Find companies:
Hampton Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
940 reviews

Hampton Inn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic but smooth
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee), Cleburne, TXOctober 16, 2014
Pros: cheap hotel stays
Cons: low pay, no insurance
A typical day at my current job is a rush ! Managing the employees to get the hotel ready and up to Hilton standards is a difficult task but it can be done ! We have been sold out the past 5 weekends and I make sure I am there to see everything pan out right and with no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYOctober 15, 2014
there was a language barrier but other than that the job was bad or hectic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atomsphere
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Love the job and the company. The management team is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
NIGHT AUDITOR/FRONT DESK AGENT (Current Employee), STERLING HEIGHTSOctober 14, 2014
Pros: room rates
GETTING TO KNOW ALL OF THE DIFFRENT GUEST IS THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton Inn is a nice place to work !
manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free internet connection, free shuttle
I work at the breakfast. Breakfast in our hotel is free. We are always busy. The hardest part of the job is early morning start. The most enjoyable part of the job is the connection with customers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and fun place to work
Front Office Manger (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work was great! I enjoyed working with customers and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), MIOctober 12, 2014
The pay was good. My coworkers was nice. I learned how to make beds properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work staff
Front Desk Concierge-Room Attendant (Former Employee), Chickasha, OKOctober 11, 2014
Great place to work, friendly people, very busy hotel with oil field workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Environment!
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 10, 2014
Made sure all the rooms were stocked with its everyday appliance
Advise manager, desk clerk, or admitting personnel of rooms ready for occupancy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Front Office Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: everyone working for thier own
• Conducted staff training of OnQ operating systems and customer service relations.
• Responsible for the creation of employee schedules.
• Accountable for auditing daily transactions and operational details.
• Provide exceptional customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Front Desk (Current Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, raises and chocolate chip cookies
Cons: no benefits, no breaks
A typical day at work is pretty busy. It all depends if we were sold out the night before or not. Sometimes the day can go by very slow and quiet or fast paced. I've learned that you need patience and also confidence. If you don't have the confidence, the guest think they can get away with so much and that is not the case. The hotel is like one big – more... family. Everybody is very friendly and nice. Its like one big happy family. The hardest part of the job, is dealing with the impatient guest. You try everything in your power to make the situation right, but nothing seems good enough for them. Even through a difficult time, just wear a smile through it all. The most enjoyable part of the job is making a person day. Just by smiling or having a simple conversation. Its always nice to know that someone notices the handwork and the effort that we put into making them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfull staff
Night Auditor/Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Augusta, GAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good work place
Cons: many hours
I love the hampton inn on washington rd. they have a great work enviroment and they work like family. the hampton is the only place that I worked for more than 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Lead Maintenance (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 9, 2014
• Worked with nationally acclaimed corporations assisting their maintenance issues.
• Key player on the team to incorporate extreme maintenance and labor.
• Performed maintenance duties throughout the office for upper management and executive director.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
night auditor (Current Employee), Harvey, ILOctober 9, 2014
Pros: overtime, wonderful staff, great customers
My typical day at work is quite smooth. I spend most of the time alone working the night audit shift and I love what I do. I learn thinls everyday and this makes me become a better worker. The staff her is wonderful. We all get along fine, working as a team in this case is very good because we all love to help each other succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work. nice people to wrk with.
Nite Auditor (Current Employee), Gillette, WYOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: no health benefits
good place to work. Very clean. I've learned in the course of my job, you can have fun on the job and still get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great place to work.
Front Desk Clerk/Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great hours, happy environment
Cons: no breaks.
You have a lot of guest to attend to so you constant stay busy. People typically go about there business so the job usually goes very soon for the most part. People do really appreciate the work you put towards helping by sometimes giving you tips even down to hugs at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to stay
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Ephrata, PAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: great place to meet new people
Cons: on your feet all day
clock in and get right to work
learned how awesome it is to make someones day
co-workers are ok to work with
hardest part of the job-on your feet all day
most enjoyable-can laugh and have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppurtunity
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Woodbridge, NJOctober 6, 2014
 Scores maintained a presence in the Lobby assisting guests with all needs In charge of all running all Front Office Meetings
 Assisted the front office manager with staff training
 Assisted Revenue Mgr with rates/up selling
 Monitoring and adjusting room rates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides excellent guest service
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Hummelstown, PAOctober 5, 2014
A typical day at the Hampton Inn includes checking guests in, going over local attractions that guests can visit and restaurants that are highly rates and good. I deal with guest complaints, including billing issues, noise level or cleanliness of room if any of those happen to become an issue. The hardest part of my job is when we have down time and – more... being slow with peak season leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughing and having a good times
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Springdale, UTOctober 5, 2014
Cons: breaks
Always full of smiles, good people, hard workers, very positive

About Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris is owned and operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates, LLC, a hotel development & – Read more