Hatch Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autoclave Piping Design Technologist Co-op
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 16, 2016
Autoclave Piping Design Technologist Co-op

Specific Responsibilities
Computer proficiency in 3D CAD systems 3D MicroStation V8.

3D modeling of piping circuits
Detailing of components
Producing piping schematics




Special Accomplishments
Becoming part of a well established design team responsible for the design of advanced process systems for hydrometallurgical facilities
Using advanced software and trained by well educated team.
Able to read and design Autoclaves PFD’S and P & ID’S
Learned the tagging system on MicroStation


New and/or Improved Skills
Stronger on dealing with 2D and 3D drawings
Able to read and design in 2D and 3D using MicroStation
Stronger in reading blueprints
How to deal with one of the most advanced shared data system all across the world
Pros
gym, snaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for hands down!
Tunnel Inspector V (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 18, 2016
I enjoyed working for HMM the people and projects were always a challenge and provided me with an interesting career. They take good care of their employees and treat you like family. The very best in professional design engineering.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is pleasant
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 2, 2015
Hatch Mott MacDonald is one of the fastest growing company in North America. It's policies towards employees are good. This company has very good safety record.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers
Structural Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 4, 2015
We played badmi0ton at lunch time, or have a lunch together out of office. I appreciated the time when I worked for the company.
Pros
Lunch learning
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Senior Specialist, Contracts (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 16, 2015
Good company to work for and enjoyed the various projects that I worked on.

Worked from 07:00 to 16:30.

Great co-workers.

Challenging job, however, enjoyable.

Worked with some great clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2014
I was in charge of property acquisitions for the Eglinton subway project and civil design, also inroads and field work for other projects for light rail

Working with and doing some training for younger staff, micro station questions,

Lots of young staff right out of school, some with AutoCAD only training, very diverse group from many countries, lots of difficult language barriers.

I love my job and working with young people.
Pros
cafateria on premises
Cons
currency exchange
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Feel
Project /Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  BurlingtonJune 15, 2013
Employee-owned company with office across North America. While the company is quite large and continues to grow there is still a close-knit feel.

There is always room for growth and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dynamics, variety of projects and challenges!
Lead Cost Estimator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMay 2, 2013
Working at Hatch Mott MacDonald has been a very valuable experience. It gave me the opportunity to work with very skilled professionals, great leaders and teams.
Pros
great group of people and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SEM Tunnel & Permanent Structures Inspector (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 13, 2014
It was great team and good project and experience.
During in this year I try to be familiar with Canadian experience and compare that by my previous ones
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and productive engineering team.
Ingénieure junior (civil/environnement) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 13, 2012
A great place to learn and work in the field of infrastructures and transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Technicien Génie Civil (Former Employee) –  Macdonald, MBAugust 6, 2015
Bon support de mes supérieurs
Prise de décisions devant un problème imprévu.
Pros
Diversité dans les projets.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Hatch Mott MacDonald reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture