Find companies:
HSBC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,650 reviews

HSBC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but I am looking for onsite position
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), KolkataOctober 7, 2012
HSBC is overall good organization. But I am looking to work abroad for long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive enviornment to work in.
Temporary Project (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 6, 2012
Pros: all of my co-workers were kind, helpful & understanding. good hourly rate & hours. proffesional enviornment.
Cons: most of the work was very tedious.
Working for HSBC helped me gain more filing & organization experience. I constantly had something to do, so we were always being productive & efficient. All of the Full Time employee's were very helpful & courteous. It was a great experience in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a fun place to work since work and play is carefully balanced
Process Executive (Former Employee), Quezon CityOctober 4, 2012
works as a phone banker is something i never imagine i will do. But it is something that i find very amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable institution with a strong corporate image
Personal Banker / Central Cash (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 2, 2012
Pros: staff rates
Cons: bad management; routine; high turnover of employees
- Respectful environment
- Professional and friendly co-workers
- No training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and was able to travel home
Account Manager (Former Employee), Sudbbury, onSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: got great experience
Cons: very unstable ground rock bursts and scaley walls
whie working here it was good experience as it was underground and gave me the ability to learn how to undergroound mine from drilling blast holes for blasting to setting screen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Learn to know the needs of the customer. Had a great Manager..Enjoy attending training and seminars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: plenty of work to do
Cons: job not long enough
I liked working for this company because I always wanted to work in bank. There was plenty of work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Application Architect (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 19, 2012
Work, work, work. The good thing is that I learnt a lot of design patterns, web applications and financial systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job Description
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2012
• Solved customer’s credit card payment issues
• Informed customers about their debt amount and request for prompt payment
• Managed team sales data record periodically to track team performance metrics
• Instrumental in generating highest team quality score for addressing in-bound customer queries in the credit card division (North America)
• Awarded – more... for exceeding up-selling sales target in the North American credit card division – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with pool and table tennis table
Mentor of Global Support Executive (Former Employee), Cyberjaya, MalaysiaSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: fun
Cons: shifts
Plenty of room for growth in a fast paced and fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team bulding place
Finance Executive (Former Employee), GurgaonSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: fun place and big brand name
Cons: compensation is low
This company will teach you more to work as a team towards one gole and gives boost and confidence of a brand name carrying with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard sales
Credit Card Sales Adviser (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 28, 2012
Pros: nothing i remember
Cons: tiredness
very hard to sell something
hard sales core
mangement was cool
co workers very cunning
hardest part was to sell some something he dosnt know about
enjoyable part was when sale was done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great organisation work with
Asst. Manager-Operations (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 24, 2012
Pros: career advancement, training, recreation
HSBC has been one of the best employers to work with.

Apart from providing good salary and benefits, the organisation also takes care of the morale and motivation of employees by providing career advancement opportunities through various training programs and sound succession planning strategies.

There has been constant endeavors to boost employee – more... motivation and thereby getting the best out of individuals.

I am grateful to get a chance to work in such an organisation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABAugust 22, 2012
I learned that to work at this branch you would be moved up the ladder very quickly, but it was challening, because management was not very forthcoming with what they expected of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Bankers Dream
Relationship Manager in Business Banking (SME) (Former Employee), UAE - DUBAIAugust 8, 2012
HSBC is the place were all professional bankers meet, an opportunity for everyone to start a career in banking, a place to learn the language of banking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent commercial training
Business Banking Officer (Former Employee), Regina, SKAugust 6, 2012
Pros: pays well
Cons: major stuctural changes
Provide a decent amount of training. however going through major structural changes and many jobs/positions lost. Departments often seperated and or dont work well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past very friendly work environment with foose ball table during break and lunch hours.
Payment Processor (Former Employee), Montreal,QCJuly 31, 2012
Pros: group paid activities on work hours.
Cons: working long hours on montth end but it happens once a month.
Walking into work every day was fun, co-workers would take 5 minutes to chat about your weekend or just in general. I developed many skills at HSBC Financial but one key skill was time management. I knew when and how long certain tasks would take me to do so I was able to better plan my day to be as productive as possible. The hardest part of my job – more... was the ever changing procedures in a fast past department, but I enjoyed it as it would always keep me on my ties. The most enjoyable part was the many group activities we did as a department that brought us together as a group and made us know one another in a "out of office" environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of growth
Funds Transfer Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 26, 2012
Pros: growth
Cons: i have none
i work for hsbc about 10 years ago its one of the best company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for Workoholics
Financial Planning Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, CanadaJuly 23, 2012
Sales, sales and sales

Responsible for providing financial planning advice to new and existing customers by identifying their needs and selling appropriate products and services to meet those needs – with a particular emphasis on mortgage, protection and general insurance products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Powerbuilder / Sybase / Datastage Developer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 14, 2012
Working as Consultant Specialist at HSBC Global Technology, Pune, India.

About HSBC

HSBC Bank Canada, formerly the Hong Kong Bank of Canada, is a bank in Canada that is part of British banking giant HSBC - one – Read more