Find companies:
Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Products
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tacloban CItyDecember 4, 2013
team work and being healthy is what i love most in this job. the management is not that systematic so i learn to do multitasking. hardest part is you have to drive long hours to get to the clients place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard and a lot of chellange.
infirmière auxiliaire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 15, 2013
i work in nursing home and hospital and i like it so much. working with people make me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard and a lot of chellange.
infirmière auxiliaire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 15, 2013
i work in nursing home and hospital and i like it so much. working with people make me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, responsible
Ms (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSApril 4, 2014
Pros: free birthday present
Cons: shortage of stuff
typical day at work involves patient management and consultation, everyday you are faced with challenges of doing your level best for your patient to leave the clinic feeling much better and you knowing you have exhausted all your resources to make sure you treated them correctly.

You learn the everyday that pass working hard and feeling tired at the – more... end of the day you have helped and individual feel better, not only does that make you want to do better but you end up having this courage to want to do more and learn what you dont know, you learn to be resposnsible and take control of not only your life but other individual.

i had the privilege to work with the most qualified people who are ready to give advise and teach you, not only did they guide me but the give me the strength to wake up every morning, a happy environment is a good working enviroment.

for me the hardest part of my job is lossing a patient.

going to working and helping someone and go home and know you did your best, to me thats the part i enjoy about my job, especially when the person comes and you see the happiness in their eyes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that you would enjoy
Recreational Therapist (Former Employee), Hobson City, ALApril 1, 2014
Pros: laid back, fun
Cons: grant job...no guarantee security
A typical day is doing group with the clients and taking them out to eat one day of the week. The most enjoyable part was watching clients graduate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning work place that involves with different organisations & clients
current, Contract Interpreter (Current Employee), Sydney NSWMarch 9, 2014
Pros: nothing free
Cons: a few long hours
I do work all days if required, I learned working with different people from different cultural back ground helped me to develop my cultural awareness and understanding including culturally sensitive issues. My co-workers are people who came from different cultural background as I mentioned above. The hardest part of the job is cultural based misunderstanding – more... occasionally among co-workers and shared accommodation during deployment such as Nauru. The most enjoyable part of the job is assisting and supporting people in need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 27, 2014
A typical work day was always busy. I learned how to do payroll and also some IT work. my co worker were all fun to work with. they knew how to get the ob done There really wasnt no hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to calm an unsatisfied customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please see below
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 1, 2014
Great atmosphere with excellent training, a clinical setting with the opportunity to advance and become very successful within the company. Working side by side with other employees communicating to be productive and accurate to do the best job to help the company grow and be successful. The positive were being able to attend seminars and training section – more... to better your ability to assist your patients in a professional and timely matter, also to have the ability to communicate with the physicians and with management when needed. To work with other is a very special part of the medical field to perform in a professional and compassionate way , this what I enjoyed most. The hardest part of the job would be not being able to perform your job for any reason, and you can't assist in the way that you normally would. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and lively employment
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Leicester, ENGJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: meeting people and working in a lively atmosphere
Cons: below average wage
liaising with members of staff regarding bookings and orchestrating a table plan whilst allocating parties of different numbers to appropriate areas of the premises.
Delegating staff members to their responsibilities.
Assuring and welcoming customers and advising them that waiting time may be required whilst seating areas are occupied.
Being able to – more... enhance designated seating areas for customers which allows them enough space to move freely and have a pleasant time to enjoy all aspects of our services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and more dedicative
Provincial Technical Support Officer (Current Employee), Klerksdorp, NWNovember 14, 2013
Pros: staff training
Cons: over times
Very busy and tiring but productive
I learnt how hospitals operates
Management is to strict
Team work is so perfect
The hardest part of the job is when the suppliers do not respond quickly,and the end-users pressurise the office
The most enjoyable part is when the equipment is delivered on time in good condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A U.S. Top Hospital System
Director (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 26, 2013
A strong commitment to service excellence, positive clinical outcomes, cost efficiency, and performance. . A system committed to treat all Health System customers with courtesy, dignity, respect and professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive person
intern (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPOctober 24, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: 8 hours
DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES
• Administrative duties: minute taking, writing of reports and submissions, travelling arrangements, conference organisation and processing of claims and Knowledge on Human Resource
• Administer all payments and claims of the Directorate and deal with petty cash,
telephone costs recovery etc.
• Assist with administrative – more... duties (Arrange internal and external meetings, workshops and conferences.
• Managing filing system.
• Draft (type) memos, letters and submissions based on financial and admin matters.)
• Handling of routine correspondences by monitoring the incoming and the outgoing correspondences.
• Record, distribute keep track of and file documents and internal/external communication.
• Telephonic, Electronic and Written communication with other sections, departments and public in reply to enquiries of an administrative nature. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health services provider
Community Health Nurse (Current Employee), BanjulOctober 6, 2013
Pros: no lunch
Cons: healthcare
Work with care seekers their problems and solve them and share working knowledge together and i also like to work with my clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running Clinic attached to Silver Cross Hospital, Joliet, IL
Clinic Manager (Former Employee), Joliet, ILSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: being the leader
Cons: being the leader
Was my first job of managing a complete clinic, budget, building, new phone services, computer upgrade. I enjoyed this changes that I needed to put in place to run the office and staff. The hardest part was changing old habits. I enjoyed this, the responds was uplifting.
Let me know I was ready for a larger part of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced executive level position in a healthcare policy environment.
Administrative Officer (Former Employee), Washington, D.C.August 27, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn & understand what drives decisions affecting healthcare for marines & sailors.
Cons: none noted.
- Worked directly with the Medical Officer of the U. S. Marine Corps and was a member of the direct staff.
- Provided administrative support, security management, developed slide presentations for briefs to high-level military officials, managed executive level tasking system, tracked congressional inquiries through completion, and department continuity – more... of operations manager for participation in National level exercises.
- Prepared correspondence for Congressional testimonies on sensitive healthcare topics affecting military personnel.

