Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,484 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment
Technical Architect III (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAJune 3, 2013
Cons: too much travel, less clientiele on the west coast
I worked for the Information Management Practice. this company known as Knightsbridge was bought over by HP and it became HP's Information Management Practice. I got to work on some of the best technologies in Data Warehousing. I consulted at a lot of companies and learnt a lot of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is losing much of its original values.
ITO Service Delivery Consultant III (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2013
Pros: my voice was heard, team, working from home and the work.
I enjoyed working for HP. The employees and management where a joy to work with. In my years of work there, I went from being a junior Programmer Analyst to managing and directing various Web development teams. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new technologies, trouble shooting issues, seeing my ideas becoming part of the design of projects – more... and being part of a great team of colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at HP.
Technical Storage Consultant III (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 22, 2013
Pros: end to end learning about the products
Cons: working in nights.
It is always pleasure to work in a company like HP. My profile is about support and consultation for the Storage Products like EVA and 3Par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Channel Partners!
HP Partner Business Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 4, 2013
Pros: great partners to work with
Work directly with several large channel partners, and all their great sales representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printers! and phones
Tech-support/Sales (Former Employee), Belleville, ONMarch 22, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, two 15 min break
Cons: sometimes you have to work a few hours late to finish a call
wasnt the favorite job but it wasnt the worst. people phone in angry alot and they hate it when their printer is out of warrenty and you have to tell them its $35 to get help, which is non refundable, and im not aloud to find out what the problem is until they pay. I had a problem with that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly regarded company,very knowledgeable personnel
trainee (Former Employee), Paris, FranceMarch 19, 2013
Highly regarded company,very knowledgeable personnel.Very resourceful and very useful for trainee .Highly recommended for training and prospective employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, well structured company
Business Transformation Leader (Former Employee), London, UKMarch 14, 2013
very creative, good team work, fun, very little pressure...each day is fun day and the opportunity to meet someone famous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamic, ethical, professional, flexiable company
Business Transformation Leader (Former Employee), MIlton Keynes, UKMarch 14, 2013
real team work, employees input is valued and taken on board, each employee is accountable for his/her work...no micromanagement. Flexibility in working hours and locations, delivery of objectives is what counts. promoted on merit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very stimulating
Project Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Bucharest, RoumaniaFebruary 17, 2013
A stressful and dynamic environment but very stimulating and full of positive energy.
Management and co-workers: impeccable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Training
Computer Assistant Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 22, 2013
Learned troubleshooting of printers, computers, lan drops. My jobs is shadow of Computer tech. Learned good jobs skills under his supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with. Employee friendly policies.
BW Module Lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaJanuary 1, 2013
Good company to work with. Employee friendly policies.
Good management teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment , its good place for work-life balance
Team Leader (Former Employee), IndiaDecember 31, 2012
Pros: patience and hard working
HP is one of the best employer in India. Working days all filled with joy and enthusiastic place to work for long run. I learned Supply chain process and customer handling skills in HP. Also time management is the core learning experience from HP. Co-workers were friendly and very good open management. According to my view there is no hardest part in – more... the job. Work life management and friday fun on every weekend are the most enjoyable part of the job. I love working with HP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start wroking, gather expirience and develop your career.
Customer Service Representative / Software License (Current Employee), Wrocław, PolandDecember 21, 2012
Great place to start wroking, gather expirience and develop your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and friendly workplace with nice people
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Porto Alegre, RSDecember 6, 2012
I have been working over the last 7 years with web development and all the people I knew and worked, was very important to my professional and personal life. Because, every workplace I worked, I used to be and I'm a funny person with my collegues, I think if we build a good healthy relationship in our workplace, we can produce more and better. All the – more... time, when is needed I share my knowledge with the co-workers and I like to ask them if I need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job culture
Service Delivery Consultant - GM (Former Employee), HPDecember 5, 2012
Pros: leading edge technology, large employee community, flexible work environment.
Very stable and environment friendly place to work
I enjoyed the work I did and really enjoyed working with most of the people I got to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Computer Engineer (Former Employee), hpNovember 17, 2012
good tech
good location
good environment
good system
good learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work atmosphere
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 7, 2012
Pros: friendly working atmosphere
Cons: no cons at the time when i worked there
Great company. Recognizes effort and hard work. Great management and training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great people
IT Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 11, 2012
Pros: great company, great people, work life balance
Cons: no career growth, no promotions, lack of direction in senior management
Having worked in HP for more than 4 years, its been a great ride.
I have enjoyed working with my colleagues and Managers.
The company cuture is one of the best cultures you can witness.However, on a downside, the senior management has no direction on where to lead this company.

There is not much scope of growth and eventually your growth is stagnated – more... irrespective of how talented and motivated you are.

Work Life balance is exceptional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive day filled with challenges but worth the time and effort.
Web Designer/Developer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: i can work at home
Cons: long hours
It is the kind of company I would like to work and grow with. The challenges for the day are great to make each individual productive and work with all honestly and sincerity. The work varies from web to print materials. They allow you to do things on your own without somebody at your back. Its a great opportunity that I was able to work with HP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent management
Program Manager (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 26, 2012
• Planned the delivery of the overall program and its activities in accordance with the mission and the goals of the organization
• Developed new initiatives to support the strategic direction of the organization
• Developed and implement long-term goals and objectives to achieve the successful outcome of the program
• Developed an annual budget and – more... operating plan to support the program
• Developed a program evaluation framework to assess the strengths of the
program and to identify areas for improvement
• Ensured that program activities operate within the policies and procedures of the organization
• Ensured that program activities comply with all relevant legislation and professional standards
• Developed forms and records to document program activities
• Oversaw the collection and maintenance of records on the clients of the program for statistical purposes according to the confidentiality/privacy policy of the organization
• Ensured all staff members receive orientation and appropriate training in accordance with organizational standards
• Supervised program staff by providing direction, input and feedback
• Supported for the program and to solicit input to improve the program
• Liaised with other managers to ensure the effective and efficient program delivery – less

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company (NYSE: HPQ), commonly referred to as HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation – Read more