Find companies:
HD Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
266 reviews

HD Supply Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for considering its size
Program Manager Intern (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 6, 2014
After about 50 employees you start to get a feeling of disconnect from the company and instead there are just departments. Everyone in our department was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair and remodel supplies/ Kitchen Cabinet Warehouse
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 5, 2014
Enjoyed assisting customers. Providing info on products, making sales and the variety of tasks. Part of Management was somewhat rude thus resulting in indifferent employees towards their work, lack of motivation,and customers not coming back. I learned more patience and to keep a professional attitude over all. The hardest part of the job was meeting – more... the weekly quota of cabinet sales, but i knew every week was different and I just had to do all thats possible in my part. Challenging myself was a good practice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is fast paced environment
Account Services Specialist (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXJune 2, 2014
Pros: on site gym
This is fast paced environment that is always changing. There is always someone willing to help you and teach you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, management not so good
Warehouse Associate, Replenishment (Former Employee), Florence, NJMay 28, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: to much to write
good people who work there management are the worst i have dealt with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Aurora, COMay 26, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch, family atmosphere, wonderful healthcare
Fast pace and exciting environment to work in. You have the opportunity to connect with various community members as well as business. The company works with their employee's to ensure that the atmosphere of the office is well balanced. One of the greatest places that I have worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
web support (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: fast paced
On a typical day th phone never stops ringing , you deal with different types of issues as well as personalitys. It was a fast paced job and it was all way a challange. In which made me better at my job .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough workplace
Buyer/ Inventory Management (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 15, 2014
Very tough working environment. Very low employee turnover, so there is no opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Sales Associate / Kitchen Designer (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: helping customers well
Cons: no flexibility of working hours
- Customer service: Design kitchen layouts, Introduce products, and
Assist customers.
- Customer relations
- Great communication with management. (Suggestions & Responses)
- Co-workers help each other well.
- Hardest part of job is waiting for customers come in.
- Enjoying to assist customers seeing them satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Depot supports its veterans!
Foreman (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLMay 3, 2014
Excellent opportunity to make a difference in people's lives as far as home improvements and new construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with fun loving individuals
Order Processing Associate (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 28, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: holding up movement
Changes happen constantly just like in everyday society. A constant flow of work that keeps your attention and focus,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Growth Focused and Employee Loyal Environment
Director of Marketing (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: supportive management, hard working and rewarding environment, priority on employees, competitive compensation packages, potential strong stability and with a very high acumen for delivering profit and ebitda
Cons: conservative, no marketing oriented, future potential of business divestitures
HD Supply's success vision includes a consistent and committed approach to supporting employees/associates to continue demonstrating Competitive Greatness, a Winning Attitude and Hard Work. "Taking Care of Each Other" is the primary and most important internal priority. It promotes deep collaboration and ensuring that we take care of ourselves and each – more... other to enrich our lives at work and at home. The culture is truly about the people. They do an excellent job and making continuous efforts to ensure that employees feel supported and are informed and educated on all facets of our business. They have great pride and focus on ensuring that customers achieve success through the high quality of products, services, solutions and innovation that the businesses provide daily by leveraging the utmost in expertise and knowledge of the HDS associates.

The environment can be very intense at times and workload can shift depending on projects and plans to build the business, drive growth, increase share of wallet and marketing share and enter new geographies. There is a strong and effective balance between authentically demonstrating centricity for both associates and customers.

It's an $8.8B organization with over 15k employees that went public in just the past year. There is plenty of opportunity to continue the growth spectrum so it may appear to be an "upstart" company in some conceptual ways. The DNA of the company consists of eight different business units that have different customer segments, go-to-market strategies and business models, but all serve the industrial supply and distribution sector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Accounts Receivables Intern (Current Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAApril 24, 2014
Management is very helpful, and a very good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 18, 2014
Management is fair and balanced, great group of people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company and Co-Workers
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 16, 2014
This place gives Team Work a new meaning. Everything falls together when the whole company plays and works as one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfertable and friendly place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), W Sacramento, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, people around me, schedule
Cons: pay
Work is up and down it can be busy or slow, but we stay on task and get our job done. Then have fun In the break room on the ping pong or pool table. I have learned that teamwork is very important and that everyone has to be on the same page to have a productive day. Management is cool and do what they have to do to get us out on time and still maintain – more... a personal relationship with every individual. Co-workers are fun and like family. The hardest part of the job is the overtime. I enjoy at the end of the day knowing that I have made our customers happy and got them there product in a safe and timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a ping pong table for recreation.
inventory/returns (Former Employee), hanover MDApril 14, 2014
Pros: good team work among employess
Cons: bad managment
not a place i would recommend a person to work if looking to advance for a place of being organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too laid back place to work
Driver (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 13, 2014
Great pay, ok benefits, minimal raises or advancement. This particular branch was not very cooperative with having a family life or understanding about issues that arise with children/illness.
They bend the rules to accommodate who they want, when they want. Not much job security as they'll do what ever they want to get rid of you if they don't like – more... you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and Health oriented
AR Supervisor (Current Employee), Corinth, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: very supportive of family and health, no micro management
A typical day consists of the application of millions of dollars via customers, vendors rebates and GL Clearings.

Research for both the Credit Services Department and/or Customers.

Assisting both internal and external auditors with the quartertly audit requests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not advise anyone who is remotely independent to take this job
remote delivery driver (Former Employee), buffaloApril 9, 2014
Pros: reliable employment
Cons: high stress lack of mamagement responsibility, very two faced place of labor
terrible place to work,management takes no responsibility for anything.burden is placed on driver for customer satisfaction ,even when they have no control,high stress ,low pay say they are customer oriented when all they care about is the bottom line,customer really has no signifigance!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I real laid back place to work
stocker (Former Employee), norcross gaApril 7, 2014
Pros: worked with great people
Cons: pay was not good
A typical work day was getting your equpiment whether cherry picker or forklift and just go to work. It was real laid back really no pressure at all you could just prettty much work at your own pace.

About HD Supply

HD Supply is one of the largest industrial distributors in North America. We provide a broad range of products and value-add services – Read more