Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
750 reviews

Halliburton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a day in the life of a DD
Deep water directional driller (Former Employee), Broussard, LAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: 401k, 15% of stock option, great day rate
Cons: terrible salary ( but you work for the day rate), work alot of days (life of the dd)
Well I will always bleed red. I chose the lifestyle, while not for everyone, if you want to be engrossed in your work, Halliburton is for you. I worked 240-300 days a year but I was paid for it. Long, detailed work but I was fairly compensted. Great 401k stock options and day rate. Salary sucked but I worked for my day rate which was very fair. I would – more... recommend Gulf Coast to anyone looking to get into oilfield, Broussard, LA. You will be engrossed in your work but you will also know your job and if you pay attention, alot of other peoples job also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at first.
Drilling fluids mud plant operator (Former Employee), Monahans, TXAugust 10, 2014
Too much turnover,one day I came into work the whole mudplant quit!!! I got volunteered to work out there,bout 90-100 hrs in 6 days.Management never came out of the a/c unless someone got hurt!:(.Being a former paratrooper I sucked it up for 6 mos,empty promises in Monahans Tx.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are you smarter than a 5th Grader?
Technician (Former Employee), TexasAugust 9, 2014
Pros: average pay, great people, opportunities for advancement
Cons: lousy health benefits, middle management minions, ridiculous hse
This COULD be a great place to work if... They stopped treating their employees like they were 5th graders. You'd expect a company of this size to hire competent people to do their job, and for the most part they do. They just don't treat their employees like they are competent. Their safety program is beyond ridiculous, to the point that it takes away – more... from any feeling of competence. They waste more time making sure your safe that it interferes with the job you were hired for. They assume no one has any common sense what so ever and that makes working there not enjoyable and it hurts morale severely. They hire safety managers who have never worked in an industrial environment except to be a manager of an industrial environment. They have no clue that all rules can't apply to every area of the plant. It's depressing and annoying. Area managers will not stand up to safety managers, they toe the line like good little boys and girls. There is nothing wrong with safety in the work place, I get that, but I'm not 10 years old, I know when to use safety glasses and safety shoes, and when it isn't necessary. The only good thing to say about the safety program is the Stop Work Policy, giving anyone the authority to stop a job due to safety concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interview
Mechanic Technician (Former Employee), Elmendorf,TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: asked me for an interview
Cons: interview way too long and too detailed
A manager called me on the telephone for an interview.I went to the interview and found out that all the parking spaces were taken in front of the building.I drove around and waited for about 10 minutes for someone to pull out.I got inside with about 10 minutes before the interview.I was called in by a floor supervisor.It was a two part question interview.He – more... asked me the general questions for the first part.The second part he said there was no right or wrong answer.I found out for this not to be the case.It was heavy detailed questions about diesel engines,brakes,hydraulics and a Lot of electrical.I was struggling during the whole time and the supervisor did not even try to help me.Not the place I would want to work.The whole interview took two and a half hours!Not an easy verbal test for me.I was looking forward to cross training into this field but it seems like they already want you to know everything and just go to work on the first day without any training.Not what I want.If you have a Lot of diesel and a Lot of electrical experience I would say go to the interview.If not, do not go.It was just a big disappointment for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative Assistant, Production Planner (Former Employee), okc, okAugust 4, 2014
My co workers taught me a lot. Loved my job, always learned something new. Management is great benefits and pay was better, they just need to sometimes appreciate the time people put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton is a place to be...
Cementing Operation (Current Employee), TXAugust 4, 2014
It's nice working with different people from diverse background, by which I learned a lot from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slickline Supervisor
Slickline Supervisor (Former Employee), Perth, WAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great team
Good safe work carried out on a HD fishing job by all Halliburton personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
PCB Inspector (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 4, 2014
You kept busy working as well as learning you perform BBQ, HOC, 5S, SIX LEAN you learn to do Audit's, JSA, Company Host fire safety, tornado's & storm drill... 24/7safety practice on a regular basis and much more,there's many opportunity for you to advance but do they keep you on top of your safety awareness such as meeting & attending all required – more... classes, safety topic is highly discuss and written up everyone can stop a worker if he or she is not at safe everyone is in charge, All correct PPE must initiated and anyone can have leadership role also will send you to leadership classes as needed within the company, Computer's is plentiful and time clock's is easy access theirs no time wasted, my typical day is getting alone with everyone wearing a happy smile and working comfortable with out any mistake in a nice well clean work place and space knowing my job performance and duties also staying safe the people was great to work with nothing was hard to the job if you know what your doing with the back ground and work experience and if it was anything your didn't know how to do they would surely get you the necessary help and training if needed. your are supplied with all tools best tool to perform your job safe and great micro scope that I had to work with most of the entire day also good lighting etc I enjoyed working @ this company and to have had the opportunity, Management is good, I didn't have any problem with any of them the different manger's nor did they have any problem with me also they do know who you are by taking the time out to meet you, I am a great worker my personality I'm a fast learner and easy to adapt anywhere and work very well unsupervised! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational place of employment
Field Service Quality Coordinator, (FSQC) (Former Employee), AsiaAugust 3, 2014
Pros: excellent learning environment
Cons: long days on location
I worked 40 years for Halliburton Energy Services and experienced I Frac, Coil Tubing, Cementing, Special Down Hole and Drill Stem Testing operations, Well Testing and Nitrogen Services.
I have spent the majority of my service in the International Arena and held both field and management positions during the course of my tenure with Halliburton.
I also – more... have always championed Safety as my first and foremost commitment to the job as well as ensuring the company's Quality Management Systems and actions were adhered to in the field.
I also had the opportunity to counsel and instruction new employees with regards to various safety and operational requirements in line with sound oil industry standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
FIELD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
I learned how to operate and engineer problems independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Service Operator (Former Employee), CairoJuly 30, 2014
Halliburton is nice place to work at, the salary is always in the average band no matter which country, but the benefits and health care are fine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aweslme crew
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Evansville, WYJuly 30, 2014
i enjoyed working here very much was around an awesome group of people and enjoyed every moment i was at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job role and duties at Halliburton Energy Services
SENIOR FIELD MATERIALS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Southeast RegionJuly 29, 2014
Pros: developing tons of knowledge on all supply chain functions.
Cons: being away from home for extended amounts of time.
My time at Halliburton helped shape my work ethic that I have today. My job role as a Field Materials Coordinator was extremely demanding. I worked in the Supply Chain group. Inside of this group, we handled all of the purchasing, logistics and storage for all materials needed for the various services Halliburton offered. All materials were stored in – more... multiple holding facilities, ran within our group. Not only did we have to establish vendors, under a strict budget, we had to forecast the materials while also reducing slow moving as well as excess & obsolete materials, at the same time. My specific role was to ensure that all materials purchased were delivered to our facilities not only in a timely manner, but to oversee that we stored all materials within company and OSHA regulations. I also conducted various site visits to preform cycle counts to validate inventory and to increase efficiency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training, terrible work moral
Assistant to Logging Engineer (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 28, 2014
Best training in industry
lowest pay in industry
poor management
low employee moral due to poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with minimal opportunity in drill bit repair
Drill Bit Repair Technician (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COJuly 27, 2014
Pros: benefits, job security
Cons: pay, hours, opportunity
On a daily basis I braze repair drill bits. My schedule is currently 4am-4:30pm. Various tasks surrounding braze are: visual inspection, tip grind, braze prep, final grind, quality control, bit paint and various others. Co-workers are great but management has no desire to improve employee's pay or knowledge. Brazing is probably the most technical part – more... of my job, but with experience it becomes second nature. Best part of the day is perfecting my technique in brazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have good benefits and good hours
Material Handler/ Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good pay and good hours
Cons: na
It's a good company to work with. The pay is good and the hours are good too. Plenty of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Business Development Lead US - UA Department (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 26, 2014
Very fast paced environment where you are given numerous challenges to overcome. It is fun and you get to work with a very diverse set of minds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn
FIELD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: expenses paid
Cons: low pay
Handled customers problems by engineering solutions.
Helping customers and seeing their satisfaction and relief.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Critical, Dynamic and Challenging Environment
Technical Professional (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 25, 2014
Halliburton is a cutting edge place to work in which new technologies are developed and constantly improved. Because of the mission critical nature of the work, it was an intense results driven work place. In this job, I had the opportunity to learn about many safety standards and practices such as Intrinsic Safety. I also got the opportunity to standardize – more... the automated testing performed by our department. Communication between managers and employees about expectations were very clear. The most difficult part of the job was the long-term nature of thermal testing that we had engaged and waiting for the test results. The job overall was very satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with competative pay and room to advance
Area Resource Coordinator (ARC) (Current Employee), ColoradoJuly 21, 2014
I enjoyed working for Halliburton and stayed with the company for almost 7 years.
I worked two weeks on with one week off. Schedules were fair and the salaries were competitive.
I was a manager, and enjoyed working with other managers and staff.
Co-workers were qualified in general.
I would recommend working for Halliburton

About Halliburton

One of the largest oilfield services companies in the world, Halliburton serves the upstream oil and gas industry inĀ 80 countries – Read more