Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire minime pour un travail dur
ENTRETIEN MÉNAGER (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC14 January 2018
C'était bon, mais le contrat pour laquel je travaillais fut remplacé par un autre; un qui paye minimalement leur employés pour un travail dur.

Par conséquent, j'ai perdu mon emploi à l'égard du salaire, qui n'était pas acceptable pour la quantité de travail requis.

(Par exemple, je travaillais à la buandrie où il n'y avais pas d'air climatisé, même en été)
Pros
L'équipe
Cons
courtes pauses, mauvaise organisation, peu de respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et bonnes conditions de travail
Blanchisseuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2017
Le travail de blanchisseuse permet d'obtenir de l'expérience dans ce qui concerne la gestion du temps ainsi qu'augmenter la minutie dans le travail accordé.
Pros
Ac, radio, pauses, environnement agréable
Cons
Management, organisation de l'équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 November 2017
I worked here for a while. It was a good place to work. The pay was fair for the work done. Ample time was given to do the work. Management was easy to approach if there was an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 November 2017
the hotel manager is awful to say the very least. The pay is not remotely worth the stress or the job and/or staff. Only worked here for a few months before I decided I couldn't sweat it out anymore.
Pros
free lunches and pizza every sunday
Cons
management, pay is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON22 October 2017
Generally a good place to work. Start time is consistent but you never know when you'll be finishing. It is occasionally beneficial on short work days but weekend are usually long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB28 September 2017
Hampton Inn is not a bad work environment, management team is polite and helpful. All staff are treated equally and fairly. Sometimes management can be a bit controlling.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Banquet porter, deep clean rooms (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON7 September 2017
racist group of staff members the Indian men who own it never even looked at me or introduced themselves they were totally rude and never said one word
Pros
no pros
Cons
all cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Breakfast Bar Host (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB29 August 2017
Meet many new people and hear different stories. Friendly staff, great breakfast, good hours. Many different people from different places come stay and enjoy their stay
Pros
Meet people
Cons
Early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable work place,very bad experience
gp (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 August 2017
Not a very enjoyable place to work, not a work place where you can grow or just learn things on your own. with a very bad performance review for worker
Pros
pay more higher benefits, than company pays
Cons
no raise(salary) for more than 2 yrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment!
Houseperson (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON9 August 2017
This hotel has an absolute amazing atmosphere to be apart of.
Management is very understanding & accomodating, as well as all staff are friendly.

when going into work in the mornings, I am always greeted with a friendly smile and a happy, welcoming atmosphere.
I absolutely love my job and wouldn't choose anywhere else to work - I have learned so much already!
Pros
Pizza Sundays, Great staff to work with, Amazing management
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB26 July 2017
The management is very pour , the girls to work with are awesome , i would highly recommend Hampton inn for a job choice , the hours are very low sadly as you start at 9 and leave when all the rooms are finished
Pros
free luunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Manager/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2017
My day at work or well at night are great at Hampton Inn, with friendly staff that met our every guests need. I would usually start by making sure the shift is balanced and ask about any pass on or anything that have occurred that I should be aware. h
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Night shift which I do not mind but would prefer day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2017
nice place to work change shift every month one month morning one month evening and one month night shift ..must work week end and holidays ,,evening ..some shuttle driving required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Breakfast Hostess (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 April 2017
Hampton Inn is a great place to work, it is a very friendly environment. and personally I learned a lot of the industry and it was a good first experience.
Pros
Having the same schedule
Cons
Really early shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad management
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON24 April 2017
As far as hotels go, not a bad one to work at but management was terrible. No such thing as full time in housekeeping. Front desk can reduce someone to tears.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS19 April 2017
The manager was great she was a very understanding lady , very down to earth , it was a great place to work . and the costumers were great . and the coworkers are amazing to work with
Pros
awesome people to work for, it was a great place
Cons
I have nothing to say .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Night Auditor / Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
I start my day with checking the availability . Check in and check out the guests. Making sure the the night audit packets are dont properly. Taking care of any guests complaints.
Pros
Good Hilton discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 April 2017
i felt i was really well respected while there as a temp worker.
even though i was a temp they still tried to make it a little as stressful as possible, and the people there were pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton is a good and friendly workplace. All employees are treated like family.
Room Attendant & Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB6 April 2017
The Hampton allowed me to learn different skills, such as working with their computer program to update room status and balance many responsibilities at once. All employee's there are friendly and we treat each other like family. The employee's from all departments work well together in order for the hotel to run properly.
Pros
Benefits, flexible hours and free breakfast
Cons
Physically tiring job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, boring
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB22 March 2017
I went to work, and did the same thing every single day. Management was terrible, and it as a boring and slow place to be. The hardest part as getting along with staff. The most enjoyable part was when I was able to work the breakfast bar.
Pros
None
Cons
Not great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,057 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6