Find companies:
Henkel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Henkel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chemical company that had good employees
Material Handler (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJuly 27, 2014
pulled and packed various products, learned to drive turret truck, management work driven, co-workers were great group of people, the hardest part of job was when a product was mis-located and you had to find it to finish shiipment, best part of job was the laid back environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent entry level postition
CHEMICAL OPERATOR (Current Employee), GreenvilleMay 7, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: poor managment
No advancement available. Poor management. "fire fighter" mentality! Change is slow to implementation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Extruder Operator (Former Employee), Richmond, MOApril 28, 2014
Pros: close to home, day shift
Cons: being on a different line everyday
start running line for quality parts until that part is finished,then change extruder die and paper or mylar........learned alot by using calipers to read the thickness & width of parts, reading the process & packing booklet, management was very helpful at anytime needed, my co-workers very much we worked as a team and worked together,the hardest thing – more... is getting the parts in spec & changing the line over, the most enjoyable is that it was very convient and the co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Technical service representative (Current Employee), Madison Heights, MIApril 11, 2014
I was in a rotational program that did not workout. I transferred to a full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN FROM THE SALISBURY, NC AI DIVISION
Chemical Operator (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCApril 6, 2014
Pros: good healthcare plan (you'll need it after the chemical exposure!)
Cons: scheduling, lack of communication, no accountability, safety issues, family and home life suffer, health will decline
I believe Henkel as a cooperate company may be a good company to work for, however management, communication, human resources and safety are all issues at the Salisbury plant. Family and all activities outside of Henkel AI Salisbury are compromised, relationships and quality of life suffer tremendously. Operators are often misinformed, job scheduling – more... and crew alignments are constantly changing, rules are bent as it benefits the company and management, safety is compromised to push production and no one is held accountable for their mistakes and actions so punishment is left to fall on operators as a whole. Management has lied to customers and then placed blame on operators resulting in pay cuts and job loss. Raises and advances in levels are misrepresented and held back even after reaching the time limit rule. Operators are being expected to take on more responsibility and preform higher level operations without receiving any change in rate of pay. Be sure to check pay checks each week, due to payroll accidently short changing hourly employees and it will take weeks to be reimbursed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed all Henkel`s Liquid Detergent brands: Silan, Pur, Bref, Clin, Perwoll, Somat and Bobas and Kajtek soaps
Direct superior is Marketing and Sales Director (Former Employee), Warszawa, MZMarch 31, 2014
Responsibilities:
 Define a portfolio vision and high level strategy for the brands, including consumer focus, brand architecture and communication strategy.
 Lead development and delivery of annual brand plan, including key insight identification, strategy definition, innovation and development of key initiatives
 Have total P&L responsibility for – more... the sparkling beverage brands, delivering business plan commitments and ensuring their long–term health
Personal achievements:
• Successfully managed and coached Liquid Detergents Marketing Team which resulted in business successes and employers continuous carrier developments (with two talents accepted as Managers in CEE Headquarter Vienna)
• Delivered outstanding business results with more then doubling total Liquid Detergents turnover and profit within 6 years
• Developed and implemented Fabric Softener Long Range Business Plan for Poland (including repositioning, portfolio adjustment, price repositioning, IMC, sales strategy) which resulted in Silan brand value market share growth from 6% to 18,4% (source:memrb)
• Developed and implemented Long Range Business Plan for Dishwashing Liquid Category for Poland. With new Pur Polska strategy the brand trippled volume share within one year. Currently the brand is the leading dishwashing liquid in Poland with 22% volume share (source: memrb).
• As a Member of International Bref Team, prepared and launched Bref umbrella brand in Poland reaching more then 40% value market share
• Made Clin Window Cleaning brand turnaround in Poland by assortment, positioning and strategy change, becoming strong Nr 2 player with more then 25% value share
• Achieved sky rocketing results on Perwoll Special Detenrgent brand growing its business from 2% to 21% value share
• Convinced board and sales force to launch new Somat strategy reversing its downward trend to sales and profit growthh – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Navi MumbaiMarch 29, 2014
Pros: good systems
Cons: long hours
Undergone 3 months of Cross Functional Training/ Stints in different functions and SBU
responsible for day today procurement and planning of Raw materials for Industrial Laminating Adhesives Business.
interaction with production team
interaction with vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: cant think of any
Very enjoyable work environment. I learned a lot about security programs. Management was great. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was day shift because we were busy, but being there was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Administrative Asst/Customer Service (Former Employee), Culver City, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Day to day CSR's would answer phone calls from beauticians and hair salons placing orders for products used in their salons. Assisted Sales Force with issues while they worked out in the field. I enjoyed this business since I learned a lot about day to day job/career of a beautician. Management was always very helpful when issues would come up as well – more... as always had an "open door" policy. I enjoyed every part of my job. At the end of the month it would get challenging due to the pressure of making sure all orders were in system before cut off time, however, it was still enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
SAP GTS FUNCTIONAL CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 28, 2014
• Responsible for resolving day to day issues which is raised by the End users and customization when needed to fix issue as advised by business
• Directly involved in the support of SAP GTS for European Union, NAFTA
• Mainly involved in the master data preparation, data transfer, configuration, testing of the SPL screening, Embargo Checking & Legal – more... Control (License) checks.
• Mapping of Feeder system & GTS System
• Export License Handling
• License Determination
• Custom processing customizations, transit procedures and message determination
• Resolve preference related issue raised by user
• Solve LTVD , Dunning related issue issues
• Setting up preference rule in system
• Issue related to preference indicator at R/3 document level
• Solve preference calculation errors check if a material is eligible for preference or not
• Knowledge on ABKO and PANK preference zone look after such issue when comes

