Find companies:
H.J. Heinz
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

H.J. Heinz Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Leamington, ONApril 8, 2013
Pros: walking distance to work
Cons: not a full time postion
I worked in Quality at Heniz seasonal. I tested products through all different test. This was a very high pace work. All test were entered in the computer system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced! Not for the faint at heart!
Area Production Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2014
Quality is very important for the product produced. You also have to be very efficient and frugal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people nice place to work
Food technician 3 (Former Employee), Florence, SCApril 13, 2014
Good place to work
Management worked good at fixing problems
equipment was well maintain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Continuous Improvement Coordinator (Former Employee), Lake City, GAMarch 26, 2014
We manufactured hors d’oeuvres and appetizers. This was a small division of Heinz at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with exciting people.
Food Technician (Former Employee), Florence, SCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: well break short and health car was pretty high
I think Heinz was fun to be honest. I liked the idea that I was making a product that consumers would have in there refrigerator. A typical day at work was fun seeing the product from start to finish. I learned a lot about hygiene that I did not now and about food allergens. The co workers for the most part was fun to be around. We took the job serious – more... and tried to make it one of the best in Florence. The management did there best to keep the plant running at proficient level, and still pay us a decent salary. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we had a chance to eat our product. I admit they were pretty good. The hardest part was to be honest the temperature inside was pretty cold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SALES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 28, 2014
Oversaw $400 Million Distributor and National Account Sales
 Achieved 9% top line and 18.9 Bottom line growth
 Managed a $38 million sales budget
 Led and directed 43 sales professional and 14 customer service representatives
 Cultivated strong working relationships with all Major Food Service Distributors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging position
Aseptic Technician (Former Employee), Fremont, OHJanuary 12, 2014
Main responsibilities included preparing the factory for production start-up and shut-down each week. Ran chemicals and steam through pipes and filling rooms to sterilize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved working here. It was a fun little shop. Customers were inquisitive and joyful to learn about our company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 25, 2013
Pros: building retail management experience, excellent benefits and pay, discounts
Cons: small work area, no restroom facilities
Typical day started with the daily banking then ordering merchandise; it was exciting to see what was new. Our main purpose was public relations; it was enjoyable informing customers of the company's history. I learned so much on the "business" end working for H.J.Heinz; profit/loss, team leadership, communications, and building relationships with employees – more... and customers. The hardest part was saying good-bye to everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so productiove nor efficient
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 20, 2013
Changes in senior management has significantly dropped the productivity level and work morale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there
Electrical Controls Technician (Current Employee), Florence, SCNovember 16, 2013
This is a new facility that was just hitting it's stride until the "New Heinz" decided not to continue operations at this location.

I enjoy working there. It is an automated facility with the latest PLC control systems which were great to work on. The Staff and workers were just beginning to jell and hitting the target numbers. We had truly turned – more... a corner and not given a chance to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company
Quality Assurance and Product Development (Former Employee), Dandenong, VICOctober 31, 2013
Pros: satisfying professionally.
Cons: nil
Great company to work with.

Supportive management.

Friendly co-workers.

Hardest part of the job to ensure good quality looked after.

Fun interacting with variety of workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before new owners it was a fun, good place to work.
Financial Analyst - Cost (Former Employee), Muscatine, IAOctober 21, 2013
Since the new owners took over, the atmosphere is bad!!! No loyalty to employees at all. Seems to be no sense of history of the company and I feel they will lose many customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leaders and supervisors
Sanitation attendant/ Production Associate (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDOctober 14, 2013
Pros: free turkeys on thanksgiving
Cons: lay offs
Productive and for the most part had good attitudes. Just wish they didn't alternate and could have the same one at all times and not get shifted around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Assistant Controller / Accounting Manager (Current Employee), Muscatine, IASeptember 9, 2013
Good products and great people. Work/life balance suffered when Heinz was bought out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown work environment under 3G
Manager Transportation Projects (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 19, 2013
Good place to work prior to the acquisition by 3G. Was able to advance in the last 7 years. Good lower and middle management. Hard to judge senior management as they are very disconnected to day to day business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at
Material Handler (Former Employee), Le Center, MNJuly 25, 2013
Cons: no sick pay, no personal pay, very cheap benefits you still have to pay out of pocket.
A typical day at work was going in at 4 AM working 12 to 13 hours a day with not much to learn about what you need to do to get the job done, very small place to work at and never have the correct PPE for you at the right time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work.
Food Technician (Former Employee), Florence, SCJuly 21, 2013
The job was okay fun place to work. It was cold and the co-workers was nice and friendly. The hardest part was start up time we had to be there early. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the finish product I made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience and Good work enviornment
Credit Specialist/Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits and gained alot of experience
Cons: limited financial analysis
A majority of the job entailed writing credit reviews for clients. We analyzed financial documents for accounts. Became more familiar working with audited financial statements. The work environment was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spent 16 years at this company
Laborer (Former Employee), Tracy, CAFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: plant closure
This was a family company in ways my entire family worked at Heinz one time or another. My co-workers were like family to me.I learned alot on what goes in ketchup on how it goes in the different sizes bottles.The hardest part of my job was the last day the plant was in business. The most enjoyable part was knowing that thousands of people was going – more... to enjoy eating our ketchup and other many products we produced there. Management was great in the years i was employed there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE TIME IN MY LIFE
Dear Hiring Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 12, 2012
22 YEARS AT HEINZ GOOD PAY GOOD PEOPLE JUST TIME TO MOVE ON NOW AT PANERA BREAD.

About H.J. Heinz

Forget those original 57 varieties. H. J. Heinz now has thousands of products. One of the world's largest food companies, Heinz – Read more