Find companies:
H&M
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
770 reviews

H&M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Puente hillsAugust 18, 2014
H&M store has a great atmosphere to be in.
if you give your 100 % they will definitely help you grow with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun work place environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, benefits
A day at H&M its pretty cool depending on the day I've learned a lot working there this past year I've learned how deal with all kinds of customer, working with new product. My coworkers are good as well even the new employees great to work with always a fun moment.

Hardest part of the job is not getting the customer what they want especially if we – more... don't have it in stock

most enjoyable part is helping the customer and meeting new people in the process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toys store
part-time sales advisor (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 15, 2014
fun and exciting place to be
very helpful
great incintivites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and centered on your goals to make it an easier and faster place.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sterling, VAAugust 14, 2014
At work you have to do your function that you are assigned. If it get too busy ask a fellow coworker, or a manager. the better you become at your basic job you will receive more responsibilities with the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and loved that I got to travel.
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
I loved that they gave you opportunity to travel and be part of the culture they create.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: discount and great co-workers.
Cons: closing at h&m is not the business. especially during black friday (day after thanksgiving).
Personally, I only recommend this place if you want to socialize and meet new people. Other than that, I'd recommend applying at a different location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive easy going sometimes fun.
Sales Advisor/ Sales Coach (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
Difficult to develop in but benefits are great. Very busy and fast paced. Some of the mangers are great and some are just inconsistent. Co-workers are great people. The hardest part is moving up and the most enjoyable part is the discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2014
I love severing the kids and the people I worked with. I hate I had to move. C.C.I.S.D. was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store needs so much help
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nice clothes, discounts, interacting with people all over the world
Cons: management, attitudes, unorganized
Worst Retail store i ever worked at. The store is unorganizrd, management is unorganized, maybe others stores are better but i wouldnt advise anyone to work at the one in Jersey gardens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Advisor (Current Employee), Oxford, ENGAugust 6, 2014
Pros: 25% dicount
Cons: pay is low, no full time jobs
I enjoy working at h&m as its all about teamwork. If we dont pull in as a team then nothing would get done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&M
Team Leader (Former Employee), PloiestiAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free lunchs when we had store openings, overtime hours paid
Cons: don't have any
At H&M there is no typical day because every day is different and special in it's own way.Usually it begins in the morning with receiving the merchandise,we unpack it and get it ready so we can get it on the floor and sell it.I had the opportunity to meet wonderful people both colleagues and clients. I was part of a strong and dynamic team and this – more... way we could learn from one another.The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that you worked and had fun at the same time that made the hard part of the job disappeare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 1, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: stay late after close
This place is fun to work at and you always have something to do but it wasn't for me. The hours sucked. If you closed you would be sure to be getting out passed what your schedule says. For me it was just too stressful with going to nursing school and not really any set hours I needed more stability. But it is your typical retail job. Hated the fact – more... that you had to ask for your breaks and lunches and sometimes if you asked too late for your break you don't get one. And some of the management was great but you did have that one person to just ruin your opinion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy fast paced happy environment
Sale Advisor Responsible (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2014
Everyday you walk in to work, you never know what to expect. The fact there are different tasks for you to complete daily makes it exciting and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
Pros: travel, great pay
Cons: long hours, work on your feet a lot.
Excellent work place. Fast pace and you learn a lot of skills. Excellent benefits and over all it's a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Duffren MallJuly 30, 2014
At H&M i learned how to communicate with a lot of different type of customers.Some people would come in not with out having any idea how to say a word in English but we found some ways to understand one another. I loved that feeling of helping customers and they appreciated it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy is a under statement
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: discounts
this was one of the fun and busy place to work the store is located in a very busy place 5th ave so time flew greeting customers and folding garments finding out and understanding customers needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loves the job. Needs too much hardwork.
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), DubaiJuly 28, 2014
Pros: enjoying with colleagues while doing the job.
Cons: long hours, no health insurance (before), no plane tickets for yearly vacation
Every day I need to check our guidelines for the new color combination and merchandise the area. When I was a typical Visual Merchandiser. When they promote me as Stylist I need to check the Window first and what should be display for the week. Then needs to do round for all the mannequins in each section. If the outfits in the mannequin is supposed – more... to be on that week. I love my job too much and I am enjoying it with my colleagues. Hardest part is there's a lot of overnights because of movements because of the views and points of different bosses coming to the store and we worked almost 24 hours! Its fine if its very often but its not. Almost every week is like that and VMs' is getting sick because of that and we dont have health Insurance before. (NOW they had already). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discounts
A typical day at work would be assisting customers with finding their sizes in clothing, while maintaining the cleanliness of the store. I would sometimes place over the phone orders and replenished merchandise as often as it was needed. I was also responsible for training new associates within my department and
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Worcester, ENGJuly 25, 2014
My typical day:

Maintaining the shop floor
Serving customers on the till
Standards of garments
Customer service
Taking on extra responsibilties alongside my manager
Occasionally visual merchandising

This job is ideal for someone wanting to take on a management role and progress in that area or in visual merchandising.
They don't offer anything for – more... anyone wanting to progress into buying/designing/merchandising. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 19, 2014
The work environment was very laid back and the my co-workers were awesome! The culture of the job is awesome, and the discounts were amazing!

About H&M

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (operating as H&M) is a Swedish retail-clothing company, known for its fast-fashion clothing – Read more