, free issues and hampers and bonus at christmas
Cons: not really any cons you just got on with your job great one too
It was hard work but enjoyable i made my way from picker and packer to charge hand then supervisor i learned to run a warehouse on my own computor skills got lots of confidents,good team work. Management were great they helped me to better my self and back me up if any issues occured.My co workers was a good crowd of people they worked with me with – more... out any questioned ask. The hardest part was making sure orders meet their dead lines and went out on time to customers,and insuring customers was happy with the service.The most enjoyable part of the job was being motivated all the time and solving issue when occured. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place is really fun to work you learn different task
machine operator/line feeder,packer.production (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2013
Pros: you learn how to make detergent
Cons: they do not hire
that they do not wont to hire people they want to make them all temp and they layoff drop pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in international company with sucesful product on the market
Material Master Data Clerk (Former Employee), BratislavaSeptember 24, 2013
working with dates
cooperation with another departments
checking documents provided by another departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
SR SC Planner/Liaison Shared Svcs (Current Employee), Scottsdale, ArizonaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: flex hours and work from home one day a week
Cons: uncertainty of my job
Typical day is being the Liason to the Shared Service employees who have taken over the Material Planning for Henkel Scottsdale. I work with 5 different employees who handle 22 different plants and over 3000 skus.

My co-workers are enjoyable to work with. We are all professional and know what it takes to get job done. Everyone gets along great. It's – more... like a 2nd family.

The hardest part of my job is being kept in the secret about where our objectives are. Management doesn't commute well where the company is going and what the plans are for the future of our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the tecnical component of my job.
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTAugust 31, 2013
For a temp job, it was very enjoyable. They treated their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
Packaging Associate (Former Employee), Enoree, SCAugust 5, 2013
Very physically demanding. very hot. Nice benefits package
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Bay Point, CAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: forward thinking
Cons: high turnover
Nice people, busy atmosphere t work in. Good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Leader
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Saint louis moJune 25, 2013
Pros: free detergent weekly, air conditioned
Cons: short breaks
sorting, stacking, racking, loading, holding, packaging, tagging, stamping, marking, filling and other typical operations. Maintain good housekeeping. Perform general
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work.
Marketing (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Each day is different. It is a must to wear many hats. One minute you are the creative director designing a coupon or promotion, the next minute you are answering questions for a sales manager on the latest promotion and then working with scheduling and supply chain on increasing production for a product that is in high demand. I have learned every – more... aspect of the business as I have to operate as a mini-general manager. My co-workers are like family. We work collaboratively together on projects and pitch in to help whenever needed. Working in larger corporation, you learn to fight for resources and network internally to make sure you are not forgotten and left out of the loop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will make money and lots of it
Tech 3 Line Leader (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 19, 2013
Excessive forced overtime. Expect no less than 80 hours a week on average. May be forced over 100 hours in one week. Pay is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
sales officer (Current Employee), pune,Aurangabad,LaturApril 11, 2013
Handling Distrubutor Primary & Secondary

.......
......

..........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
sales (Former Employee), bridgewater, njApril 10, 2013
Pros: interesting job and company, salary and benefits ok
Cons: heavy work load, very stressful, very fake culture, lots of bullies
worst place to work, work load too heavy, some good management but mostly bad one.No support from management and back stabbying. Very stressful. Lots of bullying...

About Henkel

Henkel Corporation sticks with glue and a slew of other consumer products. The North American unit of German giant Henkel KGaA, – Read more