Find companies:
Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard and a lot of chellange.
infirmière auxiliaire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 15, 2013
i work in nursing home and hospital and i like it so much. working with people make me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard and a lot of chellange.
infirmière auxiliaire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 15, 2013
i work in nursing home and hospital and i like it so much. working with people make me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With my dedication, my determination and my commitment, I am reliable, well organized, disciplined and comfortable working on my own or as part of a
transport and distribution economics management (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: none on your own
Cons: long hours
a typical day that start with appointment meeting buyer and seller each and everyday,helping them negotiate the best deal on the market of properties and client are not always satisfied trying so hard to come the deal even when it hard to convince them on signing
i have learned that dealing with client you cannot satisfy everyone
the hardest part is – more... when you work so hard on the deal and the deal get cancel along the way or the client pull out it frustrating ,the most enjoyable part it when it get registered and you get your big fat commission of R100 000 and your co-workers will wish they were you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpul and easy
enrolled nursing auxilliary (Current Employee), Polokwane, LPAugust 26, 2014
i am satisfied about everything and im also so excited to be included in this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small home health care business that had a few employees
Office Manager (Former Employee), Skokie, ILAugust 16, 2014
Pros: helping the patient, and/or family and friends of the patient.
Cons: not being able to do enough to help
Answered phone
Assigned nurses to certain cases
followed up daily on each case
Reviewed customer satisfaction
Filed paperwork
Controlled the incoming and outgoing documentation process and maintaining files and patient reports.
Spoke directly with the nurses, doctors, and pharmacies.

The hardest part of my job was having to cope with patients that – more... were entering hospice. But on the hand, the most enjoyable part of my job was hearing of the progress other patients were making. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
In Person Assistor SeaMar (Former Employee), Aberdeen, WaAugust 6, 2014
I loved working here, but sadly I had to relocate and resign my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Dietary Aide/Cook (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no insurance benefits
Not very good management but the people to work with were great and I loved the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
In Person Assistor SeaMar (Former Employee), Aberdeen, WAJuly 19, 2014
Great place to work, benefit options and they promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, responsible
Ms (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSApril 4, 2014
Pros: free birthday present
Cons: shortage of stuff
typical day at work involves patient management and consultation, everyday you are faced with challenges of doing your level best for your patient to leave the clinic feeling much better and you knowing you have exhausted all your resources to make sure you treated them correctly.

You learn the everyday that pass working hard and feeling tired at the – more... end of the day you have helped and individual feel better, not only does that make you want to do better but you end up having this courage to want to do more and learn what you dont know, you learn to be resposnsible and take control of not only your life but other individual.

i had the privilege to work with the most qualified people who are ready to give advise and teach you, not only did they guide me but the give me the strength to wake up every morning, a happy environment is a good working enviroment.

for me the hardest part of my job is lossing a patient.

going to working and helping someone and go home and know you did your best, to me thats the part i enjoy about my job, especially when the person comes and you see the happiness in their eyes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that you would enjoy
Recreational Therapist (Former Employee), Hobson City, ALApril 1, 2014
Pros: laid back, fun
Cons: grant job...no guarantee security
A typical day is doing group with the clients and taking them out to eat one day of the week. The most enjoyable part was watching clients graduate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning work place that involves with different organisations & clients
current, Contract Interpreter (Current Employee), Sydney NSWMarch 9, 2014
Pros: nothing free
Cons: a few long hours
I do work all days if required, I learned working with different people from different cultural back ground helped me to develop my cultural awareness and understanding including culturally sensitive issues. My co-workers are people who came from different cultural background as I mentioned above. The hardest part of the job is cultural based misunderstanding – more... occasionally among co-workers and shared accommodation during deployment such as Nauru. The most enjoyable part of the job is assisting and supporting people in need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 27, 2014
A typical work day was always busy. I learned how to do payroll and also some IT work. my co worker were all fun to work with. they knew how to get the ob done There really wasnt no hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to calm an unsatisfied customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please see below
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 1, 2014
Great atmosphere with excellent training, a clinical setting with the opportunity to advance and become very successful within the company. Working side by side with other employees communicating to be productive and accurate to do the best job to help the company grow and be successful. The positive were being able to attend seminars and training section – more... to better your ability to assist your patients in a professional and timely matter, also to have the ability to communicate with the physicians and with management when needed. To work with other is a very special part of the medical field to perform in a professional and compassionate way , this what I enjoyed most. The hardest part of the job would be not being able to perform your job for any reason, and you can't assist in the way that you normally would. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and lively employment
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Leicester, ENGJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: meeting people and working in a lively atmosphere
Cons: below average wage
liaising with members of staff regarding bookings and orchestrating a table plan whilst allocating parties of different numbers to appropriate areas of the premises.
Delegating staff members to their responsibilities.
Assuring and welcoming customers and advising them that waiting time may be required whilst seating areas are occupied.
Being able to – more... enhance designated seating areas for customers which allows them enough space to move freely and have a pleasant time to enjoy all aspects of our services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Products
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tacloban CItyDecember 4, 2013
team work and being healthy is what i love most in this job. the management is not that systematic so i learn to do multitasking. hardest part is you have to drive long hours to get to the clients place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and more dedicative
Provincial Technical Support Officer (Current Employee), Klerksdorp, NWNovember 14, 2013
Pros: staff training
Cons: over times
Very busy and tiring but productive
I learnt how hospitals operates
Management is to strict
Team work is so perfect
The hardest part of the job is when the suppliers do not respond quickly,and the end-users pressurise the office
The most enjoyable part is when the equipment is delivered on time in good condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A U.S. Top Hospital System
Director (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 26, 2013
A strong commitment to service excellence, positive clinical outcomes, cost efficiency, and performance. . A system committed to treat all Health System customers with courtesy, dignity, respect and professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive person
intern (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPOctober 24, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: 8 hours
DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES
• Administrative duties: minute taking, writing of reports and submissions, travelling arrangements, conference organisation and processing of claims and Knowledge on Human Resource
• Administer all payments and claims of the Directorate and deal with petty cash,
telephone costs recovery etc.
• Assist with administrative – more... duties (Arrange internal and external meetings, workshops and conferences.
• Managing filing system.
• Draft (type) memos, letters and submissions based on financial and admin matters.)
• Handling of routine correspondences by monitoring the incoming and the outgoing correspondences.
• Record, distribute keep track of and file documents and internal/external communication.
• Telephonic, Electronic and Written communication with other sections, departments and public in reply to enquiries of an administrative nature. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health services provider
Community Health Nurse (Current Employee), BanjulOctober 6, 2013
Pros: no lunch
Cons: healthcare
Work with care seekers their problems and solve them and share working knowledge together and i also like to work with my clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running Clinic attached to Silver Cross Hospital, Joliet, IL
Clinic Manager (Former Employee), Joliet, ILSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: being the leader
Cons: being the leader
Was my first job of managing a complete clinic, budget, building, new phone services, computer upgrade. I enjoyed this changes that I needed to put in place to run the office and staff. The hardest part was changing old habits. I enjoyed this, the responds was uplifting.
Let me know I was ready for a larger part of management.

1 2 3