Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,612 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Life Balance
Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 11, 2014
Very good place to learn and gives work life balance to every employee and very friendly organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Hyperscale Test Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 10, 2014
Overall, there are plenty of opportunities for advancement within this company. It boils down to the drive within the individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice working environment and culture.
Software System Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 10, 2014
GYM, ping pong table, basketball court, walking path, Indoor parking garage,employee discount program, on site credit union,...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Business Operating Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 10, 2014
Nice experience, and a good company to work with, and great experience place for learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
Process Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 10, 2014
The place which gave me first insight in to the corporate world. I learned,how to be professional at work, working with HP have made me a better and mature person,Management gave me opportunity to explore my capabilities. learned Excel, worked on different different reporting.

I am a SME of 2 process and I work for 3 process everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dedicated people to work with
Incident Manager (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMAugust 10, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: work force reduction
Typical day is very productive in providing total customer experience. I was learned a lot in IT management. Very team oriented work place. Hardest is being able to not be laid off. Loved learning new things with all the training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place with lots of opportunity to progress
Senior Contract Administrator in Chennai, India (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 9, 2014
Productive Work Place with lots of opportunity to progress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Associate III (Current Employee), Pontiac MiAugust 9, 2014
People are friendly, good management. Typical day would consist of checking emails, phone messages, starting work that needs attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would love to work at again
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Madison, WIAugust 8, 2014
Great pay, benefits, coworkers, and supervisors. Would love to work for HP again !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun at work opace
Process associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 8, 2014
good experience improved in communication and typing speed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If they could hire robots to do the job they would
Customer Solutions Rep (Former Employee), Boise, IDAugust 8, 2014
Pros: employment
Cons: expected to work unlimited overtime with short breaks, lunches and time off is often denied.
I do not recommend this place of employment. It is micromanaged at a disgraceful level. You are expected to be robotic and never sick. High turn over rate, constantly threaten with job security and recognition in not in the job culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project / Program Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee), HPAugust 8, 2014
IT INFRASTRUCTURE manager of 14 years’ experience in IT Services Management (ITSM) and ITIL, effective management of IT Infrastructure Project for new facilities, Service Desk, Data Center Up gradation of Hardware & Software, Microsoft Technologies, Storage Design, IT Asset Management and Network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are unique
Customer Service, customer service representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 7, 2014
I love to work with differnt people and love learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Account Manager UK & Ireland Software Education (Former Employee), Erskine ScotlandAugust 7, 2014
Cons: excessive high targets and a poor management
I worked in a team which had an unachievable high target set by management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowlegable workplace
Senior processing officer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch will be provided if there are requesting for week end staffing
Cons: eight hours woking and 1 hour break
I love working in Hp , it is an employee oriented company . We will be assigned a daily target , we are requested to met the same on daily bases , if we fails to achieve the same for any reason the target can be acheived in the consecutive days or with in the same month. Cab will be provided if there are week end staffing is required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Sr. Software Developer (Former Employee), Alexandra Techno ParkAugust 7, 2014
Work culture is very good and professional.
The HR team think about provide time to time training to update your self.
And there are many side by side events goes for physical activities and social activities.
Its been fun to be part of HP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good place to work for
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 7, 2014
Company has good work culture.
Easy to Change Domains in Testing vertical.
Lot of people are with HP for more than 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Buyer/Planner (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good place to work
none review for now
• Managed purchase orders with global production suppliers.
• Primary contact between suppliers and purchasing department.
• Quote and monitors status of all orders and materials.
• Forecasting consulting requirements and planning with management team.
• Expedite material release and production schedules.
• Performs cost analysis – more... and volume planning for major commodities.
• Negotiated pricing and purchase material and suppliers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Subject Matter Expert (SME) for Bid data Base (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch and transport.
One the best company , i have worked with .
Awesome company, with lot of fun and education.
good company to grow and to start your career with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Aguadilla, PRAugust 5, 2014
Please see resume for all applicable information related to my work at HP.

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company, or HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation headquartered in Palo Alto, California, – Read more