Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and lonely
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  IAP Leduc13 February 2014
Was busy all the time; sometimes worked all alone throughout the nights
Pros
Free Coffee And sometimes free breakfast
Cons
Worked throughout nights and when driving back home feeling sleepy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  kitichener2 February 2015
nice people fun job environment. ive trained new people also hardest part would just be some of the rooms are very dirty but its all part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did night audit duties, at the front desk, while keeping the building secure, and checking guests in and out, and housekeeping for any room caling
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 April 2014
There was never a typical day at work here. I worked here for five months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and driven team
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 June 2012
A very company focused workplace that taught me how to look at the bigger picture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB28 August 2013
housekeeping is a very hard work but i really enjoy working here because i have very kind co workers and make my work lighter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very loyal
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC20 September 2013
love to work for them. very fun and frienly employees,love to go to work every day, i love a challange and i like to make sure the hotel is sold out when i am working.
Pros
friendly
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something Different Everyday
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 January 2014
It was a great place to work. The staff are like a family. I loved going to work and meeting people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS16 January 2013
The co-workers are great! The hours are always there, and staff are always willing to help if any problems.
Pros
staff parties!
Cons
people calling in sick!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly and Great Staff
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Barrie Ontario12 April 2014
the hampton is a great place to work with great staff and very friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
before you'll be able to love your job, learn to love your co workers
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  edmonton AB1 April 2013
fun, found a family at this job. 5 years working is unbelievable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 April 2014
Its a fast paced envvrioment and steady shifts. Co-workers are helpful and evryone is a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk agent
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 April 2014
welcoming guests
check ins and check outs
customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma grande oportunidade de trabalhar com a língua inglesa.
Front Desk / Administration (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 October 2016
Me possibilitou o fortalecimento da língua inglesa. Ministrei aulas de inglês em diferentes niveis. Desde Kids a adultos (W10). O empresa possui um astral ótimo e sempre nos dá possibilidades de expressar nossas opniões.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hampton by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,584 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7