Detail Info mentioned In My resume Please help to go through when needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Production Supervisor Water base/ Dualite (Current Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 5, 2013
A lot of work with little help long days and no compensation. management are weak with knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very respectfull large corporation. You are not just an employee number.
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTDecember 1, 2013
Pros: you are treated as an individual.
Cons: the stress level is high.
I only have experience with one of Henkel's manufacturing plants. Most of the people have been there for years. Just about all these people are happy to be there. Budgets are tight so you are required to perform many tasks. Management is very flexible: They understand people have lives outside of work. It is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Customer Service Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2013
Have no complaints working for Henkel. As a intern I feel that the wage might have been a little low, but other than that I have no gripes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it was Henkel
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Maywood, NJNovember 7, 2013
it has since split and become Cognis- with a different culture and now bout by BASF, probably for the better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company happy place
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Aylesbury, ENGOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, free issues and hampers and bonus at christmas
Cons: not really any cons you just got on with your job great one too
It was hard work but enjoyable i made my way from picker and packer to charge hand then supervisor i learned to run a warehouse on my own computor skills got lots of confidents,good team work. Management were great they helped me to better my self and back me up if any issues occured.My co workers was a good crowd of people they worked with me with – more... out any questioned ask. The hardest part was making sure orders meet their dead lines and went out on time to customers,and insuring customers was happy with the service.The most enjoyable part of the job was being motivated all the time and solving issue when occured. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place is really fun to work you learn different task
machine operator/line feeder,packer.production (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2013
Pros: you learn how to make detergent
Cons: they do not hire
that they do not wont to hire people they want to make them all temp and they layoff drop pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in international company with sucesful product on the market
Material Master Data Clerk (Former Employee), BratislavaSeptember 24, 2013
working with dates
cooperation with another departments
checking documents provided by another departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
SR SC Planner/Liaison Shared Svcs (Current Employee), Scottsdale, ArizonaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: flex hours and work from home one day a week
Cons: uncertainty of my job
Typical day is being the Liason to the Shared Service employees who have taken over the Material Planning for Henkel Scottsdale. I work with 5 different employees who handle 22 different plants and over 3000 skus.

My co-workers are enjoyable to work with. We are all professional and know what it takes to get job done. Everyone gets along great. It's – more... like a 2nd family.

The hardest part of my job is being kept in the secret about where our objectives are. Management doesn't commute well where the company is going and what the plans are for the future of our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the tecnical component of my job.
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTAugust 31, 2013
For a temp job, it was very enjoyable. They treated their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
Packaging Associate (Former Employee), Enoree, SCAugust 5, 2013
Very physically demanding. very hot. Nice benefits package

1 2 3 4

About Henkel

Henkel Corporation sticks with glue and a slew of other consumer products. The North American unit of German giant Henkel KGaA, – Read more