HP Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 154 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciate the values and culture in HP.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 13, 2015
Nice place to work in. I have the potential to grow in HP as an employee and individual. Works are challenging and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company however Benefits are average and recent corporate decisions limited advancement and overall compensation.
Service Information Developer II (Former Employee) –  TeleworkNovember 12, 2013
A great company however Benefits are average and recent corporate decisions limited advancement and overall compensation.
Pros
infrastructure to complete work tasks
Cons
benefits, special compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Manager
o District Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 2, 2015
I was the first Canadian Manager promoted to manage a North American district with service locations located throughout both Canada and the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 12, 2012
Excellente company, great flexible culture but not job security and limited work/life balance
Pros
flexible time
Cons
not work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
INSIDE SALES ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 21, 2015
HP is a company that cares about their employees well- being. They have good compensation and benefit plans and Job culture is great.
Pros
open-door policy
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers, a lot of down time.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 30, 2014
You get in, sign in to your computer and all your programs and sit and wait for a call. The CSR's who only speak English get a higher volume of calls than the bilingual employees, but they get a higher wage. The calls themselves don't vary greatly, mostly redemption calls (people taking money out of their accounts), address changes, and sometimes odd things like the passing of a bond owner or transferal of money from one account to another. The calls are short, they are only inbound and you are not pressed to reach any certain number, which is good. There is a lot of time for reading or talking with co-workers between calls. The co-workers are all nice and easy to get along with and the management is the same. The hardest part of the job would be the days when you don't get a respite from all the calls but they are few and far between and not all that bad anyway. The most enjoyable part would be the downtime between calls.
Pros
lots of potlucks and social activities, lots of downtime
Cons
repetative work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & team work
Technical Support Agent Bilingual (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, Ontario, CanadaMarch 5, 2012
This job was a great place to work at with team work...great trainning and daily pep talks for the day. Help was needed when required for a various amounts of issues with customers.
Pros
raises, on time breaks and lunches, great people to work with, good morale throughout the group.
Cons
losing my job to a bidder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting and energetic
Contracts Administrative, HSC Provincial (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 2, 2015
It was a fun productive job, manager were great, easy to get along with, co- workers were great, they were always there to help out when needed. There was no hard part at HP, everyday was a learning curve which made this job interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and have a work-life balance!
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  WW RegionsFebruary 26, 2015
Simply put - still the best place to work! Excellent Management with the "Open-Door" Policy still intact.Management and Staff are highly ethical in their dealings. The Standards of Business Conduct at HP are really up-held and mean a lot to every employee. HP Way still lives on - but with mergers and acquisitions - the company is now a mix of new, talented and committed employees. By far - the best place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
either VERY busy, or VERY dull.
Senior SAP Software Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONApril 21, 2014
A typical day can consist of being very busy or very dull depending upon the day of the month or how active the sales rep may be.
There are continuous changes and learning curves, which encourages you to think outside the box to meet challenges on a daily basis. My co-workers are fabulous and sometimes have out of office events for team building exercises. However the company only treats employees as a number without regard. The hardest part of the job may be the constant changes, so if you are not flexible with improvements, new policies and procedures, ensuring total customer satisfaction is a priority and being able to always keep time management on the top of your list, than this company may not be for you.
Pros
there is a coffee room (with free coffee or tea)
Cons
extended non-paid hours are expected from everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides an environment for career growth
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 16, 2012
Provides a wide varity of assignement to allow the best fit for individuals allowing them to grow within their choosen career. Training is made available in various formats from class room to self study. Salary is competative with in the market
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Workplace
Human Resource Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, NBAugust 12, 2015
The climate within your Enterprise is different from the rest of the company. There is little offered in terms of opportunities for growth.
Pros
Specified hours
Cons
No flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with Multicultural environment
Ops Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 3, 2014
HP work with Government of Alberta
Provide resolution government employee for their routine work with Software, Hardware, account, Profile and many more
Learned to understand the client's request and issue first and provide the resolution
Work under pressure, management help to understand the policy and procedure
Some times it very hard to teach the government employee, especially when client is having less understanding with computer and system
Having fun with communicating different people in Canada
Pros
every week fun friday - arranged by fun friday committee - i am a part of the committee
Cons
eager to spend more time with hp and emplyee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team structure
Catalog Migration Lead and SME (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 24, 2014
Working closely with migration teams to resolve daily challenges
Pros
telecommuting - work from home
Cons
no job security or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was great and filled with lots to learn each passing day never a dull moment
Asset disposal SME - Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 29, 2015
for me a typical day at work i would show up at 7 and work until 5 most days lucky if i took my lunch not because i wasn't allowed but because i would be working so much i sort of forgot to take it.

In my time there i would have to say that i have learned more than i ever could of imagined and was very upset to not be able to stay due to over staffing

Management was amazing. some of the best i've ever had my whole time that i've been working. Very understanding and supportive of the things i wanted to try and learn. encouraging me to take on new projects and how to time manage.

My co-workers made the days go by fast. always having a good time and filled with laughter. couldn't of asked for better.

hardest part of my job was growing and learning all the new things that would change at any given time. but it allowed the days to go by fast and learn lots while doing so.

well i would have to say the whole time that i was there. as being there i enjoyed every day. Some days where harder than others but it still never changed my opinion on it. I would go into work an hour early every day and start working just because i wanted to. my job gave me the excitement that i was always looking for and i wouldn't of changed it for the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from Home
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSMay 7, 2015
Great bonus structure in a work from home setting.
Excellent communication with Management/ Supervisors.
Setting up Customer Accounts/ modifying existing accounts.
Upsale opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, got alot to learn new tech
Software QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 14, 2015
good place to work with a great work culture, Very friendly atmosphere at work place.
Good place to learn new technologies and enhance your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
IT Ops Support Analyst I (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 5, 2014
I have learned a lot in here
my career growth started here
most enjoyable part of job is my team and management
Pros
fun events
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaJune 13, 2013
Micromanaged. No opportunities for advancement and/or learn. Very bad practices like blackmailing the employees in order to make them work more.
Pros
no one
Cons
micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at
IT Op's Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  calgaryNovember 14, 2013
A typical day at work was busy days when call volume was very high and meeting the SLA with out compromising the efficiency of the service
Lot of learning happened by interacting with clients with a wide range of challenging issues to be resolved
Management was really good,friendly and co-operative
co-workers were awesome and helpful
Hardest part of the job is to handle irate clients
The most enjoyable part of the job is to help clients and provide excellent service
Pros
new challenges every day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,664 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9