Find companies:
HCC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

HCC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a secure job
Cook , Food Runner (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 30, 2014
Pros: secure job
Cons: low pay job
It was a secure job when I needed money , this place had lots of work but the job was secure .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mega Project, good learning opportunity
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Chamba, Himachal PradeshNovember 6, 2014
Pros: big project
Cons: low salary & work life balance.
Worked in two big projects, good learning. Working hours = minimum 72-84 hours/week with no compensation or overtime.
Low salary and an autocratic management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lunchtime Playleader (Current Employee), Alton, HampshireSeptember 25, 2014
Making sure the children are sat for lunch and then helping them cut their lunch. Outside watching the children play and if problems arise sort them quickly without causing upset.
Working as part of a team but also using your own initiative can be rewarding.
The most enjoyable part of the job is talking and watching the children play and mix with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked effectively with Classmates
Volunteer and Community Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Explained complex concepts using easy-to-understand terms to classmates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the clients.
Coastal Center LPN (Former Employee), Summerville, SCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great licensed nursing staff
Cons: not a medical based facility.
Great team of nurses, Managers are wonderful. Not a fast paced job. Time to get your job duties complete and reviewed in time allotted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ground Dispatcher
Flight Coordinator (HCC) (Former Employee), DubaiJune 3, 2014
Its fun to work as ground dispatcher, but very sensitive area where aircraft is been involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Team player
Frame Assembler (Former Employee), Mendota, ILMay 27, 2014
Learned how to make frames for John Deere .How to read blue prints to build the frames
I liked the people there great supervisors .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
SAP WEBDYNPRO ABAP Consultant (Current Employee), Travant Systems Private LimitedFebruary 16, 2014
Being sap technical consultant i love to work as technical consultant and presently lucking to change my work location and company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owner and great environment.
Collision Center Manager/Sales Estimator (Former Employee), Monroe, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: full service
Cons: location
Can still have fun in the business. Work is controlled and determined by the area. Small town and country environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect place to learn
Work Study Student (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 29, 2013
I learned a lot about process of registration until graduation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Student Bookstore (Former Employee), Ruskin, FLDecember 5, 2013
got to meet alot of new people such as friends and teachers. i learned how some new thing and inproved on older things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning Engineer
Planning Engineer (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBNovember 9, 2013
Planning,Scheduling,Monitoring,Reporting.Till now handled two projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
student (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 7, 2013
Good school. learned a lot.close to home
big campus with about 30,000 students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for the Postal Service and servicing my customers. I will miss it greatly.
Mail Carrier (Former Employee), Royal, ARSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: consistent work and wonderful atmosphere
Cons: married to the job 6 days a week.
A typical day at work starts at 530 or 6am. I organize and case my mail and mark packages. Load everything into my mail vehicle and deliver all mail for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
HCC Coder (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 24, 2013
Pros: work from home.
Cons: haven't had a raise since i started there.
I have learned everything I know from this company. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Follow up education is basic, to the point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New skills added...Eager to learn more
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Srinagar, JKJuly 25, 2013
Pros: helpfull....good experience
Cons: no
Blissful experience ...worked with the site engineer and with project manager was fruitfull to learn and develop new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCC is a company in Transition that is blending culters through recent aquisitions.
Technical Services Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 3, 2013
Pros: easy commute
Cons: workload for myself and staff (60-70 hour weeks just to stay on top of workload demands)
A typical day was very diverse,responsible for scheduling production activity based on pending orders, schedule remote instatallation for FS group. Created PO's and generated orders with vendors based on daily workorders submitted. Deligated work activity for Feild Service, Production, IT support and depot repair on a daily basis. Working closely with – more... Implementation team for pending new store installations. All of the above was activity for 4 locations (Ft.Worth, NJ, NY, and CA).

Learned more about purchasing and logistics compared to prior position.

Management had a pre-determine agenda on the restructure of the company. It created some role-overload scenerio's which inturn increase and accelerated staff turn-over (avg 3 termination per week for a 120+ company).

Co-workers very dedicated and professional.

The volume of activity that was attributed to the the consilidation of several positions obsorbed by my position (4 service managers, 2 purchasing agents, depot repair/ production/warehouse.

Most enjoyable part of the job was exposure to new technology and learning a new a industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Press Operator (Current Employee), Mendota, ILJuly 2, 2013
I had a great opportunity to utilize my skill and work independently. There was a close nit group of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Work, can be challenging, ideal if ur up for a challenge.
Street Scene (Former Employee), HullFebruary 25, 2013
I enjoyed my time working for HCC, the people and the work was absoloutly fantastic, if the chance came along to work for Hcc again id grab that chance.
I learned alot working for hcc i learned how to use power tools
such as ( Strimmers , Leafblowers , Hedge cutters, and also trained on the Srander grass cutters. i Also did Garden work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hydro Electric Project/Tunneling
Middle Management (Current Employee), Udupi, KarnatakaFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: free accomodation
Cons: round o'clock
HCC is one of the best Company in construction field, all employees get job satisfaction. All co-workers having co-ordination each other. During achieving the mile-stone which targated by Boss for each and everyday, that period is enjoyful for us.

About HCC

HCC Life Insurance Company delivers competitive coverage through exceptional customer service. Our team of underwriters, claim – Read more