Find companies:
H&M
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
770 reviews

H&M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality of life is better for corporate than for store employees.
Department Manager (Former Employee), Peabody, MAJuly 18, 2014
Not a very family friendly company. Expected to work after shift ended or you'd be written up. Never felt like you ever achieved any goal. EXTREMELY behind the times technology wise. District Team only visits stores once a quarter. Their CSR is amazing, however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy My Coworkers, Not much Else
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), NY,NYJuly 18, 2014
Have Great Coworkers at my location but management has set an uneasy environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just felt like another job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 18, 2014
H&M didn't really express where you could grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family like atmosphere at the same time stressfull always understaffed
SALES ADVISOR (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: always short staffed
My experience working was mostly positive very family like atmosphere but we were always understaffed thus creating some stressfull moments especially when closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experince
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mentor OhioJuly 14, 2014
Pros: fashion
typical day included running clothes in and out of the fitting room and running the register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDJuly 13, 2014
at hm things can get hectic at times but one must always keep their composure and represent the company well. constant movement and tasks by the minute. co-workers werent as motivated as i, coming from a managerial type position but work was still completed for the most part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and environment that required much flexibility.
Sales Associate, part-time (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 12, 2014
Pros: competative hourly wage, great incentive program for employees
Cons: after-hours duties were plentiful. high volume store demands plenty of maintenance
Great retail environment. Friendly staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It!
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), San Fransisco, CAJuly 10, 2014
Very Productive and Fun workplace, And A great place for development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), BromleyJuly 10, 2014
Working at Investment Mastery gave me all the essential skills that I still use today
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick & Fast
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 9, 2014
Always busy, great place to work if you're a college student. The pay was very good for retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullies
Sales Adviser (Former Employee), GlasgowJuly 7, 2014
More to do with the people that worked their rather than the company. Good job but management power tripped BIG TIME!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and fun work place
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 6, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: no flexible hours
Outside/Inside Sales, demonstrate strong work ethic. In-depth knowledge of billing / processing payments.
Excellent track record of listening and responding to customer needs and or concerns.
Ability to manage & resolve conflict, great at excellent problem solving.
Maintained thorough knowledge of the store merchandise to provide excellent/helpful advise – more... to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pleace to work in- very friendly
Department Manager (Former Employee), Dublin, DJuly 3, 2014
Every day was different. In H&M department manager has endless responsibility. Profitability and Employees were the most important responsibility though. I love working in busy environment like H&M. I worked under massive pressure which I really enjoyed. Pressure motivates me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&M is a very productive and enjoable place to work.
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Livingston, NJJuly 2, 2014
A typical day at H&M involves 100% customer service from opening to close. I've learned that satisfying the customers is the number one priority at H&M. The co-workers are your team members no matter what. Without them nothing is possible. The hardest part working at H&M is maintaining that fast pace required from start to finish. The most enjoyable – more... part is never stopping. Ensuring that the consumer has what they need/want when leaving the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun to work at.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: the pros ofcourse is the discount. i love to shop.
A typical day at H&M incudes cleaning, customer service, maintaining various departments. I've learned how to multi task better at H&M because there's a lot going on at one time. Many times tasks are long-term and can't be completed all at once, or may have to be put aside and completed later because something else with a higher priority gets assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fashionable place to work
Visual Stylist (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, able to travel
Staff is like family
Always promotes from within
Sets people up for success no matter where you go in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&M is the best retail company to work for in the United States.
Department Manager (Current Employee), Farmington, UTJune 30, 2014
Pros: values and culture
H & M is the best retail company to work for. They live by their values and beliefs. I would like to continue my employment with H&M. My only reason for looking on indeed is due to relocation to New York. H&M has excellent benefits and training for employees. It is an excellent work culture that I have been blessed to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work quickly and efficiently
Sales Adviser (Current Employee), Madison, WIJune 29, 2014
Pros: fun and fast pace
Cons: not enough team members
A typical day at work would be me going in and being assigned different tasks to complete by my managers. I always learn new ways how to over come challenges. My coworkers are usually very pleasant to work with. Managers are always reasonable people. The hardest part of the job is that some times we don't have enough team members to complete certain – more... tasks so some times I have to work twice or even three times as hard to get things done. What I enjoy most about the job is having different tasks to do everyday and figuring new ways to complete those tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and kept employees involved in activites
Sales/Cashier (Former Employee), Paramus, NJJune 25, 2014
Throughout the day I would run close from the fitting room and place them in the appropriate area where they belong. I worked on the cash register as well, and assisted customers with any questions they had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization skills are essential.
Visual Merchandiser/Department Lead (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJune 24, 2014
Working Hennes & Mauritz was a wonderful experience. It has taught me organization skills that have been most helpful in my adult years. I was able to assess job related situations using best judgment to make decisions that benefited the business on my own. Being part of the expansion team I acquired the necessary skills to coach & train employees below – more... me & those newly hired into the company. This job allowed me to be interpersonal with team members resulting in excellent communication skills & the ability to build rapport amongst those I meet daily. – less

About H&M

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (operating as H&M) is a Swedish retail-clothing company, known for its fast-fashion clothing – Read more