Find companies:
H&M
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
620 reviews

H&M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 2, 2014
Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall is a great place to work. The manger was very understanding when changes in your life occurs. Awesome discounts. It was a great team to be apart of. I did my job and enjoyed the interaction. I only left because my auto injury was preventing me from being able to stand for long periods of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, nice pay, time consuming
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), gaApril 1, 2014
very fast paced
a juggling act for smaller stores
management does not seem to communicate with other managers
coworkers are awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work and learn about fast fashion
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: work balance
Cons: low staffing
I enjoy working at H&M the only thing I didn't like was the low staffing they had. Sometimes you have to work different functions and it will get crazy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Provided Customer Service (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHMarch 31, 2014
Provided Customer Service, performed cash register functions. Assistant to store visual stylist ensuring the up keep and styling of mannequins, informed customers of current fashion trends. Stockroom leader, maintained store cleanliness and stockroom organization to maximize the customer shopping experience. Prep and process merchandise to the store – more... sales floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lakewood, COMarch 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I loved my co-workers but the management at that store was so corrupt, Im working 4 hours a week...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&M
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lakewood, COMarch 30, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: hours
The people and everyone I worked with where great except the store manager, he told all the part time employees that we were going to get more hours and now I only work 4 hours a week...hes also very impossible to talk to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun working place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), København, D84March 29, 2014
On a typical day I would restock the items and share ideas on how to sell additional accessories by displaying them with an outfit. I liked helping out customers and giving them ideas about how to put together a great outfit.
The hardest part of the job was definitely working under pressure whenever there is a sale, however I do enjoy myself because – more... of the rate of sales increase and get a good pay.
I really like helping out customers with picking together an outfit, whether or not it's for a special occasion or a casual look. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to stay current on fashion and trends
Sales Associate/Night Stock Team (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 28, 2014
Processing new shipment of garments to be placed on sales floor
I learned to merchandise, lead a team, and the value of team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Creative work place
Sales associate/Cashier (Former Employee), las vegas,nvMarch 28, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: short breaks
I learned creativity is the key in retail , also sales, sales is alot. When working in retail , customer service is a big part , smiling all through the day making sure every customer is satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 27, 2014
great experience i was the leader for the accessory department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good job while in school, experience workign with customers
Cons: lower pay, not great hours, not great culture overall
It was a good place to work at out of college but not something that is really going to advance your career. Found some people to be hard to work with especially when they are not on time for their shifts. Also in general it is hard to work in retail as the time on your feet is tough, the pay is low and you can get people that are generally rude to – more... you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Daly City, CAMarch 27, 2014
Serving customers on a daily basis, providing satisfactory service.
Maintaining a cleanly work environment to ensure health code requirements are met.
Handle money as a cashier, making cash drops and ensuring that the balance of the cash drawer is maintained.
Responsible for rotating stock, as well as restocking store products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Farmington, CTMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good pay, flexable scheduling, job benefits
Cons: breaks, vacation
A typical day would involve ringing on the cash register, brining in shipments to replenish new items/clothing or working the fitting room. I learned a lot about retail & learning to work towards meeting a goal. The management was there if you needed anything whether it be schedule conflicts or any personal issues. My interaction with co-workers was – more... mostly minimal due to high store volume and meeting a goal. Hardest part of the job would be the yearly inventory, the most enjoyable part the holiday hours & compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self-review and motivated working environment
H&M Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Tsim Sha TsuiMarch 26, 2014
Despite the fact that different colleagues have their own orientation, religious and beliefs, the working environment is harmonious. Managers are motivating and willing to provide helps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism and Fake People
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Toledo, OHMarch 25, 2014
Pros: traveling, higher pay, learn a lot
Cons: no growth in the company, terrible management, huge work load with out the compensation.
Depending on the store that you work at there is not a lot of room to grow in the company. A lot of work is put on you especially if you prove that you are hardworking, and the benefit of that is minimal. There are many times of being overlooked for promotions for outside hires, or for someone less qualified. Also, store management is not the best, – more... a lot of drama. As well as District Team not paying much attention to certain stores. A lot of favoritism, and fake management. A lot is expected from you and no reasonable amount of time to do it in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Hemel Hempstead, ENGMarch 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time at H&M, Nice working environment and friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales assistant
Sales assistant (Former Employee), liverpoolMarch 25, 2014
• Opening and organising any deliveries to go out onto the shop floor.
• Tidying the shop floor throughout the day to make sure that stock was easily accessible for customers
• Deal with any customer queries both in person and over the phone
• Serve customers on the till as well as cashing up at the end of a shift.
• Assisting with sale preparation – more... and shop moves – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits.
Department Manager (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CAMarch 24, 2014
Its retail, but for a retail.... this is a good company with good benefits... although I'm not going to sugar coat it.. good luck trying to take all that awesome vacation you have!! work/life balance... is so/so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Department Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND BUILD A CAREER , LEARN THE BASIC VALUE OF GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something to do
Department Manager (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 20, 2014
there is always something to do. very big on time management

About H&M

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (operating as H&M) is a Swedish retail-clothing company, known for its fast-fashion clothing – Read more