Find companies:
HSBC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,903 reviews

HSBC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in culture
Premium Banker (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 18, 2013
HSBC has gone through a change in culture. They have gone thru a round of layoffs and morale is low. Direction is uncertain. The culture is less on advice, but more on meeting targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, ideal place to develop your potential
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Mexico CityJanuary 9, 2013
• Planned successful marketing and advertising strategies targeting and developing new accounts and promoting the company’s products and services.
• Administration of the company’s CRM system for customer’s retention and recovery.
• Expanded customer base through a variety of sales techniques.
• Human resources development and marketing resources management – more... to increase the placement of the company’s financial products.
• Supervise the compliance of the company norms, policies, and processes such as Money Laundry, Security and Civil Protection.
• Control the payable portfolio for a better profitability and customer selection.
• Create measurement instruments to analyze our service levels and customer satisfaction.
• Provided training and supervising new tellers during their first six months at the window
• Successfully balanced branch's daily records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned well retail skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 1, 2012
I was always the top 3 salesman in the customer service team
I cooperated well with my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intercultural workplace
ORA Associate (Current Employee), Montreal, QuebecNovember 21, 2012
Pros: understanding managers
Cons: poor advancement
HSBC is world renounned. You get to meet people from all around the world as clients and coworkers. One of the more difficult parts about the job is the lack of organization with the administrative staff and cashiers, sometimes being too interconnected isn't something good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace where there is an opportunity for advancement.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), waterloo,ontarioNovember 20, 2012
My typical day at work is to help clients with their financial needs and also help them with their financial decisions.

My co- workers are very friendly and suppotive.

The hardest part of my job is to keep up sometimes with paper works.

The most enjoyable part is the relationship which I maintain with my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and entertaining work environment
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Hyderabad,IndiaNovember 6, 2012
Pros: awards and recognitions
Training the staff of different mind sets and different cultures and bring them to single platform
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working culture
Business Project Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 6, 2012
Great people, great working enviroment and great work structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Senior Technical Analyst (Current Employee), KolkataNovember 2, 2012
Pros: excellent relationship with onshore business partners
Cons: not allowed to carry cell phones.
Truly world's local bank but am looking for an opportunity to step out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and be able to help customers reach some of their financial goals.
Account Executive/Mortgage Agent (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 24, 2012
Pros: seeing how happy your customers were when you could help them with their financial needs.
Cons: when you were unable to help out some customers, due to their financial situations.
Helping customers with their financial goals, thru, loans, mortgages and customer service.
HSBC is a good place to work and they care about their employees.
Co-workers were always helpful.
My manager always gave credit when credit was due.
The job could be stressful at times as any other job.
The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing how happy my – more... customer's were when I was able to help them with their need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work!
Executive Assistant to SVP (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2012
Pros: mostly pros - great place to work. good systems in place
Proud to be part of an international bank group.
Great work ambiance - learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, opportunity to grow , various assignment
Assistant Branch Sales Manager Large Branch (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2012
Pros: opportunity to grow
Cons: product restriction
* Reviewing mortgage applications for Team of 7
* Gain solid mortgage lending knowledge from sales to close and collection including, underwriting,legal, appraisal ETc.
*Managed no 1 team in canada
*gain solid customer service and administrative skills
* instability of industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but I am looking for onsite position
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), KolkataOctober 7, 2012
HSBC is overall good organization. But I am looking to work abroad for long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive enviornment to work in.
Temporary Project (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 6, 2012
Pros: all of my co-workers were kind, helpful & understanding. good hourly rate & hours. proffesional enviornment.
Cons: most of the work was very tedious.
Working for HSBC helped me gain more filing & organization experience. I constantly had something to do, so we were always being productive & efficient. All of the Full Time employee's were very helpful & courteous. It was a great experience in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a fun place to work since work and play is carefully balanced
Process Executive (Former Employee), Quezon CityOctober 4, 2012
works as a phone banker is something i never imagine i will do. But it is something that i find very amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable institution with a strong corporate image
Personal Banker / Central Cash (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 2, 2012
Pros: staff rates
Cons: bad management; routine; high turnover of employees
- Respectful environment
- Professional and friendly co-workers
- No training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and was able to travel home
Account Manager (Former Employee), Sudbbury, onSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: got great experience
Cons: very unstable ground rock bursts and scaley walls
whie working here it was good experience as it was underground and gave me the ability to learn how to undergroound mine from drilling blast holes for blasting to setting screen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Learn to know the needs of the customer. Had a great Manager..Enjoy attending training and seminars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: plenty of work to do
Cons: job not long enough
I liked working for this company because I always wanted to work in bank. There was plenty of work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Application Architect (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 19, 2012
Work, work, work. The good thing is that I learnt a lot of design patterns, web applications and financial systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job Description
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2012
• Solved customer’s credit card payment issues
• Informed customers about their debt amount and request for prompt payment
• Managed team sales data record periodically to track team performance metrics
• Instrumental in generating highest team quality score for addressing in-bound customer queries in the credit card division (North America)
• Awarded – more... for exceeding up-selling sales target in the North American credit card division – less

About HSBC

HSBC Bank Canada, formerly the Hong Kong Bank of Canada, is a bank in Canada that is part of British banking giant HSBC - one – Read more