Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,897 reviews

HP Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure environment
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 22, 2014
Cons: pay and no advancement
Typical day at work is doing whatever the customer asks.
My co-workers were very nice.
The hardest part of the job is remembering you don't work for the customer but you work for BP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for but too many internal barriers
Senior Engineering Manager (Former Employee), HoustonOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too many processes
Many of the tools for effectively managing people are in place and benefits are good. Internal issues keep the company from being a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate company.
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 22, 2014
The first line management was great , but like most US corporation's they are only interested in the bottom line for the quarter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technical Lead Product Engineer (Current Employee), San DiegoOctober 21, 2014
At HP, your work is matter. Everyone works well together to design, develop, and produce great product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to work too many hours without compensation
End-Of-Year 2004 processing Project Lead (Former Employee), Tomball, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: co-workers were great people to work with.
Cons: too many hours worked due to under-staffing - they needed 12 p/a's - they only had 2.
The work environment was very nice. So were the co-workers, but the person in charge kept changing the project specifications and still expected the deadlines to be met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO competitive salary
Field Technical Support Rep. II (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 21, 2014
No raises and unexpected lay-offs; too many management changes over short time frame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee), ShanghaiOctober 21, 2014
has an internship at HP
good team mates
learned a lot
good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people not so great management.
Manufacturing Line Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: always changing supervisors
Over all I loved working for HP. I learned so much from the people I interacted on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work and to have fun
Business Operation Analyst II (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 21, 2014
Good Brand Name and Was a good place to work and to have fun. Good atmosphere, good management, and good place to gain knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away!
Partner Account Manager (Former Employee), CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great products to sell
Cons: no raises, strange commission plan
I left a competitor to go to HP. What a mistake. No raises, many WFRs (Work Force Reductions). I loved the job, but HP's culture has gone completely down hill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning and growing experience
Pre-Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: work remotely
Cons: jobs are going overseas.
During my time with EDS/HP, I had great opportunity to learn about proposals - editing, writing, researching, and production. I am very thankful for that. The team I worked with there was incredible and I still consider them friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place.
WIP Auditor (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: often a lot of overtime.
Cons: slim to no chance of advancement within the company.
Typical day you are working on an assembly line and have set daily goals to meet. The hardest part of the job was being over worked because of being short staffed. The most enjoyable part of my job was my fellow co-workers on my assembly line; we worked together as a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Trusted advisor in my accounts allows me to help drive success and adoption within my customer accounts.
Premier Services Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: trusted advisor
As a customer trusted advisor, I am focused on making sure that I understand my customer requirements and validate that they are leveraging the products and achieving success. Also, I will maintain contact with customers to serve as a point of contact for technical and business escalations. Finally, I will engage with different groups within the organization – more... from sales, services, product management, and support to make sure customer is getting what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: creative freedom
Cons: commute
Worked my way from a line position to a senior role. Worked for a wonderful boss and the people were amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In HP its always Fun at work place.We used to have fun session every friday and floor dance in weekdays.
Information Testing Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 18, 2014
Pros: we have a high standard of cafetaria
Cons: if we complete our work soon..we can spend time for learning and other game and gym activities.
As in Configuration team,
I have gained more knowledge about computer manufacturing.
Got information about the production plants abroad.
Always had an cooperative action from the SME's placed abroad.
They are always supportive and help full.
TAT and accuracy are maintained closely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Sub-Lead (Former Employee), Bentonville AR, 72712October 17, 2014
Work was consistent, people were great. good quality workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional company with the highest ethical standards
Test Delivery Programme Manager (Current Employee), Eskine GlasgowOctober 17, 2014
Pros: satisfying work worthwhile supporting uk ps
Cons: large span of control
Manage team of 75 test analysts and 8 test project leads.
Review test progress against plan.
Report to senior programme managers on issues delaying test completion.
Analyse test coverage of test analyst test plans/reports.
Generate quality reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Business Operations Associate (Former Employee), ChennaiOctober 17, 2014
HP has unique polices is Open Door Policy this is one of best quality in HP and work culture with very good and HP has provide me a safe and secure career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Large IT Company
Customer Project/Program Manager (Current Employee), Kokomo, INOctober 16, 2014
A great company to work for. Great benefits. Could use some improvement in care of individual contributors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Executive Accountant (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 16, 2014
Fun Workplace, No pressure of Work, Familiar Co-workers, Good Management

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company, or HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation headquartered in Palo Alto, California, – Read more