Halliburton Employee Reviews

Found 114 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton
District - WP Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABJanuary 21, 2015
I have been working for Halliburton for the past 8 years, best place to work in.very good team players and awesome spirit.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very Helpful
Production enhancement (Intern) (Former Employee) –  CalgaryJanuary 2, 2015
A typical day would include pulling production well data using accumap and frac database to create well analysis for specified areas. Analysis would be created based on stages, cost, production, job times and efficiency.
I gained new program experience with accumap. The 4 month span really taught me a lot about time management and what it is like to work in a team oriented environment. Most enjoyable part would be during the break where everyone gathers around and go out to grab lunch. it helps relieve the hectic moments logged in before the break. No hard parts to it. The team makes it easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Halliburton was great fun for me.
MWD Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABDecember 29, 2014
-Before you do something we need to make sure everything go smoothly for instance no injuries.
- I learned a lot about field work and how they work
- Planning and execution was greatly stressed upon workers at the field
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great when things ran smoothly and when we travelled in USA we got to go to baseball games and explore different places
LGC Pre Blender (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABDecember 14, 2014
Had to take over LGC from cross shift and be informed as how things were running, repair anything that was not working right and report to cross shift as to how things ran for my shift.
Was taught how to mix the gel slurry and maintain equipment, how to put tire chains on, how to back semi trailers up, and how dangerous working in the oil patch can be, had to maintain several tickets needed to work at my job
Worked as a team and kept good communication with fellow workers
Hardest part of job was rigging into the well head, lots of heavy lifting
I enjoyed traveling to different place through out the three western provinces and the United States
Pros
traveled and worked all over the united states
Cons
worked 12 hour shifts, worked out of city away from family, and lived in camps and hotels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management, horrible work life balance
Wireline logging & Perforating Operator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABNovember 1, 2014
- very hectic work
- very unorganized management
- the job itself was interesting, but the people involved at halliburton made it difficult to want to continue working in that environment
Pros
the work was interesting
Cons
the management was terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton is such a wonderful company
PROCUREMENT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 17, 2014
What one could say about the company and it's policy & Management it's perfect for those who should be lucky to find them self with the respected company, in every angle start from the working atmosphere till the enjoyment, fun, co-workers and the most i liked is the encouragement what one will get while working, for every bit peace of good work you will have an appreciation which boost the worker to reach the goal.
Pros
almost every thing is free
Cons
working long hours will be an extra benefit in halliburton with respect
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew of employees
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABSeptember 18, 2014
Drive to the well head
Rig up 3 inch iron joints
Frac the well
Drive off lease
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great team to work with
Senior Application Evaluation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 14, 2014
A typical work day is to be in early, get the necessary head up, and has a quick morning chat with the team, then upon that resuming previously open projects or starting new ones is to be decided.
I am learning a lot through meeting new customers, and interacting with my co-workers, things like collaboration, sharing knowledge and lessons learned are very commonly used here.
Management is among the best I have seen, I feel like I am within a family and this is a result of the very short distance between managers and employees, and the healthy environment we are working on.
I am lucky to have such a co-workers, they have been great since day one, always ready to help and support me.
The hardest part of the job is sitting in front of the computer the whole day, other than that everything can be easy.
The most enjoyable part is the feeling you get when the team goals are accomplished. It is a satisfaction that everyone feels because the whole floor has contributed on it.
Pros
social club discounts. free parking
Cons
career plan
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down Hole Mud Motor Tech
Down Hole Motor Tech (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABJuly 13, 2014
Halliburton is very good company. I am Working as a Mud Motor Tech.All supervisor and co-workers are co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tools/Shipper-receiver
Tools/Shipper-receiver (Current Employee) –  niskuJuly 12, 2014
Crane Operator and Forklift Driver
Completed all repairs and maintenance work to company standards.
Planned work and determined appropriate tools and equipment.
Worked overtime, including evenings and weekends, to respond to emergencies and fix
unsafe conditions.
Picked and Prepared rigs orders
Assembly/disassembly geo pilots
Unload and received trucks from rigs
Parts driver, Pick up parts/rentals
Load trucks and prepared paper work for shipping
Performed daily checks and inspections of motors
Cleaning and maintaining subs, MWD,collars, motors, jars etc.
Rebuilding, and manufacturing light oilfield tools/equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Area Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABJuly 8, 2014
This is an ok company to work. Do i really need to write this to conitnue?
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all and all its a great stepping stone.
Cement operator (Former Employee) –  albertaJune 26, 2014
hardest part of the job is driving 8 hours for a 6 hour job then drive back 8 hours.. makes up for a long hitch when thats on a daily basis.
Pros
great opportunities
Cons
bad word life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Cement Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NLJune 9, 2014
Typically I will complete any testing that needs to be done first thing and then work on results and anything else the customer requires. I have learned the processes of how a well is cemented and how much work actually goes into it.
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
TCP operator (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABJune 5, 2014
decent company to start off working with, paid on a salary and bonus type pay which means you make money if there are lots of jobs lined up, but if contracts dry up so does your pay. Great place to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relax
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABMay 31, 2014
Very good work environment , new thing to learn about drilling tools and their working process, No pushing and work overload jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharts and giggles
Operators Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABMay 24, 2014
Awsome. loved it. Got me outta the house and away from the wife and kids.
..
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy being a geologist exploring mother earth
Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABMay 18, 2014
Everything over there was so good. Co-workers were cooperative and always helped me while working.
Pros
good salary
Cons
tough job
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - bad management
Heavy duty mechanic (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABApril 22, 2014
the last 2 and 1/2 years have been great up until recently. Currently we do not have a shop foreman and they do not care about hiring new employees to replace the currently understaffed mechanic's shop.
Pros
great shop environment
Cons
management will not hire new mechanics
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving a Cementer
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, ABApril 21, 2014
Worked 21/7 driving a cementer to oil rig job sites..rigged up equiptment did the job, unrigged then moved onto the next site
Pros
good working enviroment
Cons
breakdowns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, stimulating, high paced work.
Logistics Coordinator (Principle Lead Associate) (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABApril 1, 2014
Good support for ongoing and maintaining field related education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,000 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7