Hardest part of the job was managing short notice taskings with limited turnaround time for answering the inquiries.

Most enjoyable part of the job was the employees. Understanding what goes into the high level decisions that affect the healthcare of the fleet (Navy and Marine Corps). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is about working together as teams with fellow collegues
enrolled nurse (Current Employee), Chris Hani Baragwanath HospitalAugust 23, 2013
Pros: general support
Cons: improved service
1. nursing is a team effort to show that we belong together
2.its also about caring for people we render service to, to prove that we care
3. its about going beyond the call of duty for we serve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed Management
Nurse Practitioner/Clinician - STAR (Current Employee), Brooklyn NYAugust 20, 2013
Pros: amazing patients and colleagues
Cons: management change
I love working with my patients and my colleagues. I love to learn something new literally every hour I spend there. In the recent past, there have been changes that have taken away much of what I had always loved about working there. I feel ready to find a similar situation in a similar work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work in an Educational Research Setting
Health Educator-Screener (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 3, 2013
Pros: working for unm, access to lots of great restaurants and worked closely with post docs
Cons: pi made me feel uncomfortable at times with his passive agressive behavior
Created marketing materials for the clinical trial. Screened patients and consented them on the study. Perform patient set up for the MRI breast scan. Took meeting minutes and arranged MRI appointment for the study participants. Maintained a database of study participants. Management aka PI was not a reasonable person and often put me in the middle – more... of his squabbles with his colleagues. I enjoyed working with study participants, learning about MRI techniques and study parameters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
User Friendly & Enjoy working there
Dental Therapist (Current Employee), LPJuly 4, 2013
Pros: we only work 8 hours a day, & have an hour for lunch break
Cons: we do not call (see patients after hours)
-Look forward to waking up everyday & go to work
-I learned to work without being under supervision
-I can run Dental Clinic by myself
-My colleagues are dedicated & knows the meaning of team work
-Working without a Dental assistant is sometimes a challenge
-When patients say 'Thank You' or 'God Bless You' after a job well done; that brings a smile – more... on my face & encourages me to even do better next time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
Director of Nursing (Current Employee), Fayette, MOJune 26, 2013
Pros: end of day knowing i did my best to ensure a good day for my residents
Cons: pay and those things beyond my control ie workers attitude with regard to reliability, intregrity, pride in their work-
Most positive benefit is that I have benefitted from the post of DON learning about management-being a salaried worker I feel Im not paid enough for the responsibilty that I bear-I have found that worker reliabilty and intregrity is not what it used to be-scheduling can be very difficult-I receive support from my superiors but being that they are not – more... in my seat they dont quite undeerstand. Hardest part of my ob has been the scheduling and that I have to answer the phone-being on call 24 hrs and i dont enjoy the freedom of once clocked out i dont have to answer phone to cover a shift- I have borne the burden willingly-Im not afraid of hard work. Most enjoyable part probably is taking care of the residents,meeting their families and being part of their lives, which in this stage of their lives is difficult – less

1 2 3