Find companies:
Halliburton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
718 reviews

Halliburton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great team to work with
Senior Application Evaluation Specialist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 14, 2014
Pros: social club discounts. free parking
Cons: career plan
A typical work day is to be in early, get the necessary head up, and has a quick morning chat with the team, then upon that resuming previously open projects or starting new ones is to be decided.
I am learning a lot through meeting new customers, and interacting with my co-workers, things like collaboration, sharing knowledge and lessons learned are – more... very commonly used here.
Management is among the best I have seen, I feel like I am within a family and this is a result of the very short distance between managers and employees, and the healthy environment we are working on.
I am lucky to have such a co-workers, they have been great since day one, always ready to help and support me.
The hardest part of the job is sitting in front of the computer the whole day, other than that everything can be easy.
The most enjoyable part is the feeling you get when the team goals are accomplished. It is a satisfaction that everyone feels because the whole floor has contributed on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down Hole Mud Motor Tech
Down Hole Motor Tech (Current Employee), Nisku, ABJuly 13, 2014
Halliburton is very good company. I am Working as a Mud Motor Tech.All supervisor and co-workers are co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tools/Shipper-receiver
Tools/Shipper-receiver (Current Employee), niskuJuly 12, 2014
Crane Operator and Forklift Driver
Completed all repairs and maintenance work to company standards.
Planned work and determined appropriate tools and equipment.
Worked overtime, including evenings and weekends, to respond to emergencies and fix
unsafe conditions.
Picked and Prepared rigs orders
Assembly/disassembly geo pilots
Unload and received trucks – more... from rigs
Parts driver, Pick up parts/rentals
Load trucks and prepared paper work for shipping
Performed daily checks and inspections of motors
Cleaning and maintaining subs, MWD,collars, motors, jars etc.
Rebuilding, and manufacturing light oilfield tools/equipment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Area Resource Manager (Current Employee), Nisku, ABJuly 8, 2014
This is an ok company to work. Do i really need to write this to conitnue?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all and all its a great stepping stone.
Cement operator (Former Employee), albertaJune 26, 2014
Pros: great opportunities
Cons: bad word life balance
hardest part of the job is driving 8 hours for a 6 hour job then drive back 8 hours.. makes up for a long hitch when thats on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Cement Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee), Mount Pearl, NLJune 9, 2014
Cons: on call 24/7
Typically I will complete any testing that needs to be done first thing and then work on results and anything else the customer requires. I have learned the processes of how a well is cemented and how much work actually goes into it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
TCP operator (Current Employee), Nisku, ABJune 5, 2014
decent company to start off working with, paid on a salary and bonus type pay which means you make money if there are lots of jobs lined up, but if contracts dry up so does your pay. Great place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relax
Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Nisku, ABMay 31, 2014
Very good work environment , new thing to learn about drilling tools and their working process, No pushing and work overload jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy being a geologist exploring mother earth
Field Operator (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABMay 18, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: tough job
Everything over there was so good. Co-workers were cooperative and always helped me while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture.
Directional Driller (Current Employee), AzerbaijanApril 27, 2014
It is great working with Halliburton, we work with the best tools in the world, the management is great with excellent coworkers. It is awesome to work with the best tools in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - bad management
Heavy duty mechanic (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABApril 22, 2014
Pros: great shop environment
Cons: management will not hire new mechanics
the last 2 and 1/2 years have been great up until recently. Currently we do not have a shop foreman and they do not care about hiring new employees to replace the currently understaffed mechanic's shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Directional Driller (Current Employee), CanadaMarch 8, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company offering very good possibilities of learning new things
Completion shop Supervisor D.S.T Specialist (Former Employee), Hassi messaoud .AlgeriaFebruary 10, 2014
Completion shop supervision
Halliburton Completion equipment
Backer hughes subsurface safety valves
Pressure testing
Operating a weatherford torking machine
Rig site intervention
Drilling activities
Drill stem testing experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good experience
Fiber optics specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton abFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: experience, good money
Cons: out of town
Fast pace life style, good experience, great money.
good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start out
Service operator/ Class one driver/ Fraccer (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: average pay
Cons: long hour and away from home for extended periods of time
I think halliburton is a great company for people that want to get there foot in the door and make a bit of money.
The only reason im leaving is i would like to be home ever night if that wasnt and issue i would not even consider leaving the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
AFP (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 25, 2014
Mainly worked in the field with a crew of up to four people under
the supervision of Field Professional. Assisted with getting
ready for jobs, supervising the crew and doing safety meeting
in the shop/field. Ran the winch, worked with high technology tools,
created and interpreted final logs (using warrior system, summit).
Worked long hours in extreme – more... hot/cold weather conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning environment
SAP Netweaver Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Excellent for learning new technologies
be fun and productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees and team members with mutual respect and good work environment
Buyer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: parking is a nightmare
Always busy with my own work load and helping others getting their work done. Management allows me to take my own decisions and helpful in providing all assistance. Good team environment and love to work such a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pump operator
OPERATOR (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABNovember 8, 2013
Pros: good wage
Cons: away from home and dangerous.
Job is dirty and dangerous. The job involves hard labor and long hours.This is a job for a young man that wants to make lots of money and spend little time at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety and team work
Operator plant (Current Employee), Hassi Messaoud AlgeriaOctober 15, 2013
As every day we work with safe maniere to avoid any bad happen.
we learned many good things at work, before start your job your safety is the first think. We have also the ilear at the system and 99% of coursses is about our safety.
We have good contact with our managment evry days to get the update fore the courrent jobs and the next jobs we do evry – more... day the safety meting in morning and afternoon.
we work as goup like one team and the enjoyable part is when we finish our job witout mistake or bad happen. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Halliburton

Halliburton (pronounced /ˈhælɨbɜrtən/; NYSE: HAL) is the world's second largest oilfield services corporation with operations – Read more