Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
769 reviews

Halliburton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
FIELD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
I learned how to operate and engineer problems independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Service Operator (Former Employee), CairoJuly 30, 2014
Halliburton is nice place to work at, the salary is always in the average band no matter which country, but the benefits and health care are fine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aweslme crew
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Evansville, WYJuly 30, 2014
i enjoyed working here very much was around an awesome group of people and enjoyed every moment i was at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job role and duties at Halliburton Energy Services
SENIOR FIELD MATERIALS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Southeast RegionJuly 29, 2014
Pros: developing tons of knowledge on all supply chain functions.
Cons: being away from home for extended amounts of time.
My time at Halliburton helped shape my work ethic that I have today. My job role as a Field Materials Coordinator was extremely demanding. I worked in the Supply Chain group. Inside of this group, we handled all of the purchasing, logistics and storage for all materials needed for the various services Halliburton offered. All materials were stored in – more... multiple holding facilities, ran within our group. Not only did we have to establish vendors, under a strict budget, we had to forecast the materials while also reducing slow moving as well as excess & obsolete materials, at the same time. My specific role was to ensure that all materials purchased were delivered to our facilities not only in a timely manner, but to oversee that we stored all materials within company and OSHA regulations. I also conducted various site visits to preform cycle counts to validate inventory and to increase efficiency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training, terrible work moral
Assistant to Logging Engineer (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 28, 2014
Best training in industry
lowest pay in industry
poor management
low employee moral due to poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with minimal opportunity in drill bit repair
Drill Bit Repair Technician (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COJuly 27, 2014
Pros: benefits, job security
Cons: pay, hours, opportunity
On a daily basis I braze repair drill bits. My schedule is currently 4am-4:30pm. Various tasks surrounding braze are: visual inspection, tip grind, braze prep, final grind, quality control, bit paint and various others. Co-workers are great but management has no desire to improve employee's pay or knowledge. Brazing is probably the most technical part – more... of my job, but with experience it becomes second nature. Best part of the day is perfecting my technique in brazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have good benefits and good hours
Material Handler/ Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good pay and good hours
Cons: na
It's a good company to work with. The pay is good and the hours are good too. Plenty of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Business Development Lead US - UA Department (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 26, 2014
Very fast paced environment where you are given numerous challenges to overcome. It is fun and you get to work with a very diverse set of minds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn
FIELD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: expenses paid
Cons: low pay
Handled customers problems by engineering solutions.
Helping customers and seeing their satisfaction and relief.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Critical, Dynamic and Challenging Environment
Technical Professional (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 25, 2014
Halliburton is a cutting edge place to work in which new technologies are developed and constantly improved. Because of the mission critical nature of the work, it was an intense results driven work place. In this job, I had the opportunity to learn about many safety standards and practices such as Intrinsic Safety. I also got the opportunity to standardize – more... the automated testing performed by our department. Communication between managers and employees about expectations were very clear. The most difficult part of the job was the long-term nature of thermal testing that we had engaged and waiting for the test results. The job overall was very satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with competative pay and room to advance
Area Resource Coordinator (ARC) (Current Employee), ColoradoJuly 21, 2014
I enjoyed working for Halliburton and stayed with the company for almost 7 years.
I worked two weeks on with one week off. Schedules were fair and the salaries were competitive.
I was a manager, and enjoyed working with other managers and staff.
Co-workers were qualified in general.
I would recommend working for Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cement truck driver (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHJuly 21, 2014
Pros: professional supervisors, good people
Cons: low pay
The job was easy and somewhat fun but the pay was not competitive to other companies in the oilfield.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Mechanical Offshore Operator (Current Employee), Dyce, SCTJuly 20, 2014
Pros: good company benefits
Cons: office not well organised
Good Company to work for. Good variation of epuipment used. Management always try to help. Very good work force who look after each other. AD-HOC can mean very short notice given before having to travel offshore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment that makes a stressful job more bearable
Procurement Specialist Associate (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 17, 2014
Pros: working hours are flexible depending on which countries one handles in procurement.
Cons: not much room for creativity. very process and technical oriented work that becomes quickly routine.
I handle all plants of several European countries in procurement.
My day is very routine and stressful from the moment I arrive until I leave my time is completely packed with creating purchase orders and expediting them. Further I have to constantly amend orders and manage all new and existing vendors used in our SAP system. The work is very routine – more... with limited room for knowledge accumulation beyond SAP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned the skills needed to excell in the field of oil industry.
operator 2 (Former Employee), Dickson, North DakotaJuly 16, 2014
Pros: experience in the oilfield in skill and job performance.
Cons: housing for family
GOOD JOB EXPERIENCE. Gained skills and experience in the oil field industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Internship, Technical Paper Review Board (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
A typical day consisted of processing technical papers that come through our department. There was a lot of communication between myself, the authors and the conferences. Meeting tight deadlines was also a big part of the job. I learned how to improve my communication skills and be able to assist/support the authors during the review process. Every – more... person involved in our department was extremely helpful and pleasant. Management was great with allowing me to continue my education and was flexible with my work schedule. The hardest part of the job would be that there wasn't an opportunity to move up in the department. The most enjoyable part was being able to assist the authors, even at the last minute, and get their papers submitted on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with moral values
Co-OP, Electrical Engineering Operations (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Work with Field Engineers around the clock
- Job is competitive in nature
- A good culture to meet other engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Final Area Lead (Current Employee), conroe texasJuly 15, 2014
my time while ive been at halliburton iv'e learned alot
I have acquired a great deal of experience reading blueprints and operating various machines, supervising & overseeing production and also a scheduler for production.

Because of my experience here at halliburton I am a very dependable and thorough individual, which is demonstrated in my ability – more... to meet and exceed production standards daily. I have excellent communication and computer skills. I have the ability to lead as well as work with a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful job
Service Assistant 1-Bulkhand (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2014
I wasn't getting a good pay rate there at the time,but I heard the rate went up.Hands down Halliburton is a great company wish I had a chance to go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at your own pace
Senior Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Duncan OklahomaJuly 15, 2014
Great job for the money. Trying to advance with no measureable metrics to go by....

About Halliburton

One of the largest oilfield services companies in the world, Halliburton serves the upstream oil and gas industry in 80 countries – Read more