Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste , Physical work, Fun
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 8, 2014
Every day I would come into work about a half hour before we started so I could prepare for a busy day or a short day, my day would consist of 9 to 17 rooms a day, I had to have every hotel room that was on my board done by 3pm everyday. My manager was awesome I really enjoyed working with her, she had a positive attitude when she was at work. My co-workers were great to work with even though we were doing the rooms ourselves if some were done before others they would help whoever needed help to finish.
The hardest part of the job was getting the duvet covers on each bed it was difficult, it had to be done a certain way or it wouldn't fit. My most enjoyable part of this job would have been my co-workers and my supervisors they were just great energetic fun people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBApril 2, 2013
Cleaning anywheres from 12 to 14 rooms a day.
How other people live at home.
Management was really good.
Co-worker were nice, easy to get a long with most.
Hardest part of the job was to make sure that nothing was forgotten.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was keeping busy throughout the day.
Pros
management
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a fun place to be
Guest Services Agent & Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJune 8, 2015
It is always amazing having so many returning guests and seeing the same faces every week. The guests become like family and you create a special bond which makes them come back so often. The staff is also like family too.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Slow periods during the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJuly 10, 2015
They have a great manager! Had a lot of fun working there. The guest were a lot of fun to talk to. They allowed a lot of freedom in what you did during the low times at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exprience for manage the strees
Room attendant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 6, 2015
very happy with all the co-worker and hard with some employees when i trained them from the beginning. but they are excellent employees now . i am happy /
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Housekeeping, Breakfast, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Elliot Lake, ONJune 12, 2015
I loved working at the Hampton. I am very much a people person s this job was very well fit for me. I loved working the front desk reception getting to know the regular customers and being the front line to the customers.
Pros
great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs imporvment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Great start off job in the travel and tourism industry. Management needs to improve their work. Lunch breaks and bathroom break are impossible to get, no teamwork no team lead, no encourgement a lot of he said she said, no trust.
Pros
hotel discount
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family atmosphere with lots of kind regular guests.
Front Desk / Bell Person (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 4, 2014
I really enjoyed the dynamic of working with the Hampton Inn as this was my first actual hotel job. It helped me gain the experience necessary to move forward in my career with Hospitality.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rather unfair location for a hotel
Maintenance Manager, Banquet Mgr., Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONJuly 31, 2012
Great place to work when it comes to helping guests with their needs.
Pros
friendly staff and good hours
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful environment with an inappropriate management team
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ONFebruary 7, 2014
A typical day will include being berated and penalized for situations out of your control. It is expected you not only do your job but other jobs as well as they do not want to hire the necessary staff to function well. It should be expected for staff to be underpaid for the work that they do, for your schedule to be posted weekly at the last moment so you cannot make any plans outside of work, as well as be a part of a team who are exhausted and angry as a result of working under a tyrant family.
Pros
you learn a lot
Cons
too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 9, 2012
The atmosphere isn't the same anymore. Poor management. Micromanaging. No place for acheivement and to be successful.
Pros
great guests
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
summer student (Former Employee) –  Savona, BCAugust 20, 2013
nice hotel, nice people, poor wages....in my branch no room for advancement
Pros
nice people
Cons
poor wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly welcoming workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  North Bay ONOctober 16, 2014
loved working here the managers were supportive fair and so friendly.Best job i have had everyone i worked with was so awesome to work with and so welcoming to me when i first started working. Hardest part of my job was that at the end of the day i was exhausted but the day always went by fast and i loved cleaning for the Hampton.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  kitichenerFebruary 2, 2015
nice people fun job environment. ive trained new people also hardest part would just be some of the rooms are very dirty but its all part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place, friendly, you meet different people all over town
very nice hotel, its beautiful and friendly.. (Former Employee) –  barrie, ontarioMarch 1, 2012
too much work for one person to do in 7 1/2hrs, boss very pushy but excellent friends, good accommodations, over all nice place to work
Pros
nights, no one to bother you, you get 1/2 off hotel any where
Cons
not enough hrs, always working weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and lonely
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  IAP LeducFebruary 13, 2014
Was busy all the time; sometimes worked all alone throughout the nights
Pros
free coffee and sometimes free breakfast
Cons
worked throughout nights and when driving back home feeling sleepy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and driven team
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 6, 2012
A very company focused workplace that taught me how to look at the bigger picture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something Different Everyday
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 7, 2014
It was a great place to work. The staff are like a family. I loved going to work and meeting people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSJanuary 14, 2014
I loved this job. Although i was not there for a long time, i though the managment was excellent. We got pizza parties sometimes, I felt very valued as an emplyee
Pros
free lunches some times.
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be outgoing with some southern hospitality
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONOctober 3, 2013
Good hours if you have kids
Nice Staff
Fair Pay
time and a half for holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,472 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7