Find companies:
HAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

HAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Management Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), New MaldenMay 20, 2014
• Reconciliation of detailed monthly company fees in excess of £3 million per month.
• Reporting at board level, analysis of business sectors and employee performances.
• Day to day running of Permanent staff recruitment business including invoicing and client allocations.
• Producing adhoc reports for all aspects of the business at board level.
• Implementation – more... of processes to increase business efficiency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First post-graduate employment, learned so much
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2014
- This was the place where I really dived in and started my career
- Was mentored by upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping Agency
HR Coordinator (Former Employee), AdelaideMay 4, 2014
Helped me find jobs and placements. Good Company to be temping for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very target driven
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee), Birmingham, ENGMay 1, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: long hours, targets, kpis
High sales
Good environment
Nice people to work with
Target driven
Good training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but not very organised
Supply teacher (Former Employee), ENGApril 29, 2014
I usually get a good amount of work but recruitment consultants often make mistakes so everything takes twice as long and can get confusing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A "haze of confusion"
Consultant (Current Employee), London, ENGApril 23, 2014
Pros: good working hours
Cons: chaotic
No one works here as a team and all they do is blame each other so nothing ever gets done. The management is disorganised and so mostly chaotic. It is hard to do one's job here as people spend most of their time bickering about petty things and not delivering services so customers are disappointed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know the type of jobs that you will be required to porform.
Fitter (Former Employee), Gold Coast QldApril 21, 2014
Pros: close to home.
Cons: nill
Able to perform work in a safe, enjoyable with the correct tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Sheffield, ENGApril 17, 2014
Good company to work for, however, depends entirely on what desk you would be operating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine if you're flexible
Medical Secretary (Current Employee), HullApril 16, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, nice work colleagues
Cons: long journey to work, agency not seeming interested once you have an assignment
I have worked for hays recruitment now for nearly six months on an ongoing contract within the nhs as a medical secretary. The only drawback is the fact that the hospital I work at is a two hour commute there and back each day and as I do not own a car, have to rely on public transport. However I enjoy the work, my work colleagues are great and Ive – more... been put on training courses to enable me to do the job and understand the systems used. The downside is that Heys themselves never communicate to ask how things are going and as I am their employee they should take more of an intetest. Also, some of the people I know who work for Heys are put into assignments without having any experience at all in the particular workplace theyve been sent to. Awkward! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
General Labourer (Former Employee), Perth, WAApril 14, 2014
Pros: pay always on time, looking after your health and safety
I worked with hays for just under 2 months and i thought they where good to work with. They got me a decent amount of work for the time that i was their, I got a decent pay rate and bonuses and paid on time everytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Role
Finance & Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), BirminghamApril 11, 2014
Follow directions as per Clients needs.
Download Previous days bank statements for each bank account.
Organise the data on Excel Spreadsheet into Receipts & Payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining valuable experience and work in a variety of settings.
Supply Teacher (Current Employee), ExeterApril 8, 2014
Pros: working in different settings with different people and claiming back my travel expenses.
Cons: not a steady income and sometimes long times between work placements.
I have the opportunity to work with children aged 6 months to 11 years, in both nursery and school settings - as a supply Class Teacher, Teaching Assistant or Nursery Assistant.

The hardest part of the job is sometimes getting a call first thing in the morning and then arriving at the place of work with very little time to adjust and get to know your – more... surroundings before beginning the day.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working as part of a different team in a range of settings, getting to work in a variety of schools and working with children of different ages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contract recruiter to work for
Contracted as a Supply Officer (Former Employee), Pilbara , WAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: fifo and being with the family
Cons: short contracts
a typical day at work would be loading and unloading trucks and delivering picks and stock to clients

The biggest thing i learnt while i worked at hays was saftey always came 1st for me

managment where great and always taught me something new each day

my co workers where amazing and i still keep in touch with them

the hardest part of the job was – more... im guessing the paper work .

the most enjoyable part of the job was the peoplo i met and got to know – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and lively place to work
Hays Specialist Recruitment (Former Employee), KentMarch 17, 2014
A typical day within Hays will consist of candidate calls to check availability, business development calls, candidate registrations, organising interviews, dealing with payroll enquiries, writing candidate CVs and sending to clients, client meetings, office admin, posting job advertisements, writing client and candidate marketing.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is filling roles and telling candidate that they have got a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGMarch 14, 2014
Pros: wages
Cons: getting wet all the time
i learned how to use forklifts i liked all of the co workers and the manager was alright the hardest part of the job was working on the carasel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment, team culture..
HC/ MC Driver (Current Employee), PerthMarch 13, 2014
sustainable environment that has a balanced work practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to be apart of.
LABOURER/TRADE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Coolbellup, WAMarch 10, 2014
Always gaining experience in every area of construction from Cleaning to Dogging, Pouring footings, Brick laying ect. Following strict OHS requirements daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive Sales Environment
Associate Consultant (Former Employee), CrawleyMarch 6, 2014
Good working culture
Nice people
Excellent Sales Drive
Good social activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for temporary assignments
HR Project Management (Current Employee), Ipswich & ColchesterMarch 3, 2014
I've had a very good consultant who has actively tried to secure me a permanent role, but in the meantime has provided me with two long terms assignments which have increased my skills set
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional & organised Recruitment Agency to temp for.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch from the sandwich van
Cons: treated as one of the team - not just a temp
Whilst temping for Hays both company's did a full Induction and handover which enabled me to hit the ground running so to speak.

About HAYS

Leading global specialist recruitment group Hays is the market leader in the UK and Australia, placing professional candidates – Read more