HP Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 151 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer project/Program manager (Current Employee) –  CanadaJuly 15, 2016
good company, you have more opportunities to work with different team, different technology.
in terms of career, up to your hard work ;-)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good ****
(ITO Service Delivery Rep IV (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 7, 2016
Good work environment and learning opportunities. Co-workers are professional and cooperative. The hardest part is new contracts are coming frequently and need to support with minimum training. The enjoyable part is good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Sale Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 22, 2016
Recommend anyone to work in this company, it's one of the best palace i worked so far and i really the team.
Pros
flexible timing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day at Work
Convergys-Level 1 and 2 IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSJune 15, 2016
A typical work day consisted of Customer related IT troubleshooting and support of HP and other computer manufacturers hardware such as DELL, MAC OS driven applications Meeting key client indicators such as Quality, Root Cause Analysis and dealing with customer based software,networking and 3rd party peripherals I have learned that most often there is always a positive innovative resolution in any task assigned to me. I had a positive and respectful working relationship with people I worked with in that we provided feedback and case resolutions consistently. The hardest part of the job was that it was difficult to advance. The most enjoyable part of the job was at the end of the day that you as an individual did your best and resolved any issues for the customer,colleges and client.
Pros
Something learned everyday and implemented to resolve IT issues.
Cons
Room for advancement was limited
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSJune 6, 2016
Business change and not industry changes more than the computer business. HP went from being a family business environment to a corporate take over environment. Share holders demand profit... CEO`s provide it no mater what has to be done.
Pros
Large company
Cons
Large company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from Home
Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONMay 11, 2016
HP is a pretty good place to work. The infrastructure is built well and they're mostly organized. The management team changes frequently which can cause some issues with recognition of employee efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security is cause for concern
SAP Basis Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 26, 2016
HPE continues to be very focused on "Best"-Shoring. Shipping jobs offshore causes employee morale to deteriorate. Opportunity for working in a variety of technical environments is a big plus.
Pros
Opportunites in a veriety of SAP environments
Cons
Job longevity is a real concern for North American talent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ABM Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONApril 12, 2016
Working for HP made you think proactively, and efficiently on a daily basis. Ive learned customer service and attending to ones needs are above anything else. I wwas surrounded by wonderful eople and it made working here really great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in the job where every one is optimistic and ready to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ONMarch 28, 2016
My typical day at work was fun and I actually enjoyed going to work and learning new things every day. Interacting with others and getting to know them,and I learnt how to go by understanding customer needs and to give them what they are comfortable with and looking for. I really diden't have any hard parts in my job which was really pleasing for me.
Pros
new friends/more experience/free lunches
Cons
more work to finish
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rolling full speed downhill
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 21, 2016
stay away and don't touch with 10 feet pole. HP is in process of laying off all experienced workers and moving all work offshore with major impact on enterprise customers. Cutting corners at every opportunity. Middle management jumping ships in a bid to leave before being fired.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, top level management with no vision, wrong strategy, low quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Technical) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 3, 2016
Most enjoyable part of the job is facing different challenge every day. The hardest part of the job is heavy work load............
Pros
Good Medical Coverage
Cons
Not enough employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing major changes with company breakup.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 6, 2016
Expectations are demanding and workloads have increased due to staff cutbacks. Focus on offshore engagement for revenue savings.
Pros
Benefits are good.
Cons
Long hours. Shortage of Work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 5, 2016
Good Place to work, Salary benefits are good, work from home option is available, they provide lot of internal training's to enhance the skillset
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access to largers global HP
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 3, 2016
Long hours and on-call evenings
Reduction in salary and total compensation
Poor integration between HP and EDS at time of merger
Communication strategy vague
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but unpredictable
Sr. Technical Analyst - IMAC (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 10, 2015
Typical day consisted of handling internal customer requests, hardware and software configuration, network administration, system administration and IMAC support.
Pros
open communication
Cons
Unpredictable management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My department is not supported in HP
Senior Business Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 9, 2015
I belong to a small insurance software company that was bought by EDS which in turn was bought by HP. My unit did not receive support from HP as it was not its mainstream business so it was left to crumble. In the end, the software that the unit developed and sold to quite a number of insurance companies were left with HP's India unit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An employee friendly, fair work place
Project/Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 7, 2015
My tenure with HP had been truly amazing. I was fortunate enough to always be surrounded with fair management, helpful colleagues and ample opportunities to grown inside the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have very supportive manaagement
Senior Application Analyst/Developer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 5, 2015
Managers are open encourage learning and asks for feed back on how they are doing, they really make you included in their decision making instead of simply handing you tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciate the values and culture in HP.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 13, 2015
Nice place to work in. I have the potential to grow in HP as an employee and individual. Works are challenging and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company suffering from cutbacks
Warehouse Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 9, 2015
Job was enjoyable.

Very slow at times, I can see why contract positions would come and go. The work was very sporadic but when it rained it poured.

Morning, receiving product to store, coffee, completing the build on computers or prepare product to ship

Afternoon lunch,Receiving product to store continue shipping orders or building orders

Early evening, Wrap up shipping and send out orders
Pros
slow paced, detail oriented
Cons
slow paced, not enough work to go around
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,600 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9