Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
851 reviews

Halliburton Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee), New mexicoOctober 7, 2014
I loved working for them i wish i could have stayed. You have to have a tough skin to work in the oil field industry but it is very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMOctober 6, 2014
Start early and end late. Send callout to crew, be at callout early and then handle call ins and document. Send employees to equipment I assinged them. Fix problems with unit before leaving yard. I learned that being in charge is non stop and every employee is at a different point in their life. Situations are unique in circumstance and should be treated – more... individually if possible. Co-workers are the best part of the job. Sometime you see them more than your family and that essentially makes them family. Take care of them and they will take care of you. The time away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and nice company to work for. But-
Technical Advisor (Current Employee), Carrollton TXOctober 6, 2014
The re-organization lately put unqualified people to management position and this drives out experienced and dedicated people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely very productive company
Executive Desktop Support Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Productive company, fast paced and ability to experience all aspects of technology hardware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse team
Performance Development Coordinator (Current Employee), Khobar, Saudi ArabiaOctober 5, 2014
Pros: international exposure
Cons: restrictions
Great diverse culture.
Great Opportunities for promotions.
Education assistance.
Career Development
Global Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job the most.
Administrative Associate (Former Employee), Fort Lupton, COOctober 4, 2014
I learned how to do accounts payable and receivable, as well as how to balance leger journals. I felt that they were there to teach you and help you grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Service Leader (Current Employee), GlobalOctober 3, 2014
An enjoyable well managed company.

Great experience so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are expendable. But great benefits
Frac (Former Employee), Fort Lupton, COSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor pay. poor company
Like I said great benefits but you are expendable. Low pay. Too many hours. You have no home life. Every thing they do is to save the company money. Even as far as screwing you out of pay. Almost impossible to get a promotion or move up. They lie to suck you in. Then they make you stay a year if they pay for your cdl. Not worth it. There are better – more... companies out there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OIl field work, No home time.
Truck Driver/ Field Worker (Former Employee), Weston, WVSeptember 30, 2014
If you enjoy working away from home weeks at a time and working in all types of weather conditions, then this is the company for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and be outdoors
Wire Line Technician (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYSeptember 28, 2014
worked in the wireline department. Obtained CDL class A license
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop workplace, Fast paste enviorment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, decent break time
Cons: no benefits
Work on packaging orders when I come in later on start picking items for the loaders and soon after start unloading trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start off, not much of a future
Field Services Technician (Current Employee), Perth, WASeptember 20, 2014
Good to get a start in the industry. Low paying, not much of a future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team culture
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Great place to gain experience not a great place for job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working far from your family is hard
Cementing Assistant (Former Employee), Cabinda, AngolaSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: we eat all together
Cons: everything inside the rig
Assist during the rigging up and down of cementing service equipment on rig. In participated on the operation of cement pumping and mixing equipment, blenders, liquid additive metering systems, manifold equipment, and cementing plug leasing tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compony for Career Development
Production Group Leader (Current Employee), Johor, MalaysiaSeptember 19, 2014
I have grow my career from NC Programmer, Senior NC Programmer and Production Group Leader in 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton Supervisor
Service Supervisor II (Current Employee), Duncan, OKSeptember 18, 2014
Being a supervisor at Halliburton has allowed me to learn to lead others and work in a stressful enviornment while meeting deadlines and goals. I have learned the proper way to efficiently run a crew that is able to run and maintain equipment, train other employees to do the same, and monitor such equipment. My crew members have taught me to work together – more... well, despite any differences that may occur. The hardest part of the job to me was learning that you lead people and manage things. The most enjoyable part of the job is commadarity and being able to provide for my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Frac Hand/Sand Boss (Current Employee), Williston, NDSeptember 17, 2014
Like I said in the last review. Not enough cash, too many benefits that I don't want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Holder ran Company where profits are placed ahead of it values.
LEAD ELECTRONIC TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Alvarado, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: preach core values but don't stand behind them. poor management.
People are replaceable and not as valued as they should be due to have deep pockets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Project Manager Real Estate Services (Former Employee), Dubai , BasraSeptember 16, 2014
Project Manager Real Estate Services:
• Responsible for overseeing construction projects and infrastructure on Halliburton bases in Iraq
• Design and installation of Generator Synchronisation System
• Design and installation of 11kv distribution network. Reducing cabling costs and ease future expansion
• Rationalising power generation in Burjisia to – more... reduce fuel costs by 40%
• Design and initiating connection of the Base to SOC HV System reducing fuel and maintenance costs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM&L procurement, material and logistics
Internship (Former Employee), Islamabad, PISSeptember 4, 2014
• Six weeks internship in Halliburton (Oil and Gas Services Company) main head office Islamabad, Pakistan in procurement, material and logistics (PM&L) department.
• Worked on SAP for receiving purchase orders and sending material request to warehouse or vendors.
• Taking quotations from vendors and negotiating for few products to get least cost purchase.
 – more... Worked in warehouse for manual shifting and lifting and placing the received shipment in appropriate shelf and bins and packing goods in boxes for shipment then entering product number in excel sheet for record keeping.
• Cleaning the warehouse, issuing material to engineers like gloves, hard gear and other daily use products and filling all documents of product and chemicals delivered at different locations of exploration wells and movement of product within the location of this service company.
• In logistics I worked under boss as receiving movement order and then signing that movement order into movement request by signing it from the ordering department head for cost allocation, then arranging convince deciding according to the requirement with minimum cost possible – less

About Halliburton

One of the largest oilfield services companies in the world, Halliburton serves the upstream oil and gas industry in 80 countries – Read more