Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,091 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and friendly workplace with nice people
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Porto Alegre, RSDecember 6, 2012
I have been working over the last 7 years with web development and all the people I knew and worked, was very important to my professional and personal life. Because, every workplace I worked, I used to be and I'm a funny person with my collegues, I think if we build a good healthy relationship in our workplace, we can produce more and better. All the – more... time, when is needed I share my knowledge with the co-workers and I like to ask them if I need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job culture
Service Delivery Consultant - GM (Former Employee), HPDecember 5, 2012
Pros: leading edge technology, large employee community, flexible work environment.
Very stable and environment friendly place to work
I enjoyed the work I did and really enjoyed working with most of the people I got to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Computer Engineer (Former Employee), hpNovember 17, 2012
good tech
good location
good environment
good system
good learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work atmosphere
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 7, 2012
Pros: friendly working atmosphere
Cons: no cons at the time when i worked there
Great company. Recognizes effort and hard work. Great management and training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great people
IT Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 11, 2012
Pros: great company, great people, work life balance
Cons: no career growth, no promotions, lack of direction in senior management
Having worked in HP for more than 4 years, its been a great ride.
I have enjoyed working with my colleagues and Managers.
The company cuture is one of the best cultures you can witness.However, on a downside, the senior management has no direction on where to lead this company.

There is not much scope of growth and eventually your growth is stagnated – more... irrespective of how talented and motivated you are.

Work Life balance is exceptional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive day filled with challenges but worth the time and effort.
Web Designer/Developer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: i can work at home
Cons: long hours
It is the kind of company I would like to work and grow with. The challenges for the day are great to make each individual productive and work with all honestly and sincerity. The work varies from web to print materials. They allow you to do things on your own without somebody at your back. Its a great opportunity that I was able to work with HP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent management
Program Manager (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 26, 2012
• Planned the delivery of the overall program and its activities in accordance with the mission and the goals of the organization
• Developed new initiatives to support the strategic direction of the organization
• Developed and implement long-term goals and objectives to achieve the successful outcome of the program
• Developed an annual budget and – more... operating plan to support the program
• Developed a program evaluation framework to assess the strengths of the
program and to identify areas for improvement
• Ensured that program activities operate within the policies and procedures of the organization
• Ensured that program activities comply with all relevant legislation and professional standards
• Developed forms and records to document program activities
• Oversaw the collection and maintenance of records on the clients of the program for statistical purposes according to the confidentiality/privacy policy of the organization
• Ensured all staff members receive orientation and appropriate training in accordance with organizational standards
• Supervised program staff by providing direction, input and feedback
• Supported for the program and to solicit input to improve the program
• Liaised with other managers to ensure the effective and efficient program delivery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company known for integrity.
Configuration and L2 support Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 23, 2012
Pros: employee friendly company
Cons: no
Productive and fun work place.
Company known for integrity.
Employee friendly company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sydney, NSSeptember 3, 2012
Full 40 hour work weeks has it's ups and downs like any other job but I do enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst workplace ever !
Dupport analyst (Former Employee), Kanata, OnAugust 28, 2012
Cons: managemnet
It is very hard to describe my experience with HP: everything, but absolutely everything was awful, particularly management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Work Place
Field Technical Support Rep IV (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2012
Pros: example: free lunches
Cons: example: long hours
Taking care of Incidents or IMACS in the service manager. I learned to upgrade and configure Win 7. The management was very supportive. Liked working with everyone on the team. Most of my job was easy and the most enjoyable part of the job was learning new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Inside Sales SMB (Former Employee), Lagos, NigeriaJuly 24, 2012
Pros: free lunch and transportation (to and fro from work)
Cons: cultural differences
A typical day started by 9am with a PSG strategy meeting every Monday morning. Working with HP taught me how to work in teams and also individually. the staff at HP were great and friendly to the extent that I wanted to go to work everyday, if possible on the weekends. The hardest part of the job was dealing with some of HP partners, most of who were – more... difficult and inpatient. the mist enjoyable part was just been able to go to work and work with people that were not just your co-workers but also friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Technical Consultant / Solution Architect (Former Employee), Sao PauloJune 8, 2012
Pros: .
Cons: .
Participation on project integration.
Interface with customer for network / project design
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Work
Net Developer (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJune 6, 2012
Pros: example: free lunches
Cons: example: long hours
I really like to work here because I get an opportunity to be more productive day by day and learn more technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Value
Financial Associate (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 18, 2012
Pros: brand value, independent responsibly, job security
Cons: miss managment in some activities, unstable in some process
Brand value is recognized , and Work and family life is able to balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! Results oriented
Commercial Business Planning Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarionMay 7, 2012
• Lead long range strategic planning process and prepares summaries for weekly regional strategy dialogue with VPs and core business members to review the business strategy.
• Create and generate presentations for meetings as directed by Executive Management
• Manage complex project coordination and information support for new strategy development on – more... assigned projects as determined by Executive Management
• Complete complex market and business research and competitor analysis
• Conduct complex primary and secondary research to determine customer expectations, market conditions and company image
• Compile and analyze complex data on competitors including: product performance, pricing, financing, sales, marketing and distribution
• Track & Present 9 core weekly reports for high level management:
• Sales in and sales out of PSG’s main products including attach % of Options, year over year growth, and target versus actuals
• Sales out and inventory of HP’s core Distributors
• Smartbuy’s (promo SKUs) sales out and inventory including weeks of supply and percentage of accomplishment versus Quarter targets.
• Track CSP’s sales out versus Quarter targets of 4 main Distributors
• Forecast weeks of supply in units and revenue for the end of Quarter
• Commercial outlook sales out and inventory
• Provide weekly CSP targets to HP’s 4 main distributors (track miss and accomplished targets)
• Commercial weekly summary deck for Head of PSG Canada
• Track Sales out and Inventory levels of promo SKUs for US leads – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working for These companies
Computer Technical Support specialist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2012
Pros: the promotions, was execellent.
Cons: great to work, and learn a lot about computers, and their components
Learned a lot about dealing with the public,
Was very good environment.
Had to work amoug very nice people,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I still worked there
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onMay 4, 2012
Interesting and exciting technology company with great potential; I loved working there. The management teams run around with there heads cut off constantly changing company direction and confusing consultants and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place.
BUSINESS ANALYST/ORACLE DBA, GDBA DCC Project (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 2, 2012
I particularly enjoyed working on multiple projects and also enjoyed most aspects of the corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun,
Inside Sales Management (Current Employee), Mississauga , OntarioMarch 28, 2012
Great place to work and most teams are fun. Can learn a lot but sometimes work life balance gets disrupted depending on the role and responsibilities. Growth opportunities available within the company

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company (NYSE: HPQ), commonly referred to as HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation – Read more