HP Employee Reviews

Found 156 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Middle Management, dedicated workforce
IT Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioSeptember 16, 2014
Overall good people to work with. Middle and Line Management are dedicated and conscientious. Turmoil and muddy vision affected senior management ranks.
Pros
good people
Cons
enterprise vision clarity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Project Manager - Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioSeptember 14, 2014
HP works with their employees to learn on the job and gain valuable hands-on experience.
Pros
good location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for new grads.
Sales Support Management Co-coordinator (Current Employee) –  MississaugaSeptember 10, 2014
HP is a great company to start with, it believes in training its employees to grow within the company.provides work life balance and has a great work environment
Pros
h
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with big opportunities
Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 5, 2014
Upon request

Help to provide accurate time estimates related to the QA testing cycle.
Meet the scheduled completion dates, and deliver quality products on time.
Develop and enhance the testing methodologies, standards and test effects.
Adhere to current policies and procedures.
Participate in tasks related to the development activity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Collections Assistant (Former Employee) –  North York, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Great place to work.
Teamwork is strong.
Strong and punctual management.
Very friendly co-workers.
Busy environment.
Excellent environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an interesting place to work
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 21, 2014
This was only a contract job and it had a lot of interesting parts to it. Gained good experience and met a lot of good people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Operational Process Management (Current Employee) –  mississauga, onAugust 19, 2014
A positive individual with the ability to multi-task, easily adapts to changes in the workplace, enjoys working in a fast-paced environment and possess strong interpersonal and communication skills. My objective is to make a meaningful contribution towards the success of the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with a solid foundation
Server Marketing Campaign Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 18, 2014
Great culture and awesome people that inspires you everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 13, 2014
working with very nice people was one of the advantage of working for HP
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place to work
Sales Support Management Coordinator II (ESSN) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 24, 2014
Working with HP is a wonderful experience. Day to day encounter with clients, dealers, external and internal stakeholders makes an employee's day exciting. Excellent customer service, time management and team work are the best things I have learned during my stay with HP. Although meeting deadlines are the hardest part of the job, I enjoyed beating due dates by applying the theory of prioritization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QuebecJuly 22, 2014
I gained a lot of experiences in this role and field. I met wonderful people who I had the benefit of working with.
Pros
continuous environment
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BCJuly 14, 2014
HP Advanced Solutions is likely the best and largest IT employer on Vancouver Island.
Pros
pension
Cons
little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Centre duties
Operations Management (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 14, 2014
Dealing with e-mails, conference calls, meetings, client assignments
Learnt many IT related tasks, Hard-drive disposal, IT audits, model consolidation, Client billing.
Very laid-back work environment
Flexible hours/ option to work from home
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
IT Ops Support Analyst I (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 5, 2014
I have learned a lot in here
my career growth started here
most enjoyable part of job is my team and management
Pros
fun events
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend to anyone
IPG Specialist (Former Employee) –  Conway, PEMay 29, 2014
HP is a fantastic place to work. With a great benefit package and fantastic management team. The are dedicated to the growth of their employees and word go above and beyond to ensure their success.
Pros
everythin they do is great
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place To Work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 27, 2014
Provide support to Senior leadership daily activities
Process changes, new software
TLC support
Share knowledge and support
Always be on top
People care activities and support
Pros
learning new things
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company doesn't pay enough for the work we do.
Specialized Support Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 23, 2014
After 15 years of working, I got laid off. I was one of the workers with the most knowledge and experience working with Canada Savings Bonds. My typical day consisted of answering client letters, calls and e-mails, updating client info, redeeming funds, creating new client plans, updating training manuals, requesting duplicate T5 slips, redeeming RSP funds, assisting the Call Centre, training new employees and refreshing my existing co-workers on case work as required and attending meetings when required. I was also the Direct Deposit Expert and Subject Matter Expert for various case types. I miss the work and my fellow co-workers; they were a fun great bunch! The hardest part of the job was dealing with the most recent Supervisor and Manager because they put people where they want them to be...using favouritism. The company as a whole doesn't know anything about our services and seems to think that in order to save money, they must get rid of their workers, but this will soon get them in trouble because the experienced ones are all retiring or being laid off and the new workers don't have the same knowledge that took years to learn; therefore, customer service will not exist and all the clients will suffer. I've worked in small and big companies and I've learned that the bigger the company, the less they care about their employees...which is too bad because without good employees, you have no company.
Pros
overtime
Cons
favouritism
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learned new technologies
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 10, 2014
Good, Health, Productive Environment
Exposer to the New Technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but could be much better.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 6, 2014
Good working conditions, good pay and benefits. Constantly surveying employees to hear their complaints. Same as most very large companies. Management is very reactive but not many will make decisions. Should have sold off the hardware divisions long ago (like Lenovo) and focus on professional services. Not many happy employees but they are afraid to speak up. High turnover of skilled people. Shifting as much work as possible offshore to reduce costs. HR is almost invisible.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
not very stable in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with Multicultural environment
Ops Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 3, 2014
HP work with Government of Alberta
Provide resolution government employee for their routine work with Software, Hardware, account, Profile and many more
Learned to understand the client's request and issue first and provide the resolution
Work under pressure, management help to understand the policy and procedure
Some times it very hard to teach the government employee, especially when client is having less understanding with computer and system
Having fun with communicating different people in Canada
Pros
every week fun friday - arranged by fun friday committee - i am a part of the committee
Cons
eager to spend more time with hp and emplyee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,742 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9