Find companies:
Hampton Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
895 reviews

Hampton Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job!
Housekeeper/ Front Desk Clerk/ Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), Douglas, GAAugust 28, 2014
I loved the diversity this job had! I loved each job I worked. :) My manager always complimented me on being so versatile. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Asst. housekeeping manager , (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 27, 2014
Pros: meeting people and working with awesome people
Cons: non
Upon arriving at work, it was my responsibility to check to see if there were any room complaints the night before. If there were, I would address those issues with the guest, if guest was available and when staff came in, address it with them as well. I would see how many room we had to clean for the day; stay-overs and check-outs and assign these – more... rooms to the house keepers working that day. I would then walk the entire hotel area inside and out looking for anything out of order or anything special that the houseman, housekeeper or mtce. might need to do. If so, I would let the individual know about it. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and would never ask them to do anything that I was unwilling to do myself. I made it a point to let them know how much their efforts were appreciated. I learned that as a manager, it was necessary to remember where I had come from and how I wanted to be treated when I worked in housekeeping and front desk/audit, etc. Every employee is a different person with different personalities and quirks. It is necessary to treat each employee as their own person. I also learned that management is a very rewarding position in that you can see your ideas come to life. The hotel I work at becomes "mine". I represent it at all times. I want it to be the best it can be, therefore I am always looking for new ways to WOW our guests so that they want to come back and so they will tell their friends and co-workers what a wonderful place our hotel is! One of the hardest parts of my job is to have to let someone go. On the other hand, I love getting to know my guests. First timers or repeats. When a guest has a problem, it is a joy to be able to resolve that problem and bring a big smile to their face. I enjoy every aspect of hotel work and would love the opportunity to work with you company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 26, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: not enough pay
Housekeeper

• Performed various cleaning activities of assigned areas – rooms, offices, lobbies and public areas.
• Executed daily maintenance and cleaning procedures such as, vacuuming/shampooing carpets, dusting furniture, window washing, floor/wall sweeping/mopping/stripping/waxing, restrooms sanitizing/cleaning and trash removal.
• Inspected all – more... the areas and office premises to check whether any part is left unclean.
• Monitored and documented the materials used in cleaning processes on a daily basis.
• Participated in meetings and discussions related to cleanliness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, clean, open to recommendations, and team oriented.
Front Desk/ Night Auditor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: meeting new people. culturally diverse.
Cons: no benefits.
A typical day at Hampton Inn consists of greeting guests with friendly smiles and accommodating them to the best of our ability. The manangement team is awesome and our Hampton team work well together, it's as if we were hand picked to work with one another because we blend so easily. The best part about the company is being able to meet new people – more... daily. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to go on outings with my Hampton family. We work hard together and we play harder. I have learned that it isn't what you say, it's how you say it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
House Keeping (Former Employee), Decatur, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: didnt have to clock out for lunch
Cons: not enough hours
cleaning, stocking, making beds, changing beds learned how to clean good, the manger wasnt strick co workers where nice, the hardest part ws changing duves and i enjoyed everything but now eough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company to work for
General Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: tough to hire
Great company to work for, lots of room for advancement. Day is spent in a mix of working with the employees, doing sales calls, and preparing a budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working for the Hampton Inn. I really learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Fun/Productive Work Environment
Front Office Manager (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 20, 2014
A typical day is usually a new day... Anything could happen and I certainly do make the best of it to make sure that the positive outline occurs. I have learned more about patience and understanding. I have implemented Teamwork with all Employees and Employers. Some not many Guest Satisfaction still not happy. Working with a great Team and Management – more... Support. Making Guests satisfied and Happy. Taking great care of the Hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: late hours, long hours
Working as a bartender was very fun. The management was the best I have ever worked with. The managers knew exactly how to speak to the employees and never expected workers to do something they wouldn't do. My favorite job so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place while I worked there
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOAugust 19, 2014
An awesome place to work , great people , friendly enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, and meet very nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 19, 2014
Pros: supervisor giving free lucheons
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at work was just performing everyday percedures every day, and picking up a very fast task, I've learned that hard work really pays off, and working with others are fun and can make the time really pass by
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for a lot of work
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Winfield, ALAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed meeting new people but the pay was low and there was room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lorain, OHAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: bad management
Hampton was a very fun and decent place to work.The manager use to steal our tips if the persons checked out before the time we were to clean the rooms..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Walterboro, SCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: coffee, hours
It was a good job, some hours were fast pace and some were not. but overall it was a good job. Manager was amazing and worked fairly for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Place
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Spokane, WAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: discounted rooms rates any where in the us, great benefits, won employee of the quarter
Cons: dependable help
Start my daily log sheet which included security rounds ie.check fuse panels,ice machines,pool testing levels,all fire doors & extinguishers,plus may more duties.Learned alot about the hospitality business being put in charge of all over night problems.Management was a pleasure to work with & always helpful.Helped co workers with any problems they may – more... of had always willing to listen & help where I could.Nothing seemed hard at this job as every day was a learning experience & my fellow co-workers were like a second family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is nothing wrong with my job. It is time for me to move forward in life
Guest room attendant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaAugust 14, 2014
We are like a family. Management is very understanding. I learned to be part of a team. The employee lunches are the most fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment.
Front Desk Clerk - Customer Service (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMAugust 14, 2014
Pros: room discounts.
Customer Service, Money handling to include reconciling daily cash and credit card receipts, bank deposits, Post data in the computer, Trace discrepancies and ensuring accuracy in every detail of accommodations at a 67 room hotel. Prepare employee work scheduling and tending to their needs. Answer and direct calls in an efficient and friendly manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 14, 2014
I love my Staff we have our ups and downs but we are a Family. We just recently had a Back to school Pool Party for the Employees and we were allowed to bring our kids as well. Our General also provided us with School Supplies for our kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Reservation Specialist (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNAugust 14, 2014
Pros: working with great people and great customers, and my management giving me opportunities to advance.
Cons: i really enjoyed this job.
I worked all three shifts with focus on Reservations Specialist and Guest Services. During the evening shifts I performed the Night Auditor role. On all three shifts I performed the role of Desk Clerk, Reservations Specialist and Customer Service Representative. As I became proficient in my job, I trained and supervised new hires. In managing reservations, – more... I also performed contract procurement, cashiering and dispute resolutions.

The hardest part of the job was dispute resolution and I felt good about helping our guests resolve problems and attaining positive results for both the guest and the hotel.

The most enjoyable part of the job was providing excellent customer service to our guests. In acknowledgement for my exemplary service in regard to returning soldiers of the 101st Airborne Division, I was awarded the US Deputy Surgeon General Silver Medal, and received a certificate of appreciation from the 82nd Airborne Division of the 101st Airborne Division, and from the leadership of Fort Knox, Kentucky for honor and dedication to the US Military and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppurtunity to work in a hotel environment, where I was my own boss.
Front Desk Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 12, 2014
Pros: paid lunches was available.
Cons: short breaks were available when someone was there to cover the front desk.
I have learned so much in just this short time working at Hampton, and I loved it. I had an amazing General Manager who had trained me and taught me very well what there is to know about working in the hotel industry. Learning to run the hotel while he was gone was my responsibility and I know I did very well. After he left there was new management – more... and there was no advancement opportunities beyond that point that I was told, that is why I left. My co-workers were amazing and helpful also, the hardest part of the job was giving out the 100% guarantee. Above all I am very happy I had the opportunity to work in the hotel industry and I look forward to work in that environment again. – less

About Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris is owned and operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates, LLC, a hotel development & – Read more

Hampton Inn Photos