HP Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but unpredictable
Sr. Technical Analyst - IMAC (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 December 2015
Typical day consisted of handling internal customer requests, hardware and software configuration, network administration, system administration and IMAC support.
Pros
open communication
Cons
Unpredictable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My department is not supported in HP
Senior Business Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2015
I belong to a small insurance software company that was bought by EDS which in turn was bought by HP. My unit did not receive support from HP as it was not its mainstream business so it was left to crumble. In the end, the software that the unit developed and sold to quite a number of insurance companies were left with HP's India unit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An employee friendly, fair work place
Project/Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2015
My tenure with HP had been truly amazing. I was fortunate enough to always be surrounded with fair management, helpful colleagues and ample opportunities to grown inside the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have very supportive manaagement
Senior Application Analyst/Developer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 December 2015
Managers are open encourage learning and asks for feed back on how they are doing, they really make you included in their decision making instead of simply handing you tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciate the values and culture in HP.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Philippines13 November 2015
Nice place to work in. I have the potential to grow in HP as an employee and individual. Works are challenging and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company suffering from cutbacks
Warehouse Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 November 2015
Job was enjoyable.

Very slow at times, I can see why contract positions would come and go. The work was very sporadic but when it rained it poured.

Morning, receiving product to store, coffee, completing the build on computers or prepare product to ship

Afternoon lunch,Receiving product to store continue shipping orders or building orders

Early evening, Wrap up shipping and send out orders
Pros
slow paced, detail oriented
Cons
slow paced, not enough work to go around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Manager
o District Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 November 2015
I was the first Canadian Manager promoted to manage a North American district with service locations located throughout both Canada and the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario21 October 2015
Project Management, budgeting and forecasting, training others, financial analysis, preparing training materials, systems specialist
Pros
Short Commute
Cons
Too much travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON5 October 2015
i loved this job. unfortunately the campaign closed i learned how to fix issues people face every day while using the internet. had a great group i worked with. hardest part of my job was issues with computers that i never dealt with before. but the best part of my job was to make someone i never spoke to before happy cause i was able to solve there problems.
Pros
great pay
Cons
campaign closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 October 2015
okay place to work, great work life balance, need to pay higher, management needs to understand different processes. overall okay place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Network Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 September 2015
The teams at HP work closely to each other and we get the support needed from management. HP is a big company and a huge history behind it.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working for HP Canada
Storage Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON Canada23 September 2015
Working with HP Canada as Storage Consultant in Backup & DR capability with primary focus of coordination and implementation of Backup Projects, management of escalated incidents, expansion of existing infrastructure and reporting on metrics to facilitate billing and SLA management.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Not able to meet colleagues and was home bound
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT outsourcing made-to-order
IT Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauaga, ontario16 September 2015
A large corporate workforce.
I didn't get to find out much about the company culture as I worded exclusively at the client's headquarters.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for 15 years
Technical Consultant III (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 September 2015
Like any company, it really depends on the team, manager and customer account.
In the years I worked there I had the best times with great people and had tough customers and tough teams to work with.

In general an OK company to work for but being as large as they have become the ONLY thing that matters in the end is their bottom line. Years of service, dedication, climbing through the ranks etc... do not matter. If they need to cut expenses and can replace you cheaper. Anyone can be released



High work load, work hours 24x7 , 7 days a week
Pros
Good benefits, decent pay
Cons
High work load, 60 hrs plus, work hours 24x7, 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting and energetic
Contracts Administrative, HSC Provincial (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 September 2015
It was a fun productive job, manager were great, easy to get along with, co- workers were great, they were always there to help out when needed. There was no hard part at HP, everyday was a learning curve which made this job interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with lot of fun
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 August 2015
Nice People, Nice Management, and lot of fun. Good Learning and Growth Opportunities. Excellent co-workers and superb environment
Pros
Free Dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company
SAP Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  HP CANADA26 August 2015
Over the years, after lots of layoffs, now workload has increased and no additional compensation paid for additional work.
But work from home makes it a great place to work, but if you are overloaded then it works against you as you have no fixed hours of work.
Pros
work from hom
Cons
Long working hours if working for US implementation projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Workplace
Human Resource Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, NB12 August 2015
The climate within your Enterprise is different from the rest of the company. There is little offered in terms of opportunities for growth.
Pros
Specified hours
Cons
No flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience working with HP
Project Manager / Process Improvement (Former Employee) –  toronto30 July 2015
Great people to work with - highly charged and intelligent with opportunity to learn new skills and develop relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and a can learn a lot of thngs
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Depot Road Singapore22 July 2015
Its a place where you can have your own time management, due to the flexibility and give and take culture you can have a lot of extra time to perform not only own duties but other projects, predict machine parts tear off, Uptime improvements. Its a good place to enhance your career. The company is a good place to work and the co-workers are very decent and have a close bond to each other.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,915 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9