HP Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
MPS Tech CE delivery specialist. Tasks (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
typical day as a tech is good, i fix copiers and printers in an mps environment, the only thing is were i am at there is no room to grow, they people i work for are very nice and pleasant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 April 2017
The last 3 years with HP was not pleasant, long hours no rewards either professionally or financial, constant layoffs with no regards to the clients we are contracted to support.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baseball after work
Biomedical Equipment Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2017
It is nice place to work at, job security and friendly coworkers.

You can take your time and learn new things because you always have extra free time.
Pros
Some travel
Cons
Working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back and forth corporate messaging
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 April 2017
constant change was a challenge and always lots of uncertainty in the future of the company. Seemed like this was business as usual to the folks that were still there after many cost cutting initiatives.

hopefully they can turn it around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Service/Account Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 March 2017
I found the work and environment pleasant and the people were extremely courteous.
Good company to work with and they looked after their people well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working from home
Senior Business/Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2017
Decent Work Life Balance, The Culture is not the greatest from where I worked before.
The Salary is comparable to other organizations.
I would work for HP again
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at HP
CSM - (PPS) Western & Central Canada (Current Employee) –  Calgary14 February 2017
I have worked for HP for the past 9 years and although I truly enjoy my role and working for the company, there does not seem to be advancement opportunities for me to possibly relocate or take on other roles.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and family life balance
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON26 January 2017
Good internal training programs.
Ability to work on projects remotely from home allowed me to balance work and family.
Pros
working from home
Cons
no job security even after many years of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Good Work and Technology
Global Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
We were working with clients from around the world with alot of different technologies. I started off building Unix servers and then became a Global Team Lead working with employees from different countries. A lot of weekend work (Which is not bad, but not compensated properly) Most enjoyable part of the job working with different technologies and people.
Pros
Alot of Different Technologies, Big Company for advancement
Cons
Long Hours and not very many Salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environmnet
Lead Senior Business Analyst -ITO Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 January 2017
A good company to work for. Just to invest on their employees by provide more training and courses. Also the company needs to provide opportunity for employees to grow so that they can make a difference.
Pros
Good Environment and good location
Cons
Poor planning when it comes to deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if your not looking for a secure position
SENIOR PROGRAM / PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  remote6 January 2017
People are great to work with and lots of opportunities both in duties and locations
Worklife balance is hard to maintain.
Pros
opportunities
Cons
Long hours for extended priods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for very ambitious people
Senior Infrastructure Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
Workload is minimal. Office timings are great. Co-Workers are terrific.
No reward for awesome performance and no penalty for non performance. Don't expect promotions. Salary increases (if any) are minimal.
Pros
Workload is minimal; Co-workers are terrific;
Cons
Promotions are rare and so is salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 November 2016
Have been associated with HP for last 4 years. Perfect place for work and life balance.

Good work culture. Transparent. Provide chance to groom your carrier in multiple ways.
Pros
Amazing work culture!
Cons
Layoff in recent times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company shrinking by selling off assets and offshoring most jobs.
Manager ITO Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 October 2016
It was a pretty good place to work, but in this economic climate or with the current Management is shrinking rapidly.
Over 56,000 laid off while I was there and over 33,000 announced.
The grass is not always greener, but all signs point to bad times ahead for people in higher cost areas such as North and South America, Europe, Australia and parts of Asia. If you are in India, Costa Rica or the Philippines you should be alright.
Also, simple tasks take forever to accomplish now due to multiple layers of process and approval.
The spectre of layoffs over the past 6 years have robbed excellent people of motivation and caring anymore. Most are just waiting for the package.
Pros
I don't know anymore
Cons
The spectre of layoffs over the past 6 years has killed motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Senior IT Service Delivery Consultant (Current Employee) –  Work from Home29 September 2016
Excellent organisation to work at. Great team work, all always willing to assist others and give full participation to provide excellent service to the clients.
Pros
Flexibility to work.
Cons
cannot think og anything negative, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2016
HP is a progressive company that has been in trouble for a while. It's got a great culture and decent products but now split in half. The work life balance can be good depending on the role you have.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Customer Project / Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 September 2016
Generally good experience. Worked with great clients. Not pleased with the fact that I was laid off. The corporation is more concerned about stockholder value that loyalty -- but I suppose that is the way of the world these days. I had extremely good co-workers and a lot of flexibility in my work arrangement. I enjoyed the travel and had excellent managers and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start career
Infrastructure Support (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON22 August 2016
job wasn't too stressful. job security sucks being contract worker. Some people sign 5 year long term believing after will be full time. but never happens. Pay remains the same as first day started.
Pros
not too stressful
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work!
Enterprise Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC15 August 2016
Enterprise level helpdesk within a high volume call center, Troubleshooting and give guidance to high end clients as to the proper installation and configuration of their servers, warranty replacements, customer service, sometimes long technically challenging calls, high stress as complete corporations were relying on the timely repair of their servers, troubleshoot all server peripherals including printers, storage arrays, all RAID arrays, etc
Pros
work on high end systems
Cons
sometimes call statistics were more important than proper customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer project/Program manager (Current Employee) –  Canada15 July 2016
good company, you have more opportunities to work with different team, different technology.
in terms of career, up to your hard work ;-)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,736 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9