Halliburton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Processes
Technical Manager, Canada (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2017
lack of focus on what the customers want/need.
process driven workplace.
Strong safety culture.
Opportunities for advancement globally and locally.
Work / life balance definitely tilted toward work.
Pros
great benefits and resonable salaries
Cons
No loyalty to their workers. Large company where you are just a number
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short lived
Operator (Former Employee) –  Clairmont, AB17 October 2017
I wasn't there for very long so I don't have much to say. they got me the training I needed to get to enter into the oilfield including my class 1 and after that I moved on to more competitive companys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, lucrative, but no loyalty to employees
Completions Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL28 September 2017
I worked in completions as an engineer. I started after a short stint with an oil company, and moved here to pursue a career with more field work.

The training is top notch. Halliburton gives you the tools to learn and succeed in your career.

The work is technically interesting, and in my small office it was diverse. It was demanding at times, and time in the field is often non negotiable and unexpected.

The culture wasn't what I expected. Hard work wasn't rewarded and it's easy to burn out given the work thats required. Most people I knew were always talking about a way out, moving to another company or career by taking the skills they had learned from Halliburton.

When the industry took a down turn, my office did little to help it's employees. There were widespread cuts, and questionable layoffs for months.
Pros
training, diverse work
Cons
demanding, no loyalty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
shipping and logistics managment (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
i like halliburton compagny because i can earn more experience and how to keep working under pressure and what i like best in the world is over there team spirit hear from them
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Hard, Learned to be a professional, Good Management, Very Good Culture, 100% Makes Customer Happy, Always enjoyed every seond been in Halliburt
Completion Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Overseas8 September 2017
I was a soccer player and playing Tennis now.
Swimming, Basketball and walking are my favor games.
I worked as family member in Halliburton.
Working In Halliburton is Fun.
Cons
I can work as long as Safety Department can accepting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with Halliburton
Well Tester Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 September 2017
Halliburton is very nice company to work with. I enjoyed my tenure working with them. New challanges and career development is important. I found nice team
Pros
Career development
Cons
Long hitches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better management, short sighted goals, very political
R&D Mechanical Engineer, Associate (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB31 August 2017
Management has no clear path forward. Houston politics gets in the way of being productive in order to better compete in the market. Job satisfaction is low with no chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bulk truck driver (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB31 July 2017
Can't say much about Halliburton at the time was great moves and changes made it hard to place myself at the company anymore.
But if it's still same management then 100% go work there
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Moves around lots relocates locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oil feild
Supervisor Coil Tubing Tools (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB12 July 2017
I loved working for halliburton for 10 years. I had a great boss and liked the people i worked with. they are a huge company with room to grow with postions all around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
SUMMER STUDENT/PRODUCTION SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  CA12 June 2017
Good working etiquette and friendly employees. Workers need to work hard with good pay. Lot of hard labour jobs. It is is multi national company and you can get jobs in any their other locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Halliburton?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no family like Halliburton
Field Service Manager-Edmonton (Former Employee) –  Canada11 June 2017
The most secured job one can have. Being Fortune 500 yet you get a say in district management. Efforts are rewarded. Salaries might not be as bulky as compared to peers but definitely there is job security
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 June 2017
Long term employee, was well treated until I was affected by the downturn. Would happily return if the opportunity presented itself.
Large multi national company with room for advancement if you apply yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A remarkable job in O&G in Alberta
Principal Technical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2017
Proposal analyst and customer representative for hydraulic fracture and acid services
Implemented Stimulation Database for West Canada operations
Coached group of 40 employers in new software and technology for hydraulic fracture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all right but you have no life
Operator2 (Current Employee) –  Clairmont, AB22 April 2017
The works not that hard but be prepared to miss your loved ones and battle depression on a daily basis!
Constantly berated for the slightest of mistakes it's really horrible work environment!
Pros
Ok money
Cons
Hate life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hours worked
Bulk Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 April 2017
The company is an oilfield related company . The hours are long and it is a stressful fast-paced environment. the hours are irregular . lots of night travel and work. the good part is you share the work with a crew. the last few months I worked here I was in the bulk plant and I liked that better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is up and down and have to continually watch my pay stub!
Heavy hauler truck driver (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 April 2017
I loved working with the guys on the crews and most of the management. There have been many changes some good some bad since the down turn in the economy!
Looking for something that is more rewarding
Pros
The people
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Moscow, ON12 April 2017
A business continually looking for ways to improve offerings to clients and enable interesting, value creating careers. Global market and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad that it is in the rear view
Directional Driller (Former Employee) –  Nisk11 April 2017
Had a good time working at Halliburton. There were lots of things to learn and wells to drill. Working in The United States was fun as well. This was a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like this company
frac (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB27 March 2017
Horrible working conditions.
Expected you to break laws and regulations on a daily basis. Very dangerous conditions. Management would deny this and threaten job if not complied with orders. I quit due to this.
Pros
good money
Cons
expected to lie and break rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a multi national oil Servicing company
Telephone switch board Operator (Former Employee) –  Victoria Island Lagos8 March 2017
I loved the organization, it was an amazing experience to work with whites who where friendly, though I did my industrial attachment but it was all fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halliburton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,012 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7