Find companies:
GTECH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

GTECH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Abilene, TXJune 30, 2013
Pros: stayed very busy.
Cons: none.
A typical day at work would be cleaning playstations, loading and unloading with forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working in the field with our clients
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 26, 2013
No room for growth within locally. Opportunities happens nationally but management do very little in preparing employees for next level. Quarterly upper management works hard in mentoring all company's employees into taking courses offered by the company that will qualify them to move up the chain but lower management do not support these efforts locally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Fiel Service Tech. (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 29, 2013
Great company to work with. Enjoyed working as part of a GREAT TEAM to provide customer's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place to work
Call Center Associate /Customer Representative (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 21, 2013
i can only say that the call center has been a very tough place to work. poor management interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for anyone with a technical background
Screener, I (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 11, 2013
Pros: benefits, 401k, vacation, hour lunch breaks
Cons: 365 day operation ( may miss some holidays and birthdays)
I started my career at GTECH as a Fields Service Technician and worked my way through the ranks. When it was over, I had 15 years work experience, excellent communication skills, and a wealth of knowledge. Any job will have problems. If you focus on what you do have verses what you don't, that should keep you focus on your main goal... bringing home – more... a pay check. The hardest part of the job is the high demand. You're expected to do and know a lot about the business. The most enjoyable thing was getting to meet all of the wonderful people I crossed paths with who encouraged me to do better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and it has jobs in multiple states
OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGER (Current Employee), Springfield ILMarch 8, 2013
good company
I cant stand that they require you to write a review for the company that you work for, the company is great thats all I can say.

long hours and decent compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
IT Support Intern (Help Desk and Desktop Support) (Current Employee), Providence, RIJanuary 18, 2013
the atmosphere at Gtech is awesome. There are many supportive staff memebers that make your day memorable. From being at Gtech I learned to manage my time better. There really is not a typical day at GTECH each day comes packed with different issue and challenges that need to be faced to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Learner
Team Leader (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: postitive environment
Cons: hours of work were to early
Responsible for motivating and inspiring customer service representatives to push beyond their learned potential while improving any needed communication among members of team. Other responsibilities were to provide high quality services to customers and clients as well as monitor, assist, and motivate the team daily. Ensure departmental quotas, time – more... sheets resolve issues and continuous improvement for the entire team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work.
Computer Operator II (Current Employee), Cranston, RIJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: the time i get to work independently
Cons: shift, hours, benefits.
Not my ideal job, but I am thankful that I am currently employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Providence, RIDecember 10, 2012
Cons: short breaks.
This place has wonderful pay and great benefits after you are hired at 6 months temporary. the only problem with this place is that i suggest it for people who are not singel parents and have daycare even for holidays and weekends and for overtime, because these people will have you work on mostly all holidays. the call center is 24/7 and they never – more... close even when there is a winter storm who are still intital to go to work and if you arrive late and depending wither everyoone else also came late then they will consider it ok if not it will be written up and then given warnings. this is for the providence ri call center i dont know about any other ones. but all i can tell you is that you will hardly have time for your family and they really dont consider if you are sick and miss work even if you have a hospital written letter they will let it slide but then find an excuse to terminate you. but its great money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gtech is a great company.
Computer Systems Operator (Former Employee), Port Allen, LADecember 6, 2012
My first entry level job was at gtech. I learned a lot about operating systems and hardware while working at Gtech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Providence, RINovember 9, 2012
LEAD SUPERVISOR OVER SOUTHERN OHIO. WE INSTALLED AND REPAIRED STATE LOTTERY MACHINES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Phone Operator (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 30, 2012
Pros: worked independent on a daily basis
Cons: overwhelm on a daily basis
Working at Gtech during my short time was rewarding and pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fl State Lottery
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), North Dade and Broward FLOctober 26, 2012
State of the Art, in the Gaming Industry in South Florida. Every day at servicing the system was different and very interesting. All the co-workers were a pleasure to work with. I enjoyed just about every day I
worked at GTech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
IT Specialist II (Former Employee), West Greenwich, RIOctober 8, 2012
This is a great and fun place to work. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. A great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lottery
Call Center Associate (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 6, 2012
Pros: hours where flexable.
Cons: short breaks, very heavy call volumes.
A typical at GTECH started at 6 am. Answering in coming calls from merchant when they had problems with there lottery machine. Call varied from problems with there machines, order supplies, vending machine reset, and dispatch tech when necessary. I learned how a lottery machine works. Management worked well with employee. My coworkers were friends from – more... precious employers working with them made the days go by quicker. The hardest part about there were days when the satilite would lose its signal. The the call volume would increase within a matter of minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good company
Business Analyst and Technical Proposal Writer (Current Employee), West Greenwich, RIOctober 3, 2012
I was able to change positions, so GTECH is open to people moving around and learning new things. Upper management is generally good about communicating with the rank and file.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Packer (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: we got free soda everyday and we didn't have to clock out for breaks
Cons: shrot breaks
i loved my job @ gtech!!!!! i also like my co-workers and management team.......i learn how to put numbers in orders without having to unstack them.....the hardest part of my job was standing in 1 spot for 12 hours.......i really enjoyed working as a team and trying to out do the other shifts and also enjoying the overtime they was letting us get on – more... our day off..........a typical day @ work, was coming in and doing our job, helping each other out and making sure we reach our gold for the month and when we was not busy they let us work and talk a little.......i was sad when they didn't need me anymore because my job ended, i was a temp – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I worked at
Associate Product Support Engineer (Former Employee), West Greenwich, RISeptember 23, 2012
Was able to start as a Technician and ended as an Associate Product Support Engineer. I got to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced customer focused with passion for strong work results.
Sr. Director, Operational Services (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 24, 2012
Pros: great people, very sano working environment, senior staff very open to change.
Cons: being on call 24x7x365 is tough but it's what the industry requires!
I manage a total of four teams of industy experts and led the expansion of the company's centralized data center program. Work at GTECH I learned the value of customer loyality along how to quickly and responsiblily effect change in a very demanding service environment. We have a strong management team with an eye toward simply "getting the job done" – more... while insuring maximum customer satifaction. The collaboration with co-workers is great. All realized that the job cannot get done without the support of others. The hardest part of the job would be gaining new customers and implementing products within a very short time frame - but this is very rewarding as well! The most enjoyable part of the job is working with seasoned professionals and effecting change that benefits both the company and the customer. – less

About GTECH

GTECH will make you happy when your number comes up -- lottery number, that is. One of the world's leading operators of lottery – Read more