Find companies:
HAWORTH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

HAWORTH Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: cheap lunch
Great place to work, amazing people.

Too bad ran out of business in Calgary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice and conducive work place with a lot of fun, interesting job! wow!!
Assembler (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 10, 2013
Pros: free t-shirts, food(some times) and flexible working time
Cons: not much increase in salary
I personally like Haworth Ltd. It was my first working place in Canada. I got many good supervisors, coordinators and coworkers.
The experience I earned from there make me still skillful worker with my current professional career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well orgnized and managed huge plant in calgary
Electrician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 23, 2012
Pros: free lunch; lots overtime
Troubleshooting so many CNC machines here everyday. I made a big achivement here that let my boss and co-workers know my strength. I got the best bonus here more than any others, because I could fix the problem more quickly than others. That is why I like here. Because everybody know me and call me the boss. Unfortunately the company was shut down and – more... moved back to USA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
a (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 28, 2012
Co-workers were great. The plant went under. They had a lunch room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great working environment, culture etc.
Mailroom/Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, Alberta (Head Office - Holland, Michigan)April 25, 2012
Pros: working with fellow employees and suppliers.
The most valuable thing about working at Haworth which was previously Smed International was the fact that I had the privilege of working with both office and factory employees and one of the most enjoyable parts of my job. Haworth gave great opportunitees for advancement and encouraged training in order to excel in your position or for another interested – more... postition within the organization. I was able to interact with many suppliers of which made my commuinication skills a value add to my responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Good Job
Ped Assembly/Tower Line (Former Employee), Big RapidsNovember 23, 2014
Cons: bad management
The job was great! I loved it. Until one day half the line got laid off. While I was working there I loved all my co-workers. As far as management though, they are terrible. I noticed that my supervisor from PED Assembly didn't seem to like any of the girls on the line, but would like any person who was male. One of the laziest employees there got strong – more... approval from her. I worked my butt off and so did a few other people there and we didn't get any sort of recognition for it. We did everything we could to get our job done as fast as we could. She would depend on us for more things than the average person on the line, but when we got laid off and a couple months later asked for our jobs back she told Tracey we weren't allowed back on the line, even though the desperately needed someone.
I had one other supervisor at haworth and she was amazing! She said from day one I looked like a go-getter. She would go out of her way just to ask me how I was doing. She said she would do anything to keep me happy because it's not everyday she sees such a hard worker. So overall your experience at Haworth could depend on your supervisor. Sometimes you really have to kiss face to enjoy your job, and even that doesn't work. Other times you just get blessed with a good supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haworth
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIOctober 21, 2014
Pros: making new friends.
Cons: line break downs
I have learned how to work with all types of people and really appreciate how working as a team really makes the line run very smoothly and effectively. The hardest part of this job was the being patient when the line would break down. When that would happen I would utilize my time by finding things to clean or restock the line with the necessary parts – more... to have the line continue to run effectively once the problem was resolved. The most enjoyable part of this job was the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Maintenance tech. (Current Employee), Big Rapids, MIOctober 5, 2014
It's a good place to work. Has a good benefit pkg for the employees to choose from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad overall orgazintion
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee), Holland, MISeptember 29, 2014
Dont care what employees have to say and are always changing standard work sometimes not informing workers until a supervisor is watching you do it wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mismanaged
Product Manager (Former Employee), Holland, MISeptember 16, 2014
Haworth is run by the ceo and that's it. no other opinions count.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Panels Paint Line Clerk I (Current Employee), Holland, MIJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: no support with advancing or meeting goals.
Great group of people to work with. Gave me the opportunity to learn a lot of different software programs. I enjoyed the challenge of it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean place to work.
Break Operator (Former Employee), Douglas, MIJuly 14, 2014
Always very busy. Learned how to run a glue press. Enjoyed working with my supervisors, Everyone was very friendly. The hardest part of the job was standing for hours on concrete. But enjoyed working with the glue press.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun
Clerk (Current Employee), Holland, MIJune 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: kelly services recruiters
Working at Haworth is fun. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Working on the floor can get a little hot but all-in-all its a fun and happy environment. Working in the office is my favorite. Everyone just loves each other and its a great place to meet people. My favorite part about working in the clerical position I am in is the new experiences. Every – more... day is something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIFebruary 13, 2014
This job was the first job I really had to work with getting along with others. I have always been easy going but the communication level between employees and management left something to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haworth Review
Business and Pricing Analyst Contractor (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: excellent culture and benefits
Cons: lack of advancement and management lacks empathy/organization behavior in technical areas
Overall, Haworth is an excellent place you could spend the rest of your career with. The benefits, culture and location are outstanding without any reservations. On the other hand, some ideas, intentions and decisions were kept concealed from certain employees (especially contractors). Management within technical departments lacked empathy, organizational – more... behavior practices and specific job design or structured positions. HIring or promoting supervisors with MBAs would eliminate this problem. The company also decided to manage SAP implementations without a SAP Project Manager resulting in the re-work of different projects. Also, particular departments pigeon-hole some employees leaving them at entry level positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company a lot of silos
Computer Systems Engineer IV (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: nice building
Cons: managment
Good company, but a lot of meetings and silos. Hard to get an idea across. Old boys club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture to work in, professional, friendly people.
Materials Planner/Commodities Buyer (Current Employee), Holland, MINovember 24, 2013
This is a great environment to work in. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although I am a contract worker, I am treated as if I am a team member. The hardest part of the job is completing all assignments on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfaction in knowing I've contributed to great organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment
FINAL ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Houston, MSNovember 7, 2013
fast paced great management and a good team enviornment. nothing never negative about working with Haworth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Bid & Design Manager-south india (Former Employee), bangaloreNovember 5, 2013
Pros: trips
Cons: long hours
Good MNC company with hettic work culture.Working atmosphere is fridendly but as work for Chineese factory timings ,work is hecttic.Young crowd around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a Leader in its Industry with the right focus
Continuous Improvement Champion (Current Employee), Holland, MIOctober 16, 2013
A company that is undergoing many growing pains as it moves from the 2nd to the 3rd generation of family owner/leadership.

1 2 3