Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,510 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP MM_IS RETAIL_PLM Sr Consultant
SAP MM, Retail, SD SME / SAP Solution Architect (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 24, 2014
• Involved in requirement gathering, client discussions, preparing of business process documents- business blueprint, and involved in Configurations of PLM functions
• Involved in the project from requirements gathering stage
• Involved in configuration of xRPM & cProjects to suit business needs
• Instrumental in setting up the complete project structure – more... in cProjects
• Involved in setting up of proof of concept for Capacity Planning in xRPM
• Instrumental in setting up the complete project structure in cProjects
• Involved in setting up of proof of concept for Capacity Planning in xRPM
• Setting up of a custom interface between cProjects 4.0, SRM 4.0, PS & DMS
• Conducted a feasibility study & worked on implementation of Project Self Services (PSS) with cProjects.
• Handled Migration & creation of Business partners from R/3 to cProjects
• Involved in setting up FDS, BPPs & Test scripts
• Closely worked with management to identify resources required for the SAP implementation.
• Worked with management to set up Change Management communication to company as a whole regards SAP implementation.
• Mapped “As is” processes using MS Visio.
• Mapped “To be” Processes using MS Visio – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place to work
Sales Support Management Coordinator II (ESSN) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 24, 2014
Working with HP is a wonderful experience. Day to day encounter with clients, dealers, external and internal stakeholders makes an employee's day exciting. Excellent customer service, time management and team work are the best things I have learned during my stay with HP. Although meeting deadlines are the hardest part of the job, I enjoyed beating – more... due dates by applying the theory of prioritization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecJuly 22, 2014
Pros: continuous environment
Cons: disorganized
I gained a lot of experiences in this role and field. I met wonderful people who I had the benefit of working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and professional place to work
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee), IndiaJune 17, 2014
Solving technical issues related to helpdesk and desktop support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
IT Ops Support Analyst I (Contractor) (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 5, 2014
Pros: fun events
Cons: less pay
I have learned a lot in here
my career growth started here
most enjoyable part of job is my team and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B.E with more than 8 yrs of experience in Training, Quality and Trade Services.
Technical Solution Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 1, 2014
It was good working at HP and I learnt a lot while being employed with HP..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend to anyone
IPG Specialist (Former Employee), Conway, PEMay 29, 2014
Pros: everythin they do is great
Cons: no cons
HP is a fantastic place to work. With a great benefit package and fantastic management team. The are dedicated to the growth of their employees and word go above and beyond to ensure their success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company doesn't pay enough for the work we do.
Specialized Support Clerk II (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 23, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: favouritism
After 15 years of working, I got laid off. I was one of the workers with the most knowledge and experience working with Canada Savings Bonds. My typical day consisted of answering client letters, calls and e-mails, updating client info, redeeming funds, creating new client plans, updating training manuals, requesting duplicate T5 slips, redeeming RSP – more... funds, assisting the Call Centre, training new employees and refreshing my existing co-workers on case work as required and attending meetings when required. I was also the Direct Deposit Expert and Subject Matter Expert for various case types. I miss the work and my fellow co-workers; they were a fun great bunch! The hardest part of the job was dealing with the most recent Supervisor and Manager because they put people where they want them to be...using favouritism. The company as a whole doesn't know anything about our services and seems to think that in order to save money, they must get rid of their workers, but this will soon get them in trouble because the experienced ones are all retiring or being laid off and the new workers don't have the same knowledge that took years to learn; therefore, customer service will not exist and all the clients will suffer. I've worked in small and big companies and I've learned that the bigger the company, the less they care about their employees...which is too bad because without good employees, you have no company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learned new technologies
System Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 10, 2014
Good, Health, Productive Environment
Exposer to the New Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with Multicultural environment
Ops Support Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 3, 2014
Pros: every week fun friday - arranged by fun friday committee - i am a part of the committee
Cons: eager to spend more time with hp and emplyee
HP work with Government of Alberta
Provide resolution government employee for their routine work with Software, Hardware, account, Profile and many more
Learned to understand the client's request and issue first and provide the resolution
Work under pressure, management help to understand the policy and procedure
Some times it very hard to teach the – more... government employee, especially when client is having less understanding with computer and system
Having fun with communicating different people in Canada – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Validation process
Sales Support Management Coordinator (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaMay 1, 2014
Pros: worklife balance
I was part of the validation team where we conducted audits to see what customers have flout the terms and conditions of the agreements.
