Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
852 reviews

Halliburton Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for but low wages.
Lead Operator PROMOTED (Logging and Perforating) (Former Employee), Bakersfield,CaDecember 3, 2014
good company to work for but their one of the lowest paying company in the oil industry in wireline product line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to get your foot into the oil and gas industry
Service Supervisor I (Current Employee), Brighton, CODecember 2, 2014
can move up quickly if you stick with it. long hours can be hard for some.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of good pay, they'll take you with no experience and they work you hard.
Electronic Technician (Current Employee), Brighton, CONovember 30, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: lots of hours, work major holidays
Halliburton will pay you very very well with little education. Depending on the job you take, they will give you a CDL for free and you wont have to wait to get your medical benefits.

The set back is that they will work you till you drop. They will work you 120 hours a week and will have no sympathy. They will say they care about you and your family – more... then make you work major holidays even though you have little or no actual work to do on those holidays.

It is a good place to use to break into the oil field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
PRODUCTION ENHANCEMENT PROFESSIONAL (Current Employee), Fort Lupton, CONovember 29, 2014
Plenty of opportunities to advance, although you will have to deal with a lot of politics and somewhat empty promises that keep you engaged until they finally promote you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good opportunity warking with the FRAC department
FRAC/ACID Operation assistant (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 26, 2014
Pros: there is good team work
Cons: the begnining pay is too low.
-One day at work we were trying to service the pumps because they were leaking. One of the employees fell from the truck. It was soo hard to see that. it was an unsafe act performed by the employee because he thought he could go down the truck from a wrong angle. He was immediately rushed to the hospital. The most hardest part of the job is rigging – more... up and down in a bad weather. What i learned on that day was to be as safe as possible – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good alternative to Military
Warehouseman (Current Employee), Brighton, CONovember 23, 2014
You will have to put in many years of service to obtain any kind of recognition. High turn over rate in all areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buddy system
Mechanic (Former Employee), Williston, NDNovember 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits pay and mostly great people
Cons: no life outside of work due to 90 hour work weeks.
Buddy system was in affect hard core. no pay differential for night shift.. all the new employees went to days that were buddys with management while the guys stuck on nights were stuck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cement Operations (Former Employee), Duncan, OKNovember 19, 2014
I loved working in the oilfield and this company does everything to make you feel wanted and valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, excellent benefits
Electronic Technician I (Former Employee), TXNovember 15, 2014
Pros: medical & health benefits
Cons: busy moments with little to no breaks on location
Enjoyed traveling to various job sites. Everyday was a new experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good benefits
Operator Assistant I (Current Employee), Homer City, PANovember 12, 2014
Pros: per deim, benefits
Cons: long hours, advancement process
The benefits package offered at Halliburton is one of the best I have ever had with a company. However, the long hours and processes to get promoted are a bit overwhelming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee), Broussard, LANovember 12, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Envirnment
Corporate Card Administrator (Current Employee), Dubai, UAENovember 11, 2014
peacfull working envirnment
I learn a lot
I have a good relation ship with my Co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Technical Professional/Completion Engineer (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur, M14November 11, 2014
Pros: good place to learn
Cons: less work and life balance
A good company to learn. The co-workers really help each other. A typical day at work. However, many paperwork to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Brand and Marketing Manager
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 10, 2014
Fast paced and growing downstream oil company, where I managed the Marketing of the entire organization, including their motorsport sponsorships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work move the repair shop out of okc
INDUSTRIAL PAINTING AND BODY WORK (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good hours and money
Cons: they moved to ducan
What I did their they moved the job to ducan. But it was a great company to work wages and benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide full training, good accommodation and benefits.
Senior Coiled Tubing Operator (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaNovember 8, 2014
We conduct a safety meeting everyday. Attend training, seminar and schooling for continuous learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work culture, fantastic team, diversity
SYSTEMS ENGINEERING INTERN (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: salary, gym, food, campus, work location, infrastructure
Cons: can't think of any cons. sorry:(
3 months with Halliburton was just amazing. It flashed by very quickly.

My manager was clear about what I need to achieve in the 3 months term. The HR assigned me a mentor, who is called as "buddy" for our entire internship period. They were very eager to transfer the knowledge that they have acquired over the years.

Fantastic place to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job but your never home
Service Operator (Former Employee), Pampa, TXNovember 4, 2014
Great pay but your never home to see your family. The work is not too hard. Hours can be long
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy service company
Sr. Administrator (Former Employee), Farmington, NMNovember 3, 2014
Halliburton - overall is a very good company. Learned alot about the oil energy service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Halliburton
Technical Planner (Current Employee), Al-Khubar, saudi ArabiaNovember 3, 2014
I have worked for Halliburton for more than 7 years and I would say that Halliburton is give me the opportunity to learn and advance my carrier , I have been filled with job working in a professional environment.I have made lot of friends within the company and I feel more confident of the knowledge since I joined the company.

About Halliburton

One of the largest oilfield services companies in the world, Halliburton serves the upstream oil and gas industry in 80 countries – Read more