Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Manager/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2017
My day at work or well at night are great at Hampton Inn, with friendly staff that met our every guests need. I would usually start by making sure the shift is balanced and ask about any pass on or anything that have occurred that I should be aware. h
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Night shift which I do not mind but would prefer day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Breakfast Hostess (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 April 2017
Hampton Inn is a great place to work, it is a very friendly environment. and personally I learned a lot of the industry and it was a good first experience.
Pros
Having the same schedule
Cons
Really early shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS19 April 2017
The manager was great she was a very understanding lady , very down to earth , it was a great place to work . and the costumers were great . and the coworkers are amazing to work with
Pros
awesome people to work for, it was a great place
Cons
I have nothing to say .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 April 2017
i felt i was really well respected while there as a temp worker.
even though i was a temp they still tried to make it a little as stressful as possible, and the people there were pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, boring
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB22 March 2017
I went to work, and did the same thing every single day. Management was terrible, and it as a boring and slow place to be. The hardest part as getting along with staff. The most enjoyable part was when I was able to work the breakfast bar.
Pros
None
Cons
Not great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisors need the plan more efficiently and think outside the box
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON21 February 2017
supervisors could use better time management skills. duties can be allocated in such a way work flow more smoothly and time is better spent. in my opinion, the set up lacks planning

a typical day at work is making beds, cleaning rooms and washrooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun enviromment
Guets Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB20 January 2017
Was a great place to work. started my journey in hospitality at this place, The owner of the company was great and compensated decent for that time if you were willing to work. Today i would not recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and multi tasking
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 January 2017
this hotel will make use of the staff at the most to their capabilities
encourage them in multitasking jobs with other departments as well
Pros
non-management staff are great
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and pleasant environment to work in.
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 January 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working as a breakfast attendant at the Hampton and Homewood. Everyone I worked with was great and the atmosphere is always pleasant. Management is very professional and respectful toward their employees. I love working the early morning shift.
Pros
Pleasant environment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Breakfast bar manager (Former Employee) –  Leduc County, AB2 December 2016
I was taught lots of recipes and how to cook and have experience when things get busy and I've been told I'm reliable and have my own vehicle and able to start asap
Pros
Authority
Cons
To far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB23 November 2016
Always great to interact with guests, management is good, amazing co workers. job is not too hard if you enjoy customer service.
Pros
cater to schedules
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB31 October 2016
Friendly work environment. relaxed environment. good training provided. medium sized hotel. this is just to fill in the remaining characters required to complete.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma grande oportunidade de trabalhar com a língua inglesa.
Front Desk / Administration (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 October 2016
Me possibilitou o fortalecimento da língua inglesa. Ministrei aulas de inglês em diferentes niveis. Desde Kids a adultos (W10). O empresa possui um astral ótimo e sempre nos dá possibilidades de expressar nossas opniões.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engaging with the guest
Breakfast host Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK13 October 2016
i work here from 5am to 1 pm, by my self, the management are very supportive in my work, the hardest part of this job during busy day, and you only have you're self. engaging with the guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working i the kitchen
housekeeper,kitchen help, laundry (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 September 2016
cleaning rooms was very tough. I love to clean but they only give you so much time to clean a room. It is very hard. Even the laundry is high demand. Really no time for breaks to make sure you get work done
Pros
loved working in the kitchen
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh work environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB4 April 2016
physically and mentally demanding.
very hard to get along with staff and management
understaffed and relentless
* hour shifts and no sitting no breaks and hardly had any guidance or a superior to look to for help as most of the time you where the only staff member in the building.
Pros
fair wages
Cons
long brutal shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet but busy hotel
FRONT DESK ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Alberta14 March 2016
Guests feel comfortable when they come in and everything run smoothly. work environment is very professional and there is some room for advancement if you are willing to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 March 2016
Cleaning rooms in a timely manner.
I learned effective time management skills and communication skills. I enjoyed meeting new people daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and dynamic work environment that keeps me busy.
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS7 March 2016
It was a great company to work for. I had a lot of fun and my boss was actually one of my favorite boss's I have ever had. The company was serious about their employees and helped in anyway they possibly could.
Pros
Benefits and sometimes free lunches
Cons
Expected to work Holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have like to have stayed there.
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB16 February 2016
I did not only my job,but had other jobs added to mine without the benefit of extra help. At first it was very good,very productive, and lots of staff,but then turned the other way. It was very difficult to keep up with all that was required of me without additional staff. I had to end my employment because it was affecting my health and I was not able to do all the required jobs( front desk,maintanence,laundry,and administrative),plus my own.
Pros
Good pay, kept me busy
Cons
Too mch work, not enough staff, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7