Trained the team on the process.
Create documents for training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
SAP- Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore,IndiaApril 22, 2014
Pros: excellent work life balance
Cons: excellent work life balance
I did comment on this earlier mostly positive.
Excellent work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Expert Project Manager (Current Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 21, 2014
A systems engineer with multiple Master's degrees to credit (PhD enrolled), and extensive experience in providing Technical Project Management service across diverse sectors, along with proficiency in vendor management, administration and process improvements, project, supply and business management , seeking a challenging position in a dynamic organization – more... to develop and render acquired expertise for collateral growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
either VERY busy, or VERY dull.
Senior SAP Software Administrator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 21, 2014
Pros: there is a coffee room (with free coffee or tea)
Cons: extended non-paid hours are expected from everyone
A typical day can consist of being very busy or very dull depending upon the day of the month or how active the sales rep may be.
There are continuous changes and learning curves, which encourages you to think outside the box to meet challenges on a daily basis. My co-workers are fabulous and sometimes have out of office events for team building exercises. – more... However the company only treats employees as a number without regard. The hardest part of the job may be the constant changes, so if you are not flexible with improvements, new policies and procedures, ensuring total customer satisfaction is a priority and being able to always keep time management on the top of your list, than this company may not be for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
universal corporate
DBA (Former Employee), MississaugaMarch 23, 2014
support mass business projects and companies around the world
has its own products and standard around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired for final manufacturing prior to transfer operations to Sinapore
Equipment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Boise, IDMarch 19, 2014
Covered the fab maintenance operations as final circuits for the HP ink jet cartridges went through the manufacturing process. As the final chips were completed, started shutdown and decontamination procedures prior to equipment shutdown. After shutdown commenced final decontamination and clean up of systems for transfer to Singapore or sale as was – more... required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Supply Planner (Current Employee), GuadalajaraMarch 10, 2014
Pros: business supply/demand planning
Cons: much detail long work days
Great facilities,
Great team work
Business planning is a very good area because you work very closely with marketing/sales from one hand and supply from the other hand, so is like to be in the middle of the operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
ITO Service Delivery Consultant - Oil and Energy (Current Employee), fort saskFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Nothing to add

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and quiet work place with little snacks
Recruitment specialist (Former Employee), Shanghai, ChinaFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: nice working environment
Cons: candidates for high-level positions are very hard to find
review open positions and successful rate, understanding the requirments for different positions, communicate with department managers with specific requires, searching for qualified candidiates, selecting resumes, phone interview candidiates, evaluate potencial candidiates, decision making, report to superiors, also, accomplish other tasks if superior – more... need. the hardest part is evaluation and decision making about which candidiates may be wanted. my co-workers are friendly and perfessional. they make the work enjoyable, i learned a lot from them, and found seeing through people is a skill that you can use not only during work but also in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer care and training
Customer Service Agent- Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Budapest, PEJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: exact working hours
Cons: stressfull users
Basically we had to advise the customer how to use the system and what kind of request type they need to use in order to make sure their request will be completed.
Any issue with the request, or it has been completed incorrectily came back to us, so we had to see with the specialist to change the settings or set ups, installations within the system. – more... Sometimes changes requested, had to be redone with a new request.
For me the additional task was to find time to train the newhires. To provide them all the basic knowledge they need within practice also to help them if still some questions were left. This was kind of a mentoring. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company (NYSE: HPQ), commonly referred to as HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation – Read more