HP Employee Reviews

Found 176 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Software Developer and Testing Intern (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA25 June 2017
HP company has Excellent work environment and work culture. The best part of the job is the co-operative teams you work with. I had worked with HP for 1 year at Palo Alto office designing and developing software components for HP. It was great working with the team and had an excellent manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is limited
Network Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON25 May 2017
Great place to get your feet wet in the IT industry. Great to get experience but limited career advancement and training. Work long hours without real compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Lead
QA Lead / Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 May 2017
Enjoyed work at HP. Very friendly and had work life balance. However, this was changed with restructuring of the company. Lot of learning opportunities but not much career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Informative Workplace
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pantnagar17 May 2017
Busy in Preparing Documnetation , Testing , Training Staffs on Shopfloor . learned a lot during my tenure on various manufacturing processes . Management was superb with lots of support .
As such nothing was so hard but just to be in the manfacturing areas it wasnt so easy to manage . enjoyed a lot with different teams learning from them on their various processes and works .
Pros
free lunces, Transportations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 May 2017
I would not recommend that anyone work for this company. They do not consider employee's input and do whatever they want. My position was off-shored without me ever being told about it until a week before they let me go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
MPS Tech CE delivery specialist. Tasks (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
typical day as a tech is good, i fix copiers and printers in an mps environment, the only thing is were i am at there is no room to grow, they people i work for are very nice and pleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 April 2017
The last 3 years with HP was not pleasant, long hours no rewards either professionally or financial, constant layoffs with no regards to the clients we are contracted to support.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baseball after work
Biomedical Equipment Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2017
It is nice place to work at, job security and friendly coworkers.

You can take your time and learn new things because you always have extra free time.
Pros
Some travel
Cons
Working alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back and forth corporate messaging
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 April 2017
constant change was a challenge and always lots of uncertainty in the future of the company. Seemed like this was business as usual to the folks that were still there after many cost cutting initiatives.

hopefully they can turn it around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Service/Account Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 March 2017
I found the work and environment pleasant and the people were extremely courteous.
Good company to work with and they looked after their people well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working from home
Senior Business/Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2017
Decent Work Life Balance, The Culture is not the greatest from where I worked before.
The Salary is comparable to other organizations.
I would work for HP again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at HP
CSM - (PPS) Western & Central Canada (Current Employee) –  Calgary14 February 2017
I have worked for HP for the past 9 years and although I truly enjoy my role and working for the company, there does not seem to be advancement opportunities for me to possibly relocate or take on other roles.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and family life balance
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON26 January 2017
Good internal training programs.
Ability to work on projects remotely from home allowed me to balance work and family.
Pros
working from home
Cons
no job security even after many years of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Good Work and Technology
Global Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
We were working with clients from around the world with alot of different technologies. I started off building Unix servers and then became a Global Team Lead working with employees from different countries. A lot of weekend work (Which is not bad, but not compensated properly) Most enjoyable part of the job working with different technologies and people.
Pros
Alot of Different Technologies, Big Company for advancement
Cons
Long Hours and not very many Salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environmnet
Lead Senior Business Analyst -ITO Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 January 2017
A good company to work for. Just to invest on their employees by provide more training and courses. Also the company needs to provide opportunity for employees to grow so that they can make a difference.
Pros
Good Environment and good location
Cons
Poor planning when it comes to deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if your not looking for a secure position
SENIOR PROGRAM / PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  remote6 January 2017
People are great to work with and lots of opportunities both in duties and locations
Worklife balance is hard to maintain.
Pros
opportunities
Cons
Long hours for extended priods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for very ambitious people
Senior Infrastructure Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
Workload is minimal. Office timings are great. Co-Workers are terrific.
No reward for awesome performance and no penalty for non performance. Don't expect promotions. Salary increases (if any) are minimal.
Pros
Workload is minimal; Co-workers are terrific;
Cons
Promotions are rare and so is salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 November 2016
Have been associated with HP for last 4 years. Perfect place for work and life balance.

Good work culture. Transparent. Provide chance to groom your carrier in multiple ways.
Pros
Amazing work culture!
Cons
Layoff in recent times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company shrinking by selling off assets and offshoring most jobs.
Manager ITO Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 October 2016
It was a pretty good place to work, but in this economic climate or with the current Management is shrinking rapidly.
Over 56,000 laid off while I was there and over 33,000 announced.
The grass is not always greener, but all signs point to bad times ahead for people in higher cost areas such as North and South America, Europe, Australia and parts of Asia. If you are in India, Costa Rica or the Philippines you should be alright.
Also, simple tasks take forever to accomplish now due to multiple layers of process and approval.
The spectre of layoffs over the past 6 years have robbed excellent people of motivation and caring anymore. Most are just waiting for the package.
Pros
I don't know anymore
Cons
The spectre of layoffs over the past 6 years has killed motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Senior IT Service Delivery Consultant (Current Employee) –  Work from Home29 September 2016
Excellent organisation to work at. Great team work, all always willing to assist others and give full participation to provide excellent service to the clients.
Pros
Flexibility to work.
Cons
cannot think og anything negative, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 8,066 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

75%
1,714 ratings
Add your rating