Find companies:
Hallmark Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Hallmark Canada Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sample Clerk
Sample clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2014
Received, filed, re-organized and retrieved samples for product marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable to merchandise cards
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2013
Pros: discount on cards
Cons: a lot of travel
I enjoyed merchandising cards and hallmark. it was busy, and I enjoyed helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
IT Coordinator / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: downsizing
Procurement
Administrative Duties
Data Entry
Reeception
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb work enviornment.
Various Positions (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: well treated, flexible hours
Cons: monotany
A typical day at work would involve providing stock for as well as removing and storing finished products from manufacturing floor. Updating in real time all transactions made using mobile radio frequency device was an important aspect of this job. Keeping inventories up to date ,removing recyclables, shipping and receiving , maintaining truck and battery – more... care were all part of day to day activities. I learned almost every detail of card manufacturing from raw stock to finished product. I had hundreds if not thousands of co-workers over my 20 years with Hallmark and have made many life long friends during my time there. The hardest part of the job was the monotony of the work at times. The most enjoyable part of the job was the camaraderie in plant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to build your network and meet potential clients
RETAIL REPRESENTATIVE- PT (Current Employee), ancaster ontarioJune 26, 2013
love merchandising, working independently..getting the job done well!

great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POORLY RUN AND CHEAP
Retail Associate (Current Employee), GTA/Toronto AreaJune 12, 2013
Pros: i work with some very nice co-workers
Cons: the demands they put on you for little pay
Hallmark pays terrible wages to their retail staff. Almost no increases at all and when you do get one it is only a few pennies. Keyholders are not paid any more than other staff. They are very demanding for minimum wage.

The management is completely disinterested in the retail staff but put plenty of demands on you regarding promotions, membership, – more... add-ons, lots of heavy lifting and manual labor, short break times, sick time, etc.

It has really gone downhill since the U.S. took over Canadian operations about a year ago.

I am looking for another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trying to cut costs
Account Development Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 30, 2013
dwindling resources are putting a large strain on customers and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning all aspects of different cards for individuals
Retail Sales employee (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMay 8, 2013
Pros: my customers that come in when i work
Cons: no wage increase at all and very few hours
My typical day at work is I get to work 1 hour before my shift to see what new products has come in.
I love working with customers so for me the customer service is the best part of my job.
The hardest part of my job is working with a co-worker who does not like you however I refuse to be unhappy when I do work with her. I love my job and not everyone – more... is going to get along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Aurora, ONMay 3, 2013
Pros: very nice and neat work environment
Cons: on call job
My experience at Hallmark is very good. It is a very neat, friendly and cost efficient company. I worked as a stock handler to facilitate as easy as possible to serve order fillers. I had to make ready all the machandise for orders, provide necessary packing materials and stand by for help request in order to ship all orders as accurate and fast as – more... possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent company to work for
Field Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 6, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Company allows for you to be your own boss. Coworkers are great. Difficult part would be always being alone. Most enjoyable part meeting new people and always being out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hallmark Card
Feeding the Batch Counter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 1, 2012
I was feeding and operating the machine and working with 2 more peoples. I enjoy to work there and to work with pepoles. I was working 40 hours is is not more. When they have extra hours the supervisor they ask me because i never say no to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail stimulant
Senior Translator/Editorial Specialist (Former Employee), North York, ONJune 28, 2012
Environnement créatif
Équipe dynamique
Travail demandant