Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
632 reviews

Halliburton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Directional Driller (Current Employee), CanadaMarch 8, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company offering very good possibilities of learning new things
Completion shop Supervisor D.S.T Specialist (Former Employee), Hassi messaoud .AlgeriaFebruary 10, 2014
Completion shop supervision
Halliburton Completion equipment
Backer hughes subsurface safety valves
Pressure testing
Operating a weatherford torking machine
Rig site intervention
Drilling activities
Drill stem testing experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good experience
Fiber optics specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton abFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: experience, good money
Cons: out of town
Fast pace life style, good experience, great money.
good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start out
Service operator/ Class one driver/ Fraccer (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: average pay
Cons: long hour and away from home for extended periods of time
I think halliburton is a great company for people that want to get there foot in the door and make a bit of money.
The only reason im leaving is i would like to be home ever night if that wasnt and issue i would not even consider leaving the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
AFP (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 25, 2014
Mainly worked in the field with a crew of up to four people under
the supervision of Field Professional. Assisted with getting
ready for jobs, supervising the crew and doing safety meeting
in the shop/field. Ran the winch, worked with high technology tools,
created and interpreted final logs (using warrior system, summit).
Worked long hours in extreme – more... hot/cold weather conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning environment
SAP Netweaver Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Excellent for learning new technologies
be fun and productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees and team members with mutual respect and good work environment
Buyer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: parking is a nightmare
Always busy with my own work load and helping others getting their work done. Management allows me to take my own decisions and helpful in providing all assistance. Good team environment and love to work such a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pump operator
OPERATOR (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABNovember 8, 2013
Pros: good wage
Cons: away from home and dangerous.
Job is dirty and dangerous. The job involves hard labor and long hours.This is a job for a young man that wants to make lots of money and spend little time at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety and team work
Operator plant (Current Employee), Hassi Messaoud AlgeriaOctober 15, 2013
As every day we work with safe maniere to avoid any bad happen.
we learned many good things at work, before start your job your safety is the first think. We have also the ilear at the system and 99% of coursses is about our safety.
We have good contact with our managment evry days to get the update fore the courrent jobs and the next jobs we do evry – more... day the safety meting in morning and afternoon.
we work as goup like one team and the enjoyable part is when we finish our job witout mistake or bad happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the Halliburton R&D facility was an enjoyable experience.
Technician-Mechanical (Former Employee), Nisku, ABOctober 2, 2013
It's a great company to work for. One is taught how to work safe. Co-workers are good in general. Everybody respect each other. My job there as a mechanical technician in the R&D facility was great. I learned new things and most of the time there was something new to do and to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Supervisor / equipment operator (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABAugust 21, 2013
gained very good knowledge and experience.Learned a lot about the coil tubing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Field Operator 1 (Current Employee), Medicine HatAugust 13, 2013
Pros: great paying job
Cons: 15 on 6 off work schedule
Dislike the 15 on 6 off work schedule, but overall a decent company to work for nothing bad to say about them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, On your toes
M/LWD Field Engineer (Former Employee), Nisku, ABAugust 12, 2013
Pros: big money
Cons: no down time
MWD Work, In Field Tool Preperation and Maintenance. Great Pay long hours and inconsistent work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Logging Engineer (Current Employee), malongo angolaJuly 24, 2013
Funny and safety environment, very good people and honest workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping units read to go on and off shore
Coil Tubing Service Supervisor (Former Employee), saudi arabiaJune 14, 2013
Pros: the guys
Cons: waiting on part when you have a equipment break down that ther is no parts in the country
Cleaning Doing paper trais I learned about cranes how to rig up off shore and put units back together in t timley manner. Learing to work with people of dif bunch of cultures.
Trouble sutting eletrical over a phone with a tec 1500 k away. with the company man at your heals The best part about this job is the people and getting a job done .and going – more... back to the house with men and equipment all safe – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guys to works, great benefits, possible over seas work.
Tool Hand Superviser (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABMay 15, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: not creating things, and there is no passion in the industry.
I have been working for the company for almost 3 yrs. I have moved up very quickly and the pay is great. I have learned a lot, but I have begun to missing cooking and being in a high paced environment. Most of my co- workers are great. I think the hardest part of my job is trying to fix things when they go wrong. At those times everyone is watching – more... you, plus dealing with all the top guys on lease and watching on line back at the head offices. At the same time that is my favorite parts of the job, being in the fire (so to speak), figuring out what is wrong and the high off getting it all done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
M/LWD Field Engineer (Former Employee), Nisku, ABApril 25, 2013
Pros: good job
Cons: no schedule
Good place to work. Excellent people to work with. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Materials Control Specialist
Associate Materials Control Specialist, HCT (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABApril 10, 2013
Pros: amazing benefits
I started out with no experience in the warehouse, unpacking boxes and handing parts to the people who required them. Gradually increasing my own knowledge of parts and assembly for each product service line. Daily SAP usage. Inventory control through monthly cycle counting. Eventually specializing in Completion tools, issuing materials as needed for – more... sales. Recently learning to be back up materials for Bulk Cements Materials control. Learning chemical issuing and conversions for sales as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to make a lot of money
Frac/acid. Blender operator (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, AlbertaMarch 3, 2013
Pros: could easily make up to $8000 to $10000 a month when busy and when the equipment is working
Cons: long hours, low salary that you have to live off during spring break up, have to travel long distances to get to work
Good place to work. Equipment is a bit out dated and pretty worn out.
Bonus structure is ok. Salary sucks
Most co-workers are fine to work with
Don't expect to see your family much with their 15 on and 6 off schedule. This would be a great job for the single person
You either stay in hotels (usually very nice places) or in camps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporation with numerous opportunities
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: benefits & salary
Cons: work/life balance
Challenging job with a great deal of variation, where no day is the same.

Tremendous learning opportunities exist, room for advancement, and opportunity for International placement. Exposure from everything from employee relations, to policy writing, and performance improvement plans.

1 2 3 4 5

About Halliburton

Halliburton (pronounced /ˈhælɨbɜrtən/; NYSE: HAL) is the world's second largest oilfield services corporation with operations – Read more