Heart and Stroke Foundation Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and gain lots of experience
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2017
Working volunteer in Heart and Stroke Foundation was a great challenges and other volunteer community I gave back in the community.Its about how to deal and fellowship with all types of people.The type of worked is more on data entry recording get all the accurate information,gave adviced and help.As well well as office management,including filling,recording handling in and out call and its a multi task work.How to manage and control time.And work under pressure.My knowledge and training and schooling in Health and Safety help a lot in adopting in actual work office setting.
Pros
free entrance fee in community work services
Cons
lots of meetings if there is in coming activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Data Entry and Office duties (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 June 2017
only communicate with you if you're in a certain ethnic group and also only train you in a certain group that are limited to your ethnicity
and the have advancement opportunities but the person in charge of the interviews is also bias as they only interview a certain minority ethnic group.
Cons
racial bias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people. Comforting.
Telerecruiter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 May 2017
Eh... Ok
The division of work is not too good. Really not good at all. Also, It is especially boring. The tasks given to you are the same, never progressing type. People there always either have a poker face or seem like they don't really live any happy life at all.
Pros
Looks good on resume.
Cons
Stated above - in detail
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N-a
Data Entry and Recruitment (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2017
Good place where to work !
If you are looking for job as student or as second job it will be good choice for you !

Looking forward to seeing you soon !
Pros
Free Coffee and food as well!
Cons
N-a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun learning atmosphere
Campaign Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2017
It's a good cause so feel satisfied working there. We work on spreading awareness about heart attacks and stroke attacks by recruiting volunteer canvasser and the firm do have many ways to do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team and goal-oriented workplace
Tele-Recruiter (Current Employee) –  London, ON16 April 2017
There are only four full-time positions with this office in town, and the operation is largely volunteer-supported, Tele-recruiters are brought in two or three times a year and are well-paid. The environment is clean and the entire attitude is respectful. A good place to work.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Tedious cold call lists. You need to expect a lot of rejection.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Safe
Prospecting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2017
Heart and Stroke is a safe and friendly environment. This is a well know organization with a reputation that speaks for itself. I enjoy volunteering here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phone calling
Campaign Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2017
the job is calling, including cold calling people and following a written script to ask people to participate in fundraising events for the Heart and Stroke foundation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Office Administation and Event Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2017
Learned a lot from my experience at HSF. It's a great organization and met a lot of fantastic people there. This work experience really helped me develop my skills in microsoft excel, sales force and tax receipting. I also enjoyed being able to actively participate in HSF's many fundraising events.
Pros
Work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON11 December 2016
Collecting donations by going door-to-door. Not a job but required for community service hours for graduation. Communication skills learned, management non-existant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming environment.
Labelled volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto,8 December 2016
The team was very welcoming and worked together to complete tasks. Learned many event planning skills. Much space for independent learning and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tele recruiter and supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 November 2016
I worked here as a part time Tele recruiter and also as a supervisor. I absolutely loved it. The staff were all as helpful, friendly and easy to be around. I was there on contract and wish it hadn't of ended. If it wasn't evening shifts I would be back in a heart beat.
Pros
Laid back, easy job, good pay
Cons
Evening shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Communications Assistant (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON25 October 2016
The work i was able to do with them was great. Allowed for growth and felt my work was making a difference. Learned a lot from my co-workers as this was a placement position for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn with experience
Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 October 2016
I have done my Practicum in Heart and Stroke foundation where i work in team to prepare fundraising kits and Data Entry.
My previous experience from India i learn :

* Arrange meeting and corporate functions
* Executive mail distribution and expense accounts
* Organize and maintain filing system
* Order and inventory office supplies
* Coordinate telephone ans maintenance
Pros
i love learn new things and do my best
Cons
i hate to sit free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 October 2016
I enjoyed completing my co-op at the Heart and stroke foundation. I learned a lot while working there. My co-workers were friendly and assisted me if I had questions
Pros
Learned new computer programs and accounting processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good day
Telerecruiter (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON5 October 2016
-organised
-amazing work place
-good atmosphere
-friendly
-head strong
-relaxed
-energetic
-short hours
-short contract
-easy going
-nice work place
Pros
nice enviroment
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON31 August 2016
Typical day at work was really good.
I have learn that you cannot take anything for granted.
Management and the union is not for any of my co-workers
my co-workers were all great
the hardest part of my job was that the company kept changing on what to say on the phone to the customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job was that I got to speak different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual environment
Telerecruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2016
typical day at work would include calling volunteers to canvass their neighbourhood for monthly fundraising event. everyone pretty much kept to themselves
Pros
no pressure
Cons
customers hanging up on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowing and Practicing
Volunteer Telemarketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 August 2016
Typical day at McDonalds is always different. But their is always that most of the customer have in common, a happy face after i give them the happy to help attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer for a cost
IT Help Desk Technician Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
I don't have much say about heart and stroke foundation, I just work as a volunteer for 4 hours a week. I learned how to troubleshot printer problems, resetting end user's password in Active directory and upgrading computers to windows 7.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heart and Stroke Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

86%
23 ratings
Add your rating

Heart and Stroke Foundation Reviews by Location