Helping Hands Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Jr. Preschool Teacher (Current Employee) –  Brooklin, ONJune 7, 2016
good place to work, pay is not enough, coworkers make it good place to work, CEO does not put in enough money and there for her sites suffer.
Pros
workers are great
Cons
rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clients
lawn and Maintenance worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 11, 2016
customers were great.
pay not the best hours were too mixed
co workers were nice
mornings were always the best
not enough crew time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun helping the Elderly Disabled
Helper (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OnOctober 20, 2015
Never thought it would have been a fun job. It helps you learn things upon the elderly disabled and how they can't really do much to maintain a healthy secure living.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 16, 2015
Good Learning and Practical experience in filling out government official forms and documentation etc.its a non profit organization that helps community free of cost. it is driven by the Volunteers and donation and Board of Directors are usually retired advocates and employers from the field of Social Workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run homecare agency
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 28, 2015
This is local Orillia Ontario Canada home care agency for seniors and disabled. Did have CCAC government contract but had it taken away due to the poor management structure and management being hired more worried about their own egos and criticizing good support workers than improving the care provided by agency to clients.
Pros
more independent care giving
Cons
very poor supervisors more concerned with their own egos than anything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 7, 2013
interact with the co workers get our jobs and go do them then call the office when we are finished
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  OrilliaOctober 9, 2013
I did my co-op placement with them and was also hired on as a PSW. The wages could be more competitive but it really wasnt a bad place to work overall
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment, great supervisors
Outside Homecare Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONSeptember 3, 2013
cutting lawns, trimming hedges and working are a typical day at work.
the hardest part of the job is the picky clients
Pros
nice people
Cons
one mean boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Other
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  London, ONSeptember 4, 2012
Just being able to see a smile sick peoples faces.
Learn about different illness.
Hardest part about this job is that you can't always take the pain or the sadness away.
Pros
helping others that can't help themselfs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace working with others
PCA (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NLJuly 15, 2012
Atypical day at work love working as a team palyers with both elderly people and younger people.can be very busy enjoyable day assisting people love to help out pich in and get thee proper job done.
over thee past 7 years ive learned many skills as a PCA
my co workers love working as a team plaayer with them also like to work alone.
Thee hardest part of my job woud be if my client passed away.
working as a team players with my co workers love helping and assisting my clients with everyday living.
Pros
love working and helping people, but like to take a break after a 12 or 14 hour shift
Cons
i enjoy and love working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Helping Hands reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 184 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture