Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
727 reviews

Halliburton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very big and organized
Geologist (Former Employee), CanadaAugust 6, 2012
Working in a huge Company like Halliburton I had the opportunity to see a great organization and an ecxellent care about the employees.
Good experience to work as a G&G Consultant at Petrobras and International Oil Companies exploring in Brazil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Employer
Cement Service Operator (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJune 5, 2012
Cons: don't pay, management is horrible, human resources don't understand their jobs, hire incompetent supervisors and management
Management spends more time using workers as scape goats for their mistakes and figuring out how not to pay employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton
Measurement While Drilling (MWD) - Field Engineer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 24, 2012
Amazing pay, worked to the bone with many hours of work on and off shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training, terrible work moral
Assistant to Logging Engineer (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 28, 2014
Best training in industry
lowest pay in industry
poor management
low employee moral due to poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with minimal opportunity in drill bit repair
Drill Bit Repair Technician (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COJuly 27, 2014
Pros: benefits, job security
Cons: pay, hours, opportunity
On a daily basis I braze repair drill bits. My schedule is currently 4am-4:30pm. Various tasks surrounding braze are: visual inspection, tip grind, braze prep, final grind, quality control, bit paint and various others. Co-workers are great but management has no desire to improve employee's pay or knowledge. Brazing is probably the most technical part – more... of my job, but with experience it becomes second nature. Best part of the day is perfecting my technique in brazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have good benefits and good hours
Material Handler/ Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good pay and good hours
Cons: na
It's a good company to work with. The pay is good and the hours are good too. Plenty of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Business Development Lead US - UA Department (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 26, 2014
Very fast paced environment where you are given numerous challenges to overcome. It is fun and you get to work with a very diverse set of minds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn
FIELD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: expenses paid
Cons: low pay
Handled customers problems by engineering solutions.
Helping customers and seeing their satisfaction and relief.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Critical, Dynamic and Challenging Environment
Technical Professional (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 25, 2014
Halliburton is a cutting edge place to work in which new technologies are developed and constantly improved. Because of the mission critical nature of the work, it was an intense results driven work place. In this job, I had the opportunity to learn about many safety standards and practices such as Intrinsic Safety. I also got the opportunity to standardize – more... the automated testing performed by our department. Communication between managers and employees about expectations were very clear. The most difficult part of the job was the long-term nature of thermal testing that we had engaged and waiting for the test results. The job overall was very satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cement truck driver (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHJuly 21, 2014
Pros: professional supervisors, good people
Cons: low pay
The job was easy and somewhat fun but the pay was not competitive to other companies in the oilfield.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment that makes a stressful job more bearable
Procurement Specialist Associate (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 17, 2014
Pros: working hours are flexible depending on which countries one handles in procurement.
Cons: not much room for creativity. very process and technical oriented work that becomes quickly routine.
I handle all plants of several European countries in procurement.
My day is very routine and stressful from the moment I arrive until I leave my time is completely packed with creating purchase orders and expediting them. Further I have to constantly amend orders and manage all new and existing vendors used in our SAP system. The work is very routine – more... with limited room for knowledge accumulation beyond SAP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned the skills needed to excell in the field of oil industry.
operator 2 (Former Employee), Dickson, North DakotaJuly 16, 2014
Pros: experience in the oilfield in skill and job performance.
Cons: housing for family
GOOD JOB EXPERIENCE. Gained skills and experience in the oil field industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Internship, Technical Paper Review Board (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
A typical day consisted of processing technical papers that come through our department. There was a lot of communication between myself, the authors and the conferences. Meeting tight deadlines was also a big part of the job. I learned how to improve my communication skills and be able to assist/support the authors during the review process. Every – more... person involved in our department was extremely helpful and pleasant. Management was great with allowing me to continue my education and was flexible with my work schedule. The hardest part of the job would be that there wasn't an opportunity to move up in the department. The most enjoyable part was being able to assist the authors, even at the last minute, and get their papers submitted on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with moral values
Co-OP, Electrical Engineering Operations (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Work with Field Engineers around the clock
- Job is competitive in nature
- A good culture to meet other engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Final Area Lead (Current Employee), conroe texasJuly 15, 2014
my time while ive been at halliburton iv'e learned alot
I have acquired a great deal of experience reading blueprints and operating various machines, supervising & overseeing production and also a scheduler for production.

Because of my experience here at halliburton I am a very dependable and thorough individual, which is demonstrated in my ability – more... to meet and exceed production standards daily. I have excellent communication and computer skills. I have the ability to lead as well as work with a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful job
Service Assistant 1-Bulkhand (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2014
I wasn't getting a good pay rate there at the time,but I heard the rate went up.Hands down Halliburton is a great company wish I had a chance to go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at your own pace
Senior Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Duncan OklahomaJuly 15, 2014
Great job for the money. Trying to advance with no measureable metrics to go by....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best entry level company to work for in the gas industry
Assistant Operator II (Former Employee), Carmicheals PaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: learn oilfield
Cons: long hours
Halliburton has been one of the best jobs I have ever had. Second to none training and support. I have learned many oilfield and life lessons with this company. Their only shortcoming would have to be the lack of individual control. They are a very large company. This makes it hard to make calls quickly. I left to pursue other goals and was not properly – more... exit interviewed, I would still be with the company if this procedure was completed accurately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning environment with helpful and supportive staff
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Perth, WAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good team
Cons: job security
The learning is the best part of the job. As it is a cementing Laboratory, the samples we handle are sometimes heavy and some tests include heavy machinery. Co-workers are easy in nature and provide friendly environment to work in. Management is in improvement level, however, as a team and as an individual person, we support at our best and make the – more... effort in positive result.
Monday and Friday are the days when we have rush in testing from engineers, however due to good team, we get through pretty well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, challenging lifestyle
MWD FIELD HAND (Former Employee), Carmichaels, PAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great pay, great benefits, interesting work
Cons: work life balance
Working for Halliburton provided a challenging and interesting work environment with excellent pay and benefits. However, the work life balance makes it difficult as a long term career option.

About Halliburton

Halliburton (pronounced /ˈhælɨbɜrtən/; NYSE: HAL) is the world's second largest oilfield services corporation with operations – Read more