Find companies:
HD Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
266 reviews

HD Supply Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HD Supply is a growing company in a thriving industry
NATIONAL PRODUCT MANAGER - BUSINESS UNIT MANAGER (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONMay 6, 2014
HD Supply offers a lot of opportunities for junior candidates to excel and attain professional experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your research before joining this company
Sales (Former Employee), TorontoApril 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: too many to name
There is no positives when it comes to this company. Make sure you do your research if interested in joining HD Supply Canada. Question why they would close down a complete division and also multiple locations in their industrial side when the competion is opening up more branches.

Leaders lack knowledge in the field and are the true definition of – more... bosses! Don't look at HD for leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and very enjoyable working environment
ORDER PICKER\PACKER\SHIPPER (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 12, 2013
I would hv to say that HD supply was my staple that helped me to realize that I really enjoyed working in a warehouse environment. I really loved working there. Staff and bosses were just amazing. I learned so much from working with Rf scanners to receiving and picking and packing and shipping orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full-time position with good benefits.
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: long commute, no drivers license at the time.
Full-time position as a shipping/receiving clerk. Day consisted of unloading and loading trucks and picking orders. Co-workers seemed to be a little more held back and kept to themselves. Although co-workers weren't as friendly, my job at hand was not effected. I resigned due to long commute on subway and conflicted with my lifestyle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: everything about the company is a pro
Cons: no cons i can think of
Great company, great people, this is the type of company you want to work for they really take care of their human capital here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in growth mode
Sr Manager Training & Sales Force Effectiveness (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONJuly 30, 2013
HD Supply is working to become a customer focused, national player in the industrial and constuction supply space
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They hired me on tempoary contract, many were let go when i was working there
Credit & Collections Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioNovember 12, 2012
Pros: many free dinners & lunches
Cons: it was only tempoary
Answer all email and voice mail for the first hour, per-approve credit applications; call up customer for payment information, release credit holds.
I learn a little about the Construction Industry, who to give credit to and who not to extend credit to.
My manager was a terrific person, always ready to lend a hand and motivate his team.
No distortion – more... here; it was a really hot political environment to work under, I was considered a threat to my co-worker because I was new temporary employee and I was doing very well productivity wise, many people have already lost jobs.

There was no hard part about this job, being the temp- they loaded the work on me but I endured.

The most enjoyable part of this job was helping out the customers, many of our customers thanked me for my determination to sort out their problems and the
Salesmen also liked me and even brought me treats, Coffee and donuts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Unprofessional Enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 14, 2014
There is no job work life balance. For the amount of work your asked to do the pay is not sufficient. Management is very unprofessional and cold all the way up to HR. NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGERS AFRAID OF ASSOCIATES
Operations Manger (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 14, 2014
DYSFUNCTIONAL WORK PLACE ABOUT TO CLOSE. ASSOCIATES RAN THE FACILITY TO LONG AND POOR MANAGEMENT LEFT IN CHARGE IN FACILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Government Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas- Ft. Worth, TXOctober 9, 2014
Company is on a growth curve that has caused some issues with customer service, but the capability is improving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Reviews are a LIE-Pass on any jobs from HD Supply!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: no advancement, company laying off, terrible morale.
I worked in Customer Service for over a year, and knew from day one that there would be no advancement. Management staff are terrible robots without any consideration of the employees. Most demoralizing and dehumanizing treatment I've ever had, and I have had many jobs in my career. ALL employees are looking for other jobs and advise temps to keep moving. – more... Company has been laying off customer service staff as of June of 2014, and keep pressuring existing staff until they resign. Also, some CSRs making $14.00 and hour, while others making $12.00, and seems to be no reason for dispcrepancy. So sad it is a terrible company, because they have great customers. SKIP THIS EMPLOYER and keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun day goes by pretty fast.
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland,FloridaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free cupcakes on some lunch breaks.
Cons: short breaks
What I Learned from this Job. Most of all stay focus which is on all of Job Sites. Being a Cherry Picker Operator/ Operator also stay safe on the Job we all will go home the same way we came in without getting hurt on a piece of Equipment/ Safety Hazards. Everyone will have a blessed & prospective Day working with me.. The hardest part of that job for – more... me was lifting A/C units five times bigger than I. The Most important of that job was finishing the job up getting the work done and spend the rest of my night with my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and culture
MRO Multi-Family Team Leader (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: everything about the company is great
Cons: nothing
Very good place to work, awesome career, sound industry, great work life balance and good career paths to take
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience and great environment to work at
Production Artist (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great view, basketball court, gymnasium, cafeteria, delivery service, security staff, lots of parking
HD Supply is a great place to work. The management was great, the enviroment was a great change for me, coming from a place that just had white walls, it was great to see actual art on the wall and seeing their production on their wall of fame. The coworkers are nice and very friendly towards newcomers and overall the place made me want to come back – more... for more work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: pay isn't where i want it
Good place to work, good work environment, good management, good equipment, good training. Overall I would recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse job that is very repetitive.
Warehouse 1 (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: weekends off.
Cons: pay, expectations
The pay is not where it should be for what the management expects. Most co-workers do not care about the work they are doing; they go through the motions just to get the minimum done. Most of the management team talk a good game but have no plan to "make it happen." Safety is discussed in the beginning and then pushed to the side as the 'safety manager' – more... is also a manager over a production department. The hardest part of the job is the environment (heat/humidity). The company is growing fast and expanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, but a great enviroment.
Customer Service Representative/Data Entry (Former Employee), Marietta GASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: healthcare wasn't that great
A high volume call center, but the Manager was great, I also had great co wokers, I enjoyed my time with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and fun work atmosphere.
Estimator I (Current Employee), Stonewood, WVSeptember 16, 2014
No advancement present in my current geographical location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
Branch Operations Manager/ Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSSeptember 5, 2014
Managing twenty employees, human resources, Rheem heating and air sales, daily, weekly, and year end reports, delegating responsibilities, reconciling bank accounts, purchasing, inventory control, overseeing day to day operations of three branches, ordering, basic accounting, customer service, shipping, receiving, opening and closing. Reason for leaving, – more... I moved to Alabama to be married. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and more fun and
Shipping & Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Hayward, CASeptember 4, 2014
a typical day at work was very easy learned alot of management skill from hd and i loved my coworkers and the hardest part of my job was seeing the store close down and my paycheck and paid holidays was the most enjoyable

1 2 3 4 5

About HD Supply

HD Supply is one of the largest industrial distributors in North America. We provide a broad range of products and value-add services – Read more