Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
724 reviews

Halliburton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the Halliburton R&D facility was an enjoyable experience.
Technician-Mechanical (Former Employee), Nisku, ABOctober 2, 2013
It's a great company to work for. One is taught how to work safe. Co-workers are good in general. Everybody respect each other. My job there as a mechanical technician in the R&D facility was great. I learned new things and most of the time there was something new to do and to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run and organized environment. Compensated extremely well
Electronic Technician (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: a lot of overtime opportunity
Cons: possible long hours
I started at Halliburton when I finished Lambton College as a Electrical Technician I was responsible for the units in the field while I was on site as well as the repairs to the units when the got back to the shop. The shift work was 10 days on 4 days off of 8 hour shifts but while in the field shifts could last anywhere from 8-16 hours giving a lot – more... of opportunity for overtime. The management that I answered to was very knowledgeable and willing to help whenever it was needed. The most enjoyable part of the job was that it was different all of the time and since technology is always changing and upgrading there is always going to be more to learn. The hardest part of the job was in the field when there is no cell reception and needed to ask a question you would basically be stranded until you figure it out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Supervisor / equipment operator (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABAugust 21, 2013
gained very good knowledge and experience.Learned a lot about the coil tubing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Field Operator 1 (Current Employee), Medicine HatAugust 13, 2013
Pros: great paying job
Cons: 15 on 6 off work schedule
Dislike the 15 on 6 off work schedule, but overall a decent company to work for nothing bad to say about them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, On your toes
M/LWD Field Engineer (Former Employee), Nisku, ABAugust 12, 2013
Pros: big money
Cons: no down time
MWD Work, In Field Tool Preperation and Maintenance. Great Pay long hours and inconsistent work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Logging Engineer (Current Employee), malongo angolaJuly 24, 2013
Funny and safety environment, very good people and honest workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping units read to go on and off shore
Coil Tubing Service Supervisor (Former Employee), saudi arabiaJune 14, 2013
Pros: the guys
Cons: waiting on part when you have a equipment break down that ther is no parts in the country
Cleaning Doing paper trais I learned about cranes how to rig up off shore and put units back together in t timley manner. Learing to work with people of dif bunch of cultures.
Trouble sutting eletrical over a phone with a tec 1500 k away. with the company man at your heals The best part about this job is the people and getting a job done .and going – more... back to the house with men and equipment all safe – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guys to works, great benefits, possible over seas work.
Tool Hand Superviser (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABMay 15, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: not creating things, and there is no passion in the industry.
I have been working for the company for almost 3 yrs. I have moved up very quickly and the pay is great. I have learned a lot, but I have begun to missing cooking and being in a high paced environment. Most of my co- workers are great. I think the hardest part of my job is trying to fix things when they go wrong. At those times everyone is watching – more... you, plus dealing with all the top guys on lease and watching on line back at the head offices. At the same time that is my favorite parts of the job, being in the fire (so to speak), figuring out what is wrong and the high off getting it all done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
M/LWD Field Engineer (Former Employee), Nisku, ABApril 25, 2013
Pros: good job
Cons: no schedule
Good place to work. Excellent people to work with. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Materials Control Specialist
Associate Materials Control Specialist, HCT (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABApril 10, 2013
Pros: amazing benefits
I started out with no experience in the warehouse, unpacking boxes and handing parts to the people who required them. Gradually increasing my own knowledge of parts and assembly for each product service line. Daily SAP usage. Inventory control through monthly cycle counting. Eventually specializing in Completion tools, issuing materials as needed for – more... sales. Recently learning to be back up materials for Bulk Cements Materials control. Learning chemical issuing and conversions for sales as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to make a lot of money
Frac/acid. Blender operator (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, AlbertaMarch 3, 2013
Pros: could easily make up to $8000 to $10000 a month when busy and when the equipment is working
Cons: long hours, low salary that you have to live off during spring break up, have to travel long distances to get to work
Good place to work. Equipment is a bit out dated and pretty worn out.
Bonus structure is ok. Salary sucks
Most co-workers are fine to work with
Don't expect to see your family much with their 15 on and 6 off schedule. This would be a great job for the single person
You either stay in hotels (usually very nice places) or in camps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporation with numerous opportunities
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: benefits & salary
Cons: work/life balance
Challenging job with a great deal of variation, where no day is the same.

Tremendous learning opportunities exist, room for advancement, and opportunity for International placement. Exposure from everything from employee relations, to policy writing, and performance improvement plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a very productive and fun place to work
Software and Services Manager (Former Employee), Houston TX, Calgary, ABDecember 27, 2012
Pros: global exposure - great experience serving huge projects in different geographies
Cons: short bench of professionals
Enjoyed working for this employer till they placed all the eggs into one nest - ignoring Windows platform and favoring Linux.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company around the world.
Student internship (Former Employee), BoliviaDecember 18, 2012
in a typical day of work, I like to review my day's activities and schedule them according to the importance of each. I like to learn new things and have good relationship with people. I can work under pressure and react with positive attitude for any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Environment.
Supervisor in the Cementing Product Service Line (Former Employee), Fort Nelson, BCNovember 4, 2012
Pros: meal per diem
Cons: long hours.
A good place to work, I met a lot of people from different companies, Plenty of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Team Lead - HW & Systems (Managing Consultant) (Former Employee), LagosOctober 29, 2012
Pros: qhse policies are very good and implemented
Cons: long hours
A good place to work, I met a lot of people from different companies, cultures and countries all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent money
Field Engineer (Well Services - MWD/ LWD), UK (Current Employee), Aberdeen, UKOctober 15, 2012
Pros: established company and hence job security.
Cons: big company, hard to go up the ladder
I worked in this company for 4 years now. 3 in India and Oman and 1 in UK. It has provided me with a stable job and it requires significant amount of travelling. The work on field is quiet hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent equipment and shop
Cement Operator ( Service Operator II ) (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: bennefits and housing for out of town workers
Cons: bad management
On a 24-7 rotation for 15 days doing Cementing jobs on drilling rigs Learned to operate the high pressure pumps and calculating the volumes of materials for doing the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil Field Service
Coiled Tubing Operator I (Former Employee), Kilgore, TXSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: nothing
Operate pump truck. Send chemical down tubing to the well head.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad.
Operator Assistant (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABSeptember 7, 2012
Hard to advance. Training and advancement system is not very advanced and has alot of problems. Good bunch of guys, good safety program.

About Halliburton

Halliburton (pronounced /ˈhælɨbɜrtən/; NYSE: HAL) is the world's second largest oilfield services corporation with operations – Read more