Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,921 reviews

HP Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great global environment
Country Manager - Canada CRM Practice Leader (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 15, 2013
Great global environment and team work. very professional people and appropriate business processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Channel Partners!
HP Partner Business Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 4, 2013
Pros: great partners to work with
Work directly with several large channel partners, and all their great sales representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printers! and phones
Tech-support/Sales (Former Employee), Belleville, ONMarch 22, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, two 15 min break
Cons: sometimes you have to work a few hours late to finish a call
wasnt the favorite job but it wasnt the worst. people phone in angry alot and they hate it when their printer is out of warrenty and you have to tell them its $35 to get help, which is non refundable, and im not aloud to find out what the problem is until they pay. I had a problem with that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, well structured company
Business Transformation Leader (Former Employee), London, UKMarch 14, 2013
very creative, good team work, fun, very little pressure...each day is fun day and the opportunity to meet someone famous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamic, ethical, professional, flexiable company
Business Transformation Leader (Former Employee), MIlton Keynes, UKMarch 14, 2013
real team work, employees input is valued and taken on board, each employee is accountable for his/her work...no micromanagement. Flexibility in working hours and locations, delivery of objectives is what counts. promoted on merit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Training
Computer Assistant Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 22, 2013
Learned troubleshooting of printers, computers, lan drops. My jobs is shadow of Computer tech. Learned good jobs skills under his supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive day filled with challenges but worth the time and effort.
Web Designer/Developer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: i can work at home
Cons: long hours
It is the kind of company I would like to work and grow with. The challenges for the day are great to make each individual productive and work with all honestly and sincerity. The work varies from web to print materials. They allow you to do things on your own without somebody at your back. Its a great opportunity that I was able to work with HP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent management
Program Manager (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 26, 2012
• Planned the delivery of the overall program and its activities in accordance with the mission and the goals of the organization
• Developed new initiatives to support the strategic direction of the organization
• Developed and implement long-term goals and objectives to achieve the successful outcome of the program
• Developed an annual budget and – more... operating plan to support the program
• Developed a program evaluation framework to assess the strengths of the
program and to identify areas for improvement
• Ensured that program activities operate within the policies and procedures of the organization
• Ensured that program activities comply with all relevant legislation and professional standards
• Developed forms and records to document program activities
• Oversaw the collection and maintenance of records on the clients of the program for statistical purposes according to the confidentiality/privacy policy of the organization
• Ensured all staff members receive orientation and appropriate training in accordance with organizational standards
• Supervised program staff by providing direction, input and feedback
• Supported for the program and to solicit input to improve the program
• Liaised with other managers to ensure the effective and efficient program delivery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sydney, NSSeptember 3, 2012
Full 40 hour work weeks has it's ups and downs like any other job but I do enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst workplace ever !
Dupport analyst (Former Employee), Kanata, OnAugust 28, 2012
Cons: managemnet
It is very hard to describe my experience with HP: everything, but absolutely everything was awful, particularly management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Work Place
Field Technical Support Rep IV (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2012
Taking care of Incidents or IMACS in the service manager. I learned to upgrade and configure Win 7. The management was very supportive. Liked working with everyone on the team. Most of my job was easy and the most enjoyable part of the job was learning new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 12, 2012
Pros: flexible time
Cons: not work/life balance
Excellente company, great flexible culture but not job security and limited work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! Results oriented
Commercial Business Planning Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarionMay 7, 2012
• Lead long range strategic planning process and prepares summaries for weekly regional strategy dialogue with VPs and core business members to review the business strategy.
• Create and generate presentations for meetings as directed by Executive Management
• Manage complex project coordination and information support for new strategy development on – more... assigned projects as determined by Executive Management
• Complete complex market and business research and competitor analysis
• Conduct complex primary and secondary research to determine customer expectations, market conditions and company image
• Compile and analyze complex data on competitors including: product performance, pricing, financing, sales, marketing and distribution
• Track & Present 9 core weekly reports for high level management:
• Sales in and sales out of PSG’s main products including attach % of Options, year over year growth, and target versus actuals
• Sales out and inventory of HP’s core Distributors
• Smartbuy’s (promo SKUs) sales out and inventory including weeks of supply and percentage of accomplishment versus Quarter targets.
• Track CSP’s sales out versus Quarter targets of 4 main Distributors
• Forecast weeks of supply in units and revenue for the end of Quarter
• Commercial outlook sales out and inventory
• Provide weekly CSP targets to HP’s 4 main distributors (track miss and accomplished targets)
• Commercial weekly summary deck for Head of PSG Canada
• Track Sales out and Inventory levels of promo SKUs for US leads – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working for These companies
Computer Technical Support specialist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2012
Pros: the promotions, was execellent.
Cons: great to work, and learn a lot about computers, and their components
Learned a lot about dealing with the public,
Was very good environment.
Had to work amoug very nice people,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I still worked there
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onMay 4, 2012
Interesting and exciting technology company with great potential; I loved working there. The management teams run around with there heads cut off constantly changing company direction and confusing consultants and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun,
Inside Sales Management (Current Employee), Mississauga , OntarioMarch 28, 2012
Great place to work and most teams are fun. Can learn a lot but sometimes work life balance gets disrupted depending on the role and responsibilities. Growth opportunities available within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides an environment for career growth
Project Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 16, 2012
Provides a wide varity of assignement to allow the best fit for individuals allowing them to grow within their choosen career. Training is made available in various formats from class room to self study. Salary is competative with in the market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & team work
Technical Support Agent Bilingual (Former Employee), Sudbury, Ontario, CanadaMarch 5, 2012
Pros: raises, on time breaks and lunches, great people to work with, good morale throughout the group.
Cons: losing my job to a bidder
This job was a great place to work at with team work...great trainning and daily pep talks for the day. Help was needed when required for a various amounts of issues with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Quality Manager (Current Employee), Costa RicaOctober 28, 2014
Pros: lots of learnings
Cons: too many organizational changes
HP is a fun company to work for. I enjoy everything I do, have nice co-workers and great technology to play around.

Hard part is high visibility escalations, that is very stressing.

I really like what I do. but the company has made some desicions and I think is time for me to explore new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive wotkplace
Builder (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
I love this job even though its a temp assignment i can say that my sup make sure we get our 40 hours and he doesnt send us how when its nothing to do he finds us something, ive learned alot of stuff working here.

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company, or HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation headquartered in Palo Alto, California, – Read more