Find companies:
GTECH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

GTECH Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GTECH provides outstanding opportunities and rewards for self-motivated, talented and industrious individuals.
Specific Titles are listed below (Former Employee), Providence, RIAugust 23, 2013
Pros: watching individuals grow beyond what they expected is extremely motivating, particularly when you are able to celebrate with awards, dinners, and happy hours. the team gets closer and the synergy just explodes.
Cons: the challenges of limited resources and the need to evaluate what will not get done.
GTECH provides a challenging environment to stretch individual skills and experiences in a way that is structured for success.

A typical work day is 90% unpredictable and perfect for those who live for excitement. A sample day could be:

* Re-evaluate the priorities for the day to ensure any developments during the previous night are considered.
* – more... Attend team meetings to provide direction and vision to empower the team to work efficiently toward to goal.
* Engage in/initiate impromptu meetings with customers and stakeholders to understand concerns/expectations/desires and keep open communication.
* Develop creative solutions for change requests during a development stream.
* Manage multiple project budgets within the overall budget to ensure expectations are met.
* Review each aspect of the waterfall lifecycle of each project.
* Provide prompt feedback to individual team members to ensure recognition/constructive feedback/encouragement are appropriately conveyed.
* Coordinate implementation teams to execute according to established deployment processes and compliance with CMMi best practices.

Through this experience, I've learned there is always a solution and anything can be accomplished when you refrain from tunnel vision and invite your resources to collaborate. Everyone has something to contribute and when input is dismissed, you have thrown away a potential opportunity and stunted future contributions.

The culture is that of a family. There are disagreements, laughter, misunderstandings and a tremendous amount of commitment. The people make the job worthwhile.

The hardest part of the job is the tendency to over-extend yourself when the best course of action is to bring in the appropriate resources and bring yourself up another 1,000 feet to evaluate the big picture.

The most rewarding part of the job is to take a customer request that appears to be impossible and turn it into the next great product offering and sharing that experience with your coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work like not waiting for work
EOG Balancing team (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 13, 2013
I have worked quality control for 6 yrs. I love a face pace work environment and enjoy the challenge. I was a lead for the quality dept at Mckesson. I am a fast learner and not afraid of hard work. I might be a woman but it has never stopped me from doing so called man's work. I have as easy going positive attitude and can work with the most annoying – more... personality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Life With GTECH
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 26, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: heavy workload with very little time off, many work from home while on vacation and are "on call" all night and day.
GTECH pays well and has awesome benefits. They just don't seem to care much for the well-being of their employees. Many are ill and overworked because of their policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People great to get along with
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 17, 2013
Pros: bonuses, free lunch
Cons: 30 minute lunch, sometimes mandatory overtime during high jackpots
Inbound and Outbound calls from lottery retailers and players.
Learned how the lottery works
Never had a problem with management got along with them just fine
I was accustomed to the co workers around me we definitely got along, sense of humor, we knew when to talk and when to get back to work
the hardest part was communicating with retailers that had – more... English as their second language. The most enjoyable part was getting the issue fixed especially after being on the phone for 30mins sometimes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to learn lottery this is the place to be.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 15, 2013
Room for advancement and opportunities. I would recommend Gtech to anyone looking into learning more about lottery and the equiptment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYJuly 5, 2013
Pros: free meals on holidays
Cons: short breaks
people were very nice to work with good benefits ans the company was always work with their employees to keeping happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Abilene, TXJune 30, 2013
Pros: stayed very busy.
Cons: none.
A typical day at work would be cleaning playstations, loading and unloading with forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working in the field with our clients
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 26, 2013
No room for growth within locally. Opportunities happens nationally but management do very little in preparing employees for next level. Quarterly upper management works hard in mentoring all company's employees into taking courses offered by the company that will qualify them to move up the chain but lower management do not support these efforts locally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Fiel Service Tech. (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 29, 2013
Great company to work with. Enjoyed working as part of a GREAT TEAM to provide customer's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place to work
Call Center Associate /Customer Representative (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 21, 2013
i can only say that the call center has been a very tough place to work. poor management interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for anyone with a technical background
Screener, I (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 11, 2013
Pros: benefits, 401k, vacation, hour lunch breaks
Cons: 365 day operation ( may miss some holidays and birthdays)
I started my career at GTECH as a Fields Service Technician and worked my way through the ranks. When it was over, I had 15 years work experience, excellent communication skills, and a wealth of knowledge. Any job will have problems. If you focus on what you do have verses what you don't, that should keep you focus on your main goal... bringing home – more... a pay check. The hardest part of the job is the high demand. You're expected to do and know a lot about the business. The most enjoyable thing was getting to meet all of the wonderful people I crossed paths with who encouraged me to do better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and it has jobs in multiple states
OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGER (Current Employee), Springfield ILMarch 8, 2013
good company
I cant stand that they require you to write a review for the company that you work for, the company is great thats all I can say.

long hours and decent compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
IT Support Intern (Help Desk and Desktop Support) (Current Employee), Providence, RIJanuary 18, 2013
the atmosphere at Gtech is awesome. There are many supportive staff memebers that make your day memorable. From being at Gtech I learned to manage my time better. There really is not a typical day at GTECH each day comes packed with different issue and challenges that need to be faced to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Learner
Team Leader (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: postitive environment
Cons: hours of work were to early
Responsible for motivating and inspiring customer service representatives to push beyond their learned potential while improving any needed communication among members of team. Other responsibilities were to provide high quality services to customers and clients as well as monitor, assist, and motivate the team daily. Ensure departmental quotas, time – more... sheets resolve issues and continuous improvement for the entire team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work.
Computer Operator II (Current Employee), Cranston, RIJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: the time i get to work independently
Cons: shift, hours, benefits.
Not my ideal job, but I am thankful that I am currently employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Providence, RIDecember 10, 2012
Cons: short breaks.
This place has wonderful pay and great benefits after you are hired at 6 months temporary. the only problem with this place is that i suggest it for people who are not singel parents and have daycare even for holidays and weekends and for overtime, because these people will have you work on mostly all holidays. the call center is 24/7 and they never – more... close even when there is a winter storm who are still intital to go to work and if you arrive late and depending wither everyoone else also came late then they will consider it ok if not it will be written up and then given warnings. this is for the providence ri call center i dont know about any other ones. but all i can tell you is that you will hardly have time for your family and they really dont consider if you are sick and miss work even if you have a hospital written letter they will let it slide but then find an excuse to terminate you. but its great money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gtech is a great company.
Computer Systems Operator (Former Employee), Port Allen, LADecember 6, 2012
My first entry level job was at gtech. I learned a lot about operating systems and hardware while working at Gtech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Providence, RINovember 9, 2012
LEAD SUPERVISOR OVER SOUTHERN OHIO. WE INSTALLED AND REPAIRED STATE LOTTERY MACHINES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Phone Operator (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 30, 2012
Pros: worked independent on a daily basis
Cons: overwhelm on a daily basis
Working at Gtech during my short time was rewarding and pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fl State Lottery
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), North Dade and Broward FLOctober 26, 2012
State of the Art, in the Gaming Industry in South Florida. Every day at servicing the system was different and very interesting. All the co-workers were a pleasure to work with. I enjoyed just about every day I
worked at GTech.

About GTECH

GTECH will make you happy when your number comes up -- lottery number, that is. One of the world's leading operators of lottery – Read more