Find companies:
GTECH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

GTECH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experiance
Helpdesk Analyst / Troubleshooting (Former Employee), East Greenwich, RIJuly 30, 2012
Great job worked on the phones most of the time helped tech on site installing lottery systems .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes.
Technical Section Supervisor (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYJuly 27, 2012
Pros: free breadfast and lunch sometimes
Cons: management says one thing then does another. does not keep word.
Receive new operating system without any training. Management just expected everyone to know it. Hours very long 12 hr shifts in which at times there was no work for 9 of the 12 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok first job after college
Field Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 22, 2012
Pros: company van to drive to customer locations
Cons: very low pay
Pay was not great, but it did give a way for a college grad to get some exp under them. Left this job for Lockheed martin in hopes of growing my IT career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the young female graduate
Individual contributor (Current Employee), Providence RIJune 19, 2012
Pros: scenic river walks
Cons: little career development opportunities for middle level; annual promotions mainly at the top.
A great company begins with great leadership. This company is starting to lose its way. Management is more focused on check the box processes rather than engaging employees.
You'll get ahead knowing the right person and being in the right place at the right time. Not, how hard you work, how smart you are or how much potential you might have.

There – more... is very little career development opportunities for the middle and ground level. Annual promotions happen mainly at the top. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Changes, positive direction
Call Center Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2012
Job security is present, evolving still in development. Typical 8 hour day answering up to 80 calls daily, for customer technical support. Multitasking, and assisting customers in over 10 states. Job knowledge is a must, I've learned each and every call is handled accordingly to the circumstances, but the basics remains the same, professional, courteous, – more... prompt, knowledgeable, confident and resolution.Management: open. Peers, great team players! The hardest part of the job, if I'm unable to resolved an customer issue over the phone. The most enjoyable part is resolving and satisfying the customer over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, diverse, and friendly place to work.
HR Coordinator, HR Representative, HRIS Analyst (Former Employee), West Greenwich, RIJune 5, 2012
Pros: good pay and benefits, great work relationships, great exposure to new things
Cons: office politics can be tough, worked very long hours.
I held three different jobs during my years at GTech:
HR Coordinator
--HR Benefits and new-hire orientation
--HRIS information management (reporting, data entry, data cleanup, and HRIS projects), using Excel, Access, and HR Vantage.
--Worked hand-in-hand with the Director of HR in setting up the HR department for our new offices in Boca Raton, Florida, – more... and our sites in seven countries in Latin America.
--Made international travel arrangements for the Director and several expatriates.
--Liaison between Corporate HR, our relocation service provider, and the employee to ensure a smooth transition.
--Produce and ensure approval and tracking of all job requisitions for all sites throughout Latin America.
--Other administrative duties included calendar management, presentations and reports using PowerPoint, Excel, and Access.
--Set up and maintained the region’s first Personnel files system.
--Prepared the region’s first HR database.

HR Representative
Similar responsibilities as detailed above, and the following added responsibilities:
--Work on salary administration and other compensation projects, such as annual incentive programs, job/grade analysis, and other compensation employee actions.
--Work closely with the Director of HR on various employee relations issues, coordinated the annual Employee Summer Picnic and End-of-Year Festivities Party.
--Generate job descriptions as needed and ensure grading maintained internal equity using salary administration guidelines.
--Council management and employees on HR policies and procedures as needed.

