Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,737 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent management
Program Manager (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 26, 2012
• Planned the delivery of the overall program and its activities in accordance with the mission and the goals of the organization
• Developed new initiatives to support the strategic direction of the organization
• Developed and implement long-term goals and objectives to achieve the successful outcome of the program
• Developed an annual budget and – more... operating plan to support the program
• Developed a program evaluation framework to assess the strengths of the
program and to identify areas for improvement
• Ensured that program activities operate within the policies and procedures of the organization
• Ensured that program activities comply with all relevant legislation and professional standards
• Developed forms and records to document program activities
• Oversaw the collection and maintenance of records on the clients of the program for statistical purposes according to the confidentiality/privacy policy of the organization
• Ensured all staff members receive orientation and appropriate training in accordance with organizational standards
• Supervised program staff by providing direction, input and feedback
• Supported for the program and to solicit input to improve the program
• Liaised with other managers to ensure the effective and efficient program delivery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sydney, NSSeptember 3, 2012
Full 40 hour work weeks has it's ups and downs like any other job but I do enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst workplace ever !
Dupport analyst (Former Employee), Kanata, OnAugust 28, 2012
Cons: managemnet
It is very hard to describe my experience with HP: everything, but absolutely everything was awful, particularly management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Work Place
Field Technical Support Rep IV (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2012
Taking care of Incidents or IMACS in the service manager. I learned to upgrade and configure Win 7. The management was very supportive. Liked working with everyone on the team. Most of my job was easy and the most enjoyable part of the job was learning new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 12, 2012
Pros: flexible time
Cons: not work/life balance
Excellente company, great flexible culture but not job security and limited work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! Results oriented
Commercial Business Planning Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarionMay 7, 2012
• Lead long range strategic planning process and prepares summaries for weekly regional strategy dialogue with VPs and core business members to review the business strategy.
• Create and generate presentations for meetings as directed by Executive Management
• Manage complex project coordination and information support for new strategy development on – more... assigned projects as determined by Executive Management
• Complete complex market and business research and competitor analysis
• Conduct complex primary and secondary research to determine customer expectations, market conditions and company image
• Compile and analyze complex data on competitors including: product performance, pricing, financing, sales, marketing and distribution
• Track & Present 9 core weekly reports for high level management:
• Sales in and sales out of PSG’s main products including attach % of Options, year over year growth, and target versus actuals
• Sales out and inventory of HP’s core Distributors
• Smartbuy’s (promo SKUs) sales out and inventory including weeks of supply and percentage of accomplishment versus Quarter targets.
• Track CSP’s sales out versus Quarter targets of 4 main Distributors
• Forecast weeks of supply in units and revenue for the end of Quarter
• Commercial outlook sales out and inventory
• Provide weekly CSP targets to HP’s 4 main distributors (track miss and accomplished targets)
• Commercial weekly summary deck for Head of PSG Canada
• Track Sales out and Inventory levels of promo SKUs for US leads – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working for These companies
Computer Technical Support specialist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2012
Pros: the promotions, was execellent.
Cons: great to work, and learn a lot about computers, and their components
Learned a lot about dealing with the public,
Was very good environment.
Had to work amoug very nice people,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I still worked there
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onMay 4, 2012
Interesting and exciting technology company with great potential; I loved working there. The management teams run around with there heads cut off constantly changing company direction and confusing consultants and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun,
Inside Sales Management (Current Employee), Mississauga , OntarioMarch 28, 2012
Great place to work and most teams are fun. Can learn a lot but sometimes work life balance gets disrupted depending on the role and responsibilities. Growth opportunities available within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides an environment for career growth
Project Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 16, 2012
Provides a wide varity of assignement to allow the best fit for individuals allowing them to grow within their choosen career. Training is made available in various formats from class room to self study. Salary is competative with in the market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & team work
Technical Support Agent Bilingual (Former Employee), Sudbury, Ontario, CanadaMarch 5, 2012
Pros: raises, on time breaks and lunches, great people to work with, good morale throughout the group.
Cons: losing my job to a bidder
This job was a great place to work at with team work...great trainning and daily pep talks for the day. Help was needed when required for a various amounts of issues with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to stay firm for many years
Database Administrator (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: good companions
Cons: poor salary
Worked approximately 5 years, in the first stage, the first 3 years, the work was wonderful, good companions, good manager, the last two years many things had changed at work (like companions, managers and tasks )and ended up being a place where it is not pleasant work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of cohesive management and vision
Customer Service (Former Employee), CASeptember 21, 2014
4 CEOs in 11 years
7 managers of the same team in 3 years

My coworkers were great. They knew their product and how to assist their customers in a timely manner. The team ran flawlessly because of their commitment to their customers in spite of the many obstacles created by the constant management upheaval.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted for Massage
o Chair Massages (Former Employee), ColoradoSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: company cares about health and happiness of employees
Cons: contractor positions don't offer as much
I really didn't work directly for HP. I worked in the gym there providing chair massages. It was commission and one day a week. Wasn't worth the gas. However, my father and brother work there. Great pay and pretty good benefits. They did screw my dad by letting him go (Workforce reduction they said) and then rehired him for another position and fought – more... really hard to get him back and at same pay as before. Overall I loved the company and am trying to get a entry level position there. Rather than a contractor job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Product Release Coordinator (Former Employee), Corvallis, ORSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: pay
Very stressful environment
Great pay/benefits
Poor possibilities of promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - A Lot of Heart
Inside Sales Manager (Former Employee), ArkansasSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, learning opportunities, career growth
Cons: bad location
I had a great time as a sales manager at HP. I wish I hadn't left because of the wonderful people I met and worked with. Unfortunately, I wasn't very interested in staying in Arkansas and left for better compensation in a different city. I don't regret moving, but I do regret that I no longer work for HP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for advancement and excellent management.
Enterprise Security Event Management Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: lots of room for advancement and excellent management.
Cons: lack of ot.
Lots of room for advancement and excellent management. Lots of training provided to be better prepared for future jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with my colleagues
Technical Solutions Representative (Current Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 19, 2014
- We should to finish our assigned tickets before we go home.

- I learned how to use some of the technical tools and also to troubleshoot the computer.

- I am having fun working with my colleagues.

- The most enjoyable part of the job is the team building, because we have the time to relax especially to get along with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good working in HP
Technical Solution Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: nice environment to work
Cons: rotational shifts
Co workers and the tech lead are very helpful they help a lot during training session and on the floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Operational excellence (Current Employee), GRTP BangaloreSeptember 19, 2014
It is great working for such a employee friendly company. I have learnt a lot here. It has scientifically designed career path for all employees working here. The management is committed to guide and facilitate the growth as per the growth path chosen by the employees.

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company, or HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation headquartered in Palo Alto, California, – Read more