Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and lonely
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  IAP Leduc13 February 2014
Was busy all the time; sometimes worked all alone throughout the nights
Pros
Free Coffee And sometimes free breakfast
Cons
Worked throughout nights and when driving back home feeling sleepy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job isnt for everyone
HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing26 May 2015
-Hard working
-Staff non-reliable
-Management does not support workers
-Hot environment
-Lots of in house drama
-Favoritism is very high
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very loyal
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC20 September 2013
love to work for them. very fun and frienly employees,love to go to work every day, i love a challange and i like to make sure the hotel is sold out when i am working.
Pros
friendly
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rather unfair location for a hotel
Maintenance Manager, Banquet Mgr., Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON31 July 2012
Great place to work when it comes to helping guests with their needs.
Pros
friendly staff and good hours
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  kitichener2 February 2015
nice people fun job environment. ive trained new people also hardest part would just be some of the rooms are very dirty but its all part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 October 2012
The atmosphere isn't the same anymore. Poor management. Micromanaging. No place for acheivement and to be successful.
Pros
great guests
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS16 January 2013
The co-workers are great! The hours are always there, and staff are always willing to help if any problems.
Pros
staff parties!
Cons
people calling in sick!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something Different Everyday
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 January 2014
It was a great place to work. The staff are like a family. I loved going to work and meeting people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2013
my typical day at work was coming in and get your cart to start cleaning the rooms that was assigned. If the carts were not stocked you had to restock them yourself with shampoos, conditioners, body was, body soap, towels etc and all the necessities that a room is required to have. I also had to vacuum, change sheets and just basically do what a housekeeper does to make sure the room is nice and tidy for the customers. Management was not so good, everyone was always fighting about something when i was working. My co-workers were individually great sweet people but like to talk behind peoples back to much, but thats life and thats jus what happens sometimes, you have to roll with the punches to get a pay check. Most enjoyable part of working i would have to say is learning the knowledge of becoming a better cleaner and more experienced so you can progressively work faster and be more accurate to details. It could also let you keep your job and let you get paid better. I also liked the work out and knowing that i did a days hard work.
Pros
learned customer service
Cons
people talking about things that should not be in the work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB28 August 2013
housekeeping is a very hard work but i really enjoy working here because i have very kind co workers and make my work lighter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Hampton by Hilton?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
before you'll be able to love your job, learn to love your co workers
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  edmonton AB1 April 2013
fun, found a family at this job. 5 years working is unbelievable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be outgoing with some southern hospitality
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 October 2013
Good hours if you have kids
Nice Staff
Fair Pay
time and a half for holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 April 2014
Its a fast paced envvrioment and steady shifts. Co-workers are helpful and evryone is a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and driven team
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 June 2012
A very company focused workplace that taught me how to look at the bigger picture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
summer student (Former Employee) –  Savona, BC20 August 2013
nice hotel, nice people, poor wages....in my branch no room for advancement
Pros
nice people
Cons
poor wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly and Great Staff
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Barrie Ontario12 April 2014
the hampton is a great place to work with great staff and very friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk agent
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 April 2014
welcoming guests
check ins and check outs
customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma grande oportunidade de trabalhar com a língua inglesa.
Front Desk / Administration (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 October 2016
Me possibilitou o fortalecimento da língua inglesa. Ministrei aulas de inglês em diferentes niveis. Desde Kids a adultos (W10). O empresa possui um astral ótimo e sempre nos dá possibilidades de expressar nossas opniões.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hampton by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,841 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7