Guestlogix Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 7 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere unless you desperately need a job
employee (Former Employee) –  aaNovember 13, 2015
Worst company in my career. Employees are just numbers in their accounting books.
The minute they don't need you, you'll be let go. Just check out their public restructuring release from Oct 15, 2015.
Anything for a profit. This company cares about profits and its shareholders but doesn't seem to give much thought to its employees and contractors. In my opinion, this is not a good place to work. No job security whatsoever. The management expectations are often unreasonable. I think this is not a well managed company. The CEO's sudden resignation also doesn't bring much confidence in the company. I discourage anyone who is considering working for this company. Unless you are absolutely desperate to have a job.
Pros
coffee
Cons
no job security, unreasonable expectations, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, educated workforce in a family like environment
Trusted Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, CanadaOctober 14, 2015
Always a fun place to come into, your co-workers are like friends and family.

Plenty of work to get done and plenty of new opportunities to pursue. You are constantly growing in knowledge, there is no shortage of opportunities and advancement. Management is accessible, provide clear direction and are supportive.
Pros
Very friendly environment to work in.
Cons
Staying focused on the tasks at hand
Was this review helpful?Yes1No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Enviroment , Great people
Senior QA Analyst/ QA Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 29, 2015
Great company to work in advanced Mobile App technology, great people, great work atmosphere! Corporate culture is feeling of being part of the team. Expectations and goals are high, concurrent projects, global meetings, but with team efforts and support goals achieved. .
Was this review helpful?YesNo21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 27, 2014
Guestlogix is a good place to learn. I enjoyed working there and they treated their employees well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but be prepare to hunt for information
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 27, 2012
Make notes and notes to ensure you're aware of everything that is going on daily
Pros
free coffee
Cons
management needed to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away unless you're unemployed and absolutely need a job.
employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2012
Worst company in my career.

Very disorganized, high stress, lots of employee turnover.

Senior management is a disgrace. They'll point fingers at the first sign of trouble from their bad decisions and lack of leadership.

Wasted my time there and I'm glad I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No3

Comment – April 15, 2013

Every job is stressfull. you should learn how to deal with stress.

See more Guestlogix reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture