HALL'S CULLIGAN WATER Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working at Culligan. It seemed more like a family.
Account Adjustment Administrator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 October 2015
I worked here for 12 years and enjoyed every minute of it. The atmosphere was quite relaxed. My managers/supervisors were the best. My co-workers were like my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very heavy lifting but overall a good job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON22 October 2015
My typical day consisting of sorting the deliveries and loading the truck, deliver the water to the days customers, when I returned to the shop I unloaded the truck, took inventory. At the end of each day had to do the counts for the days work and submit to my manager via email.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to learn
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  cambridge on13 October 2015
Culligan Water is a great place to learn and develop but not a place for a rewarding career. this is a great place to come from but not to venture towards for anyone serious about their career.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Drinking Water Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Ontario7 October 2015
Poor management... too much role playing and time in the office. Manager loved to hear himself talk. 50 to 60 doors a day is way to much to expect. Especially when you are training half the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer base and friendly co workers
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  brantford ontario29 September 2015
the over all job is fun, nice to have a sense of independence. Get too meet alot of great people, which helps make the job more enjoyable. The rate of pay is fair, BUT the management is VERY unorganized and unprofessional. I had loyal/regular customers complain numerous times about the management and how they handled important situations. The management has also been the reason for a HIGH employee turn over rate.
Pros
good customers
Cons
management is unprofessional and unorganized at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB20 September 2015
This is a great place to work with a very tight staff. I have been with this company for over two years and have had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton ON27 April 2015
Culligan was a good learning process for my career but not where I would like to continue my work progression. Culligan is a local water company and I provided customer service for customers. I changed water filtration systems, and proceeded customers in their check-outs when paying for their water.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  calgary,ab25 April 2015
not much room to move up, somewhat unorganized , great people , can get very busy . same thing over and over again . not a job if you don't want to answer phones all the time
Pros
good people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for work closer to my family in Oshawa
Warehouse Hand, Load (Current Employee) –  McMurray, ON20 March 2015
I like this job but want to come back home to Oshawa . Ft. McMurray is just too far from my family .

I work in a warehouse , loading and unloading trucks .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 February 2015
Interactive senior management. Growth potential for those who put forth the effort and are willing to learn.
Flexible hours, employer paid benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15Report

Want to know more about HALL'S CULLIGAN WATER?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people to work with
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 January 2015
If you ever get a chance to work in this place you surely will enjoy it
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
One general manager with differing ideas than the head of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience. Freindly environment.
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  North Battleford, SK29 October 2014
I enjoyed my employment here. I've gained work experience that will help me with future endeavours. The staff and environment were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thumbs up for corporate - thumbs down for franchise
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 October 2014
Way too much to do and no time to do it in. Little to no appreciation for hard work. Problems with staff retention can be traced back to not investing enough time and money where it's needed.
Co-workers are a real plus as are middle management, but you are always watching your back. I lost track of how many people I saw get fired or quit.
Not all branches are equal, other locations have fantastic support. Everyone, ultimately, has to dance to the tune of the current ownership. They seems either too focused on the bottom line on this month's balance sheet, or are clueless in managing different business models. Working here is like winning a ticket for the Titanic - looks good, but you know how it's going to end.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Clueless company direction
Was this review helpful?Yes24No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON5 May 2014
Work producing 5 gallon jugs of water. Loading them repetitively with detail onto racks, as well as inspecting returned bottles for damage/rejects. Also responsible for some maintenance of the production machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ever
bottled water sales rep (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 March 2014
well trained and truly set your own schedule and income goals.Not your typical sales job when you have true faith in the product.
Pros
freedom
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
production worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton ab21 March 2014
sanitized bottles
kept work area clean and functional
drove forklift
unload and organize bottles coming in and going
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning lots of learning
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 March 2014
Collect calls.
Delivery calls.
Accounts receivable.

Hardest part of job: Doing collect calls and AR when am not qualified to do so.

Most enjoyable part of job: The face to face with customers
Pros
Days seem to fly by
Cons
not properly trained for some aspects of this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job you do, and forget about when you leave.
Cooler sanitizer (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta13 February 2014
There was nothing special about this place, the other employees there were nice, and the management were there when you needed them.
Pros
Hours were steady
Cons
nothing special
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family environment, Great owners
Retail Sales Manager, Responsible for Water (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 November 2013
Great growing, progressive company.
Great learning skills developed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team with a solid founadtion in sales.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 September 2013
The workday always starts with a team meeting led by Supervisor. Daily goals are set and yesterdays goals are discussed. Goals are realistic and time manageable. The hardest part of the job was making a sale because not everyone wants to have soft water.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HALL'S CULLIGAN WATER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 277 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

62%
75 ratings
Add your rating

HALL'S CULLIGAN WATER Reviews by Location