Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,118 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
either VERY busy, or VERY dull.
Senior SAP Software Administrator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 21, 2014
Pros: there is a coffee room (with free coffee or tea)
Cons: extended non-paid hours are expected from everyone
A typical day can consist of being very busy or very dull depending upon the day of the month or how active the sales rep may be.
There are continuous changes and learning curves, which encourages you to think outside the box to meet challenges on a daily basis. My co-workers are fabulous and sometimes have out of office events for team building exercises. – more... However the company only treats employees as a number without regard. The hardest part of the job may be the constant changes, so if you are not flexible with improvements, new policies and procedures, ensuring total customer satisfaction is a priority and being able to always keep time management on the top of your list, than this company may not be for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
universal corporate
DBA (Former Employee), MississaugaMarch 23, 2014
support mass business projects and companies around the world
has its own products and standard around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired for final manufacturing prior to transfer operations to Sinapore
Equipment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Boise, IDMarch 19, 2014
Covered the fab maintenance operations as final circuits for the HP ink jet cartridges went through the manufacturing process. As the final chips were completed, started shutdown and decontamination procedures prior to equipment shutdown. After shutdown commenced final decontamination and clean up of systems for transfer to Singapore or sale as was – more... required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Supply Planner (Current Employee), GuadalajaraMarch 10, 2014
Pros: business supply/demand planning
Cons: much detail long work days
Great facilities,
Great team work
Business planning is a very good area because you work very closely with marketing/sales from one hand and supply from the other hand, so is like to be in the middle of the operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
ITO Service Delivery Consultant - Oil and Energy (Current Employee), fort saskFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Nothing to add

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and quiet work place with little snacks
Recruitment specialist (Former Employee), Shanghai, ChinaFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: nice working environment
Cons: candidates for high-level positions are very hard to find
review open positions and successful rate, understanding the requirments for different positions, communicate with department managers with specific requires, searching for qualified candidiates, selecting resumes, phone interview candidiates, evaluate potencial candidiates, decision making, report to superiors, also, accomplish other tasks if superior – more... need. the hardest part is evaluation and decision making about which candidiates may be wanted. my co-workers are friendly and perfessional. they make the work enjoyable, i learned a lot from them, and found seeing through people is a skill that you can use not only during work but also in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer care and training
Customer Service Agent- Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Budapest, PEJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: exact working hours
Cons: stressfull users
Basically we had to advise the customer how to use the system and what kind of request type they need to use in order to make sure their request will be completed.
Any issue with the request, or it has been completed incorrectily came back to us, so we had to see with the specialist to change the settings or set ups, installations within the system. – more... Sometimes changes requested, had to be redone with a new request.
For me the additional task was to find time to train the newhires. To provide them all the basic knowledge they need within practice also to help them if still some questions were left. This was kind of a mentoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Logistics and Stock Manager (Former Employee), MexicoJanuary 23, 2014
My first job, and the fact it is an international company showed me how much I like to interact with other countries and cultures.
I worked very close with all LATAM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for, under her core value showing respect to people
Senior Finance Manager (Current Employee), Beijing ChinaJanuary 7, 2014
I have wonderful 15 years working for HP, being developed for a staff to a senior manager. It is always happy to work with the teams I am belonged to, not just working relationshiped built here, I also make friends here.

No doubt, I am once confronted with huge challenges and hard time to get over with, such as orgnization and structure change, inefficiencies – more... in process and system, but I kept those experiences as a treasure in my life, which is invaluable in my career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn many things in this company as fresher
Senior Technical Support Officer (Former Employee), MphasisDecember 24, 2013
It was my first day as fresher in Mphasis. I was in casual dress and all other guys ( my colleague) were in formal dress. They were looking at me like I dont belong to that company. Then My manager came to me and he told me that it is your dress that made them strange. I learned from that day, " be simple when you start your day and show you skill when – more... you start working". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AP division
AP Front Office (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 20, 2013
Handled the payables for entire Canada. Printed cheques, Government remittance etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP is a nice company to work with
Network Engineering and Operations Lead (Current Employee), Philippines, ManilaDecember 17, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: to far from home
HP is a nice company to work with, we have the flexibility in terms of schedule. I learned a lot of things to this company as we are very exposed to technical and ITIL. Management are very professional and co-workers were very dedicated and helpful. Hardest part of job is more on client management and most enjoyable part of job is the operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian working in US with TN-Visa
Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2013
Pros: given responsibility to carry out requirements
Worked for USA Project Team on a TN-Visa and was considered the top Project Manager in our group. This was a great company to work for in spite of being part of a global cut back of 26,000 employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Dubai, UAENovember 20, 2013
There was always a competition between each team to get the highest sales. However, at the end of the shift, they were all friendly person to work with. Fun and Enjoyable workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Credit and Sales Finance Manager (Former Employee), Paris/FranceNovember 16, 2013
Provides support and encouragement for personal and professional development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at
IT Op's Support Analyst (Former Employee), calgaryNovember 14, 2013
Pros: new challenges every day
A typical day at work was busy days when call volume was very high and meeting the SLA with out compromising the efficiency of the service
Lot of learning happened by interacting with clients with a wide range of challenging issues to be resolved
Management was really good,friendly and co-operative
co-workers were awesome and helpful
Hardest part of – more... the job is to handle irate clients
The most enjoyable part of the job is to help clients and provide excellent service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional environement
Software Consultant (Former Employee), BanaloreNovember 3, 2013
Challenging environment , lot of things to learn, nice work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known company, with great multicultural workplace full of valuable and educated people
Global Deployment Process Manager, Project Leader (Current Employee), Bratislava, SlovakiaOctober 25, 2013
Pros: work from home options, great benefits, lunch tickets for free, great colleagues :-)
Cons: long hours as i worked also with america, many virtual meetings through the day
From the beginning of the day you need to start to process the load of emails, requests, requirements, etc. At the same time I have virtual meetings, where I work with people from the whole world, where we discuss the topics related to the customer I'm assigned on.
Usually you have just 1 customer/deal assigned, as our deals have duration from 3-5 years.
The – more... hardest part is I would say the time management and multitasking. I learn every day by doing it :-).
What I mostly enjoy is the multicultural environment. You learn a lot from the people of different countries, nations and cultures.
HP is offering a great level of benefits, which are not obvious in other companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Deal Consultant (Current Employee), Home-basedOctober 15, 2013
Pros: telework
Cons: outsourcing
I love that I work from home full time and that very little supervision is needed.
Benefits are very good.
Co-workers are intelligent and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people, less money
CENTRAL COUNTRY ANALYST (Current Employee), Bucuresti, IFOctober 1, 2013
The greatest thing about working for HP are the people and the environment.

The least great thing is made up of financial benefits.

It all depends on what your priorities are.

1 2 3 4 5

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company (NYSE: HPQ), commonly referred to as HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation – Read more