Hays Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unexperienced and not professional.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 5, 2016
They are too young and not experienced or professional. They ruin your reputation that you'very worked hard at maintaining. They never call you back, do not support you and your goals, treat you poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Recruitment Consultant - IT / Office Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 6, 2015
Loved working here, it has a great corporate culture, lots of fun events and team building as well. Detailed plan on how to move up in the company as well, with very competitive salaries and managers who actually care about your success
Was this review helpful?Yes14No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are Extremely unprofessional
Recruter (Former Employee) –  TorontoApril 28, 2015
Most of those people are Uneducated and unprofessional , and they will ruin your name, your resume, and your reputation.
It's better to apply by yourself rather than giving them an authority to use your name in (on your behalf)
Cons
They only companies they are working with, are cheap companies
Was this review helpful?Yes129No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free beer once a month, non fee earners don't get a lot of benefits
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 23, 2015
It's a sales environment, very focused on meeting targets. My role was supporting the sales teams and making sure they got their reports in time, events were booked and items were purchased in time.

The team I worked with was nice but the room to grow was limited and job satisfaction was limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on the Richter Scale of bad
Property (Former Employee) –  CalgaryJuly 4, 2014
-seldom call job seekers

-fail to recognize talent

-make value judgements without proper understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes169No32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uninformed with Client Requirements
Plant (Former Employee) –  HamiltonFebruary 12, 2014
They offered a great posting however had no idea of the hours and need for transportation.
When my attempts to make arrangements to accomodate client requirements that they had no idea of called me unprofessional and refused to deal further with me. Look for a reputable temp agency who talks to the client.
Pros
temp to perm
Cons
no info
Was this review helpful?Yes174No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude and terrible at communication
Business Support (Former Employee) –  SydneyDecember 23, 2013
I attempted to get through to them by phone and email, I was unsuccessful and because they weren't bothered to return my calls and email. Will avoid them from now on. Besides all that, I was employed through them before, I was paying 35% of my income as tax...
Was this review helpful?Yes210No45Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job seeker
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto ONJune 19, 2013
If you don't have enough experience, they won't accept you. Choice is very limited.
Pros
temp agency
Cons
lack of opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes167No33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Recruiting Calgary
Contractor- accounting (Former Employee) –  CalgaryApril 26, 2013
They don't even bother to return my calls or emails on leads. They have such poor attitude ... unprofessional bunch. When you get through to them to ask questions, it's like you are bothering them. Worst experience working with recruiters in the Calgary market. I guess it depends also on the recruiters, the ones I dealt with previously were good, not the current ones. Stay away if you can...
Pros
not much- great website
Cons
very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes156No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good keep me busy
A/P and A/R Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 10, 2013
i try to finish much as possible.
Great people. My co-workers and boss are very wonderfull.
Pros
great people
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untrustworthy inexperienced people are employed by Hays
Management (Former Employee) –  BCJanuary 20, 2013
They seem to play games with potential employees. They make accomadations then bacially lie to you over the phone, I highly recommand no using Hays for any job seekers.
Pros
inexperienced employees so no pros
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes220No46Report

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 319 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3