HRIS Analyst
Was promoted and relocated to the company’s corporate headquarters in Rhode Island, specifically to work with the configuration and implementation team for SAP HR 4.5B. Some of those responsibilities were:
--Data integrity analysis through the careful preparation of ad-hoc reports used to test data for recently configured data fields using SAP HR, Excel, and Access.
--Prepared reports using excel for the purpose data migration.
--Supervised our data entry clerk, providing training and daily (database for over 1,000 employees).
--Responsible for our EEO-1 report (all US employees).
--Provided ad-hoc reporting for management, upon request.
--Prepared end-user training material, and provided training and technical support to end-users in the US and around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even though it was a 6 month internship I loved this job
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), West Greenwich, RIMay 29, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: open 365 days a year
- Awesome team
- Management cares about you
- Learn something new everyday
- Always keeps you on your toes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Gtech
Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2012
I had the opportunity to work with a fun sector of business. Gtech provides lottery services, including supply orders and technical support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Company
Administrative Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee), West Greenwich, RIMay 16, 2012
Everyone was great to work with... and typical day at work would be coming in setting up my phone and connecting in... throughout the day we would have to make serval calls out and recieve even more coming in. Cutomers would need to take training on the new lottery machines and I was the person to set this up for them. I also booked travel for the trainers – more... and handle all their moeny records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Springfield location micromanages
Technology Section Supervisor (Former Employee), Springfield, ILMay 15, 2012
A typical day consists of data entry, processing, answering phones, troubleshooting, creating reports.
I learned a lot while working here, how to create/modify command macros, create sql queries, manipulate Unix based database tables among many other things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Instant tickets specialist (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 14, 2012
Pros: always free lunches and bonuces
I acquired expection skill set with customer service on all levels, also acquired training as a call center manager.
Exceptional mangement team to work with and for.
I have worked wit very talented team.
There was challenging moments, but thanks for the supportive team and managemnt, enjoyable part of the job was never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on Slot Machines is fun!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Providence, RIMay 9, 2012
Job is always Different!
Sometimes you are helping guest. You Trouble shoot Machine problems, Communication Problems.
You pull standard preventive Maintence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely fun place to work.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 8, 2012
Pros: no supervision
Cons: heavy workload
Great management!! Too bad I was only a temporary employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no management in n.c. ,employees run wild
tech (Former Employee), n.c.April 25, 2012
Pros: has benefits
Cons: low wages, almost no raises at review time for anyone
if you like doing other peoples job ,this is a great company.why they would hire a 400lb man who cannot climb a ladder is beyond me.this company is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an exciting challenge working for GTech
Hotline/ Dispatch Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2012
It was great to work with a sector of the business industry that included technology as well as customer support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunity for advancement
LAN Coordinator (Former Employee), sacramento, caApril 18, 2012
Pros: people were great
Cons: limited opportunities
hard too navigate your career. learned a great deal about computer networking a wide area communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Enjoyed Going to Work Everyday
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Providence, RIApril 3, 2012
Pros: great benefits, great team work, friendly atmosphere
Cons: long days
I always had a variety of tasks to do each day and very unpredictable days. I learned so much at GTECH! Computer programs, politics, and learned about the corporate way. Managers weren't only managers, they were your friends. Co-workers are so friendly. They are like your second family. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with – more... and the team work that was demonstrated by all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entrepreneurial company and an industry leader.
Finance Director, Dir. of Corp. Mrktg. Prgs. (Former Employee), Providence, Rhode IsalndJanuary 17, 2012
GTECH was founded with the win of the first Rhode Island lottery in the late 1970's. It has been the leader in worldwide lottery system design, architecture and operation since then. It has strong management values and hard-nosed financial processes. In 2004 - 2005, it was bought by Lottomatica, Europe's premier lottery operator but remains master of – more... its own technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo divertido
administrar , atencion al cliente (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: prestaciones
Cons: los diferentes puntos
manejo grupal , manejo de dinero y responsabilidad en lo trascurrido de el tiempo laborado .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXELENTE EMPRESA DE CARACTER MUNDIAL
representante de ventas y mercadoctenia en campo (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJanuary 17, 2014
CREO QUE ES UNA EXELENTE, EMPRESA PARA LABORAR YA QUE CUIDAN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS DE INTEGRIDAD,VISION,MISION Y VALORES QUE TENGAN TODO EL PERSONAL QUE LABORA EN ESTA SUPER EMPRESA,Y REMUNERAN AL EMPLEO MUY BIEN POR SU DESARROLLO EN EL TRABAJO Y A TODOS QUE LABORAMOS EN ESTA EMPRESA MI RECONOCIMIENTO A GTECH POR DARME LA OPURTUNIDAD DE TRABAJADO EN ESTA – more... EMPRESA DESDE LUEGO NO DUDARIA EN VOLVER A TRABAJAR EN ESTA EMPRESA.

LA PARTE MAS DIFICIL DE ESTE TRABJO CREO QUE FUE DE CAPACITAR A GENTES DE LA TERCERA EDAD ADULTA DE CONVERCER DE QUE TENIAN EN SUS MANOS UNO DE LOS MEJORES PRODCUTOS DEL MERCADO.

MI ENTERO RECONOCIMIENTO AL LIC. FERNANDO CARRILLO GERENTE Y A SU SUCESOR AL LIC.OSCAR MARGAIN.POR CREER EN SU GENTE Y LAS GRANDES EMPRESAS SE FORMAN DE COMPROMISOS ,SENTIDO DE PERTENENCIA Y VALOR DE SUS EMPLEADOS.

MIS COLEGAS A TODOS MI ENTERA ADMIRACION ESTUPENDOS COMPAÑEROS DE TRABAJO LOS VOY ECHAR DE MENOS

MI TRABAJO EXELENTEMENTE BIEN LO VOY AÑORAR ME DIVERTI,POR QUE ME GUSTA LO QUE HAGO,LAS VISITAS A LOS AGENTES,LA CAPACITACION,LOS EVENTOS,LAS JUNTAS,LA VERSATIBILIDAD DEL TRABAJO NO ERA MONOTONO ESTUPENDO PUES BUENO ESTO FUE A GRANDES RASGOS LO QUE VIVI EN GTECH POR DOS AÑOS Y MESES LOS INVITO A QUE ESTAS GRANDES EMPRESAS SIGAN CRECIENDO PARA QUE NOS BRINDEN UNA MEJOR CALIDAD LABORAL Y DE VIDA POYEMOS A ESTAS SUPER EMPRESAS BIENVENIDAS A MEXICO. – less

About GTECH

GTECH will make you happy when your number comes up -- lottery number, that is. One of the world's leading operators of lottery – Read more