Guelph Manufacturing Group Inc.

Guelph Manufacturing Group Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work for
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee) –  39 Royal Road7 July 2017
Is not a company I would recommend to anybody.
At the end of the day upper management has no respect for there employees.
In all my years this company by far was the worst company I ever worked for.
Out of ten I give them a two.
And I've seen better apprentices run a toolroom then there own toolroom supviser.
Pros
Overtime pay
Cons
Being micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pacing work environment with little breaks!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 April 2017
The work is very fast pacing, all you get is one 20 and one 10 minutes breaks. Afternoon shift supervisor pushing you to work harder starting from the first day.
Pros
Lunch room, location
Cons
Short breaks, very fast pacing, difficult supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 November 2015
Supportive management.
They provide training for those who haven't experiences.
I never had to work week-ends.
Day to day problem solving give me the avenue to relate product knowledge as well as research unknown answers.
Pros
I never had to work week-ends
Cons
very Noisy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place when you need a job
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 November 2015
The pieces aren't too heavy to put together. The assembly is easy enough to do and the time seems to go by quickly. The night shift just takes a bit of getting used to.
Pros
Good pay even though temp agency
Cons
Night shift is hard to get used to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Assembly Line Inspector (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 November 2015
Co workers are friendly
Good working hours
training is good
within location
pay is good
benefits are good
work is alright
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, if given a second chance at the job, i would be a great asset.
Machine Operator, assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 July 2015
Midnights was a great shift at Guelph Tool, amazing workers, management is kind of not understanding.
Overall, such a great company, amazing products.
Pros
great hours, good pay, amazing workers
Cons
not understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enoyed working there
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON16 June 2015
Good company enjoyed working with the Production Manager and support group. Only drawn back wage was too low for a production supervisor in that area
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assemblier (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 April 2014
My day at Guelph Tool Inc. would start out with having to retrieve my job card and all paper work required to start my job. Then go to job and would have to do safety requirements at the cell to start the job. Would do hourly check paperwork to make sure parts are what they are suppose to be look for any mistakes in parts. Most days were quite successful.
I learned alot of useful information well assembling parts on the robot welders and spot welders. I think what I learned will be useful at another company forsure.
Management was for the most part great but sometimes they would not take into consideration what some of your complaints were.
The day went pretty well wasn`t to many hard parts at all.
I enjoyed working with the people and learning new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be hard up for work
Automotive Parts Assembly (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 January 2014
Low pay, the lowest possible benefits, very unorganized management. In general the jobs are easy to do but very repetitive.
No fridge for lunches. High turnover of employees. Apparently still better to work at than the huge auto parts employer in town.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
poor compensation, overtime cancelled all of the time due to poor organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, Production, Production
Assembler, Machine Operator and Packer (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 September 2013
It is a very welcoming environment and the job is not very hard to do. I used to work the evening shift which was from 4-12pm and I had a gentle boss. It is a good place to work. You do have to do certain amount of things per day and sometimes it is tiring but is the job and it has to be done. The only thing I disliked was that I lived in Kitchener and drive to Guelph everyday was difficult for me. Everything else was really ok. The place is nice and clean.
Pros
people are welcoming
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The first years were good after that it was not a good place to be.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON7 April 2013
Learned a lot about the automotive business.Learned how to run machinery. Learned how to spot weld, assemble car parts. Hard on the body as its not very ergonomic friendly. Depending on the plant co-workers were on the most part horrid and some management were very unfair.
Cons
very hot all year round. very dirty environment. not enough cooling agents provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding.
Quality Supervisor/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 March 2013
Typical day was varied. As an employee in the Quality Dept. every day brought new challenges. Learned an extreme amount about Quality Systems and Procedures. Customer contact and problem resolution were critical. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. Hardest part was extensive travelling to US at all hours of day or night. Most enjoyable part was working with shop floor employees , and teaching and sharing prevention methods to avoid defects.
Pros
paid time off for illness. limited. freedom to make my own decisions
Cons
unruly and unco-operative supervisors, to some degree.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guelph Manufacturing Group Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.3
Culture
2.2

Guelph Manufacturing Group Inc. Reviews by Location