Hatch Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for hands down!
Tunnel Inspector V (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 March 2016
I enjoyed working for HMM the people and projects were always a challenge and provided me with an interesting career. They take good care of their employees and treat you like family. The very best in professional design engineering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is pleasant
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 September 2015
Hatch Mott MacDonald is one of the fastest growing company in North America. It's policies towards employees are good. This company has very good safety record.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers
Structural Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 August 2015
We played badmi0ton at lunch time, or have a lunch together out of office. I appreciated the time when I worked for the company.
Pros
Lunch learning
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Senior Specialist, Contracts (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 June 2015
Good company to work for and enjoyed the various projects that I worked on.

Worked from 07:00 to 16:30.

Great co-workers.

Challenging job, however, enjoyable.

Worked with some great clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2014
I was in charge of property acquisitions for the Eglinton subway project and civil design, also inroads and field work for other projects for light rail

Working with and doing some training for younger staff, micro station questions,

Lots of young staff right out of school, some with AutoCAD only training, very diverse group from many countries, lots of difficult language barriers.

I love my job and working with young people.
Pros
cafateria on premises
Cons
currency exchange
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Feel
Project /Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burlington15 June 2013
Employee-owned company with office across North America. While the company is quite large and continues to grow there is still a close-knit feel.

There is always room for growth and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dynamics, variety of projects and challenges!
Lead Cost Estimator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 May 2013
Working at Hatch Mott MacDonald has been a very valuable experience. It gave me the opportunity to work with very skilled professionals, great leaders and teams.
Pros
Great group of people and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment dedicated to enhancing skills of their employees.
Quality and Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2014
Typical Responsibilities:

•Coordinates the Training and Quality Requirements of the Central Canada Division.
•In collaboration with the senior team and work to identify gaps and improvement opportunities in the company’s current training practices and procedures.
•Ensure consistent application of quality policies while complying with all applicable legal and regulatory requirements.
assure availability of adequate opportunities and funding.
•Has ongoing experience with guiding and directing trainers prior to commencement, during and post learning sessions.
•Active member of the Joint Health and Safety Committee
•Maintains all files pertaining to training contracts and courses including registration lists and relevant databases.
•Attends staff meetings; takes part in collaborative decision-making and goal setting of future training courses.
•Responsible for making sure that Project Managers/Directors adhere to Quality Requirements and Procedures.
•Organizes and leads Monthly Project Manager Workshops.
•Trains Project Manages/Directors on company eforms.
•Trains Canada Central staff on PiMS (the company Project Management Information System.)
•Problem-solves concerns as they arise with trainers/trainees.

I learned:

•Problem solving, learned to build strong relationships with all levels of staff, ability to establish priorities and work under pressure, Excellent time management, organizational skills, and attention to detail.


Management:

•Positive group, encourage self-development/education, open-door policy.


Co-workers:

•Friendly, supportive,
  more... pleasure to work with.


Hardest part of the job:

•Being away from my kids during the day. The job is challenging and suitable.


Enjoyable part of job:

•Getting results, accomplishing planned goals, Meeting deadlines, seeing the end product.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SEM Tunnel & Permanent Structures Inspector (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2014
It was great team and good project and experience.
During in this year I try to be familiar with Canadian experience and compare that by my previous ones
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and productive engineering team.
Ingénieure junior (civil/environnement) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2012
A great place to learn and work in the field of infrastructures and transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Technicien Génie Civil (Former Employee) –  Macdonald, MB6 August 2015
Bon support de mes supérieurs
Prise de décisions devant un problème imprévu.
Pros
Diversité dans les projets.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more Hatch Mott MacDonald reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Hatch Mott MacDonald Reviews by Location