Find companies:
Hampton Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
826 reviews

Hampton Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Asheville, NCJune 5, 2014
Pros: a total of 3 breaks two on the clock and one off the clock
The day would go by pretty fast since most days you work alone an at your own pace. Weekends are the hardest since there is more going on to cleaning the rooms and having to move at a faster pace. I really enjoyed being able to work alone and at my own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, loved the co workers
Laundry Attendant - Hostess (Former Employee), Willowbrook, TXJune 5, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, crew took lunch together, health benifits
Cons: not enough hours
Started as a Breakfast hostess moved to Laundry attendant, loved my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, rewarding place to work
House Keeper (Former Employee), Canfield, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: aflac, food, breaks, two weeks paid vacation after your first year and almost 60% employee discount
Cons: no health, dental or vision
typical day at work starts out with a group huddle and beak time before starting the day on the clock:) Take linens upstairs to designated carts, strip rooms and start on stay over rooms. We had a bed maker alot of the times, and a houseman to do the daily building cleaning. After stayover rooms were all cleaned and refreshed with clean linens, made – more... beds, cleaned bathroom and vacuumed we would work on our vacant dirty rooms. when done stock carts and leave the on third floor. Have management check rooms and give us the okay to leave. Ever day we got two ten minute breaks and one thirty minute lunch in which every sunday our boss would buy us lunch and other days we were cattered. If it was your birthday you got a cake, and there were opportunities for additional time on the clock by staying after work to do baby showers and or wedding parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendlt staff management
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCJune 4, 2014
Pros: half off on items
Cons: okay
its a great summer job to earn extra cash they will work with your timing freat training overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun active work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Lake Placid, NYJune 3, 2014
never was a day I didn't want to come into work.always learned something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSJune 1, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: no discount.
Store was real relaxed, I learned how to train associates, we had bosses not leaders, co workers were a bit older and set in their ways, Hardest part of the job was out of date software and the most enjoyable part was helping out the guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Portland, MEJune 1, 2014
Beautiful property, and ran properly. Managers are very knowledgeable, with wonderful personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
House Keeper (Former Employee), Oxford, OHMay 27, 2014
Pros: clean
It was a fun job and i enjoyed cleaning and working with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience for Customer Service
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee), Mobile, ALMay 23, 2014
The Hampton Inn is a very productive work place. We meet all types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Hotel Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 18, 2014
Pros: low stress environment
Cons: no job security
Good environment and friendly co-workers. Lack job security and opportunities for advancement. Management needs to participate more and listen to employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable comfort
Housekeeping/ Cafe (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 18, 2014
Hampton Inn Is a team which can be typical to work at sometimes. Its was hard to get rooms or café accomplish without the right appliance and managers, supervisors, also co-worker trying to be each other friend mixing personal with business. Other than that I enjoy being a co-worker it was a easy job sometime challenging....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented, wonderful place to work with others.
Guest Service/ Night Auditor (Current Employee), Fairfield, OHMay 12, 2014
Pros: great pay, outstanding staff to work with.
Cons: no breaks, overnight shift
I enjoyed working with Hampton Inn, the staff and guest that you come in contact with, have very enlightening personality's.I would of loved to contiue with Hampton, however I am working the 3rd shift, and would like to work in the mornings. I also, want to do what my passion is for and that is for the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYMay 12, 2014
I managed customer complaints and concerns. Responded to walk in customers and telephone and online reservations. Fun employees, management was dedicated to the hotel's brand and mission. Some opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fast paste,growth,recocnition
housekeeper (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 8, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, great co-workers, ways to grow
Cons: n/a
my typical day @hampton Inn was fast paste,fun energetic & always teaching me how to learn a new thing everyday,it help me help in other position's when needed and it also help me to acquire more knwledge & experience.I had a wonderfull experience working @hampton Inn andmy managers where friendly,understanding,comprehensive,and great to work with.the – more... hardest part of the job was just trying to fit in,being a new co-worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Ozark, ALMay 5, 2014
Pros: very neat
Cons: no health plan
i enjoy working here just wat more hour so i can get a apartment . i learned so many things like cleaness . my co workers were polite very helpful . what i enjoyed the most was seeing our customers happy and enjoying the hampton inn .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a blast!
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Defiance, OHMay 5, 2014
The co-workers I got to meet are some awesome people, and despite that I left, I really wish I didn't. If they could of taken me back, I would have went back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Tukwila, WAMay 3, 2014
all aspects of hotel
good customer service
co worker good
management good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Garner, NCMay 3, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts
Cons: need to increase pay
• Responsible for checking guests in and out of the Hotel
• Issues room keys, pamphlets, discount cards, etc.
• Works in conjunction with the bell staff to assist guests to their rooms.
• Answers various questions from guests.
• Arranges transportation for guests.
• Computes bills, collects payment and makes change for guests.
• Makes coffee in the – more... morning for guests.
• Arranges for champagne to be sent to rooms when appropriate.
• Runs various reports on the computer for management
• Other duties as assigned – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton Inn
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 29, 2014
Pros: we got the job done
Cons: we were struggling a little an wen got it all woked out
everyone was polite an my days at work was great i learn a lot from Hampton Inn my co-workers were wonderful working with me an the hardest thing was folding the cover in the closet but i learned how to do it an get the hair off of the floor an get everything shining an smelling good the most enjoyable part an work was hearing all of the great comments – more... about how the guest enjoyed there self at the Hampton Inn an we always got good comments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff, Great Management Company
General Manager (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAApril 28, 2014
Pros: branded property with hilton backing
Cons: long work days
Management really strives to create a productive, supportive environment for their staff. Staff is genuine and wants success for the hotel.

About Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris is owned and operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates, LLC, a hotel development & – Read more

Hampton Inn Photos