Grundfos

27 reviews

Grundfos Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work place
Assembler/Production (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXMay 6, 2015
Pros: Good insurance
Cons: Mngmt. changes often. No promotions
Grundfos was a great place to work for, but changes made the work environment too stressful and there was no room to work your way up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
production line (Former Employee), washingtonApril 28, 2015
nice laid back place to work , friendly co workers , managements great , work is not to strenuous, although work is repetitive its easy and plenty rotation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, great benefits, shortsighted management and closed culture
Development Engineer (Former Employee), Olathe, KSFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: top tier benefits, great work-life balance
Cons: overseas culture dominates and hinders development
Grundfos is overall a good place to work. The Danish culture extends somewhat to the USA, ensuring a good work-life balance with excellent benefits. The products (primarily centrifugal water pumps and – more... some systems) are known as the premium option, often being the highest quality and most reliable.

The people are generally very friendly, and the facilities are good. There is a free gym on-site. Most people work 8-5, and working long hours is actually frowned upon.

The local management is good, and there have been some fantastic people there, though many are now gone. The overseas management is where the challenges appear. There is not as much mutual respect and understanding as is portrayed, and the decisions made often reflect this lack of depth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Painter (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 1, 2014
Pros: supportive staff
Cons: short breaks
I became employed here in June 2014, soon after my grandmother passed away, they gave me 2 weeks off for bereavement, upon my return i started having more issues with my wrist and elbow for a preexisting problem, carpel and cubital tunnel. Was terminated for my attendance after telling them about the issue and taking a day off to go the doctor for the pain i was in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever improving company.
Team Leader/Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Wigan, ENGOctober 27, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Fast paced office environment, dealing with telephone enquiries/problems. I learned a great deal whilst I was at Grundfos, regarding the Fire Pump business and later on in the Hevac Dept.
During my time – more... at Grundfos, the Management Team changed a few times until the present team was put into place.
I had a good relationship with my co-workers. I only left the company as I believed I had a chance to further my career as an Office Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work for learning on the job
machinest II (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 6, 2014
Pros: learned alot on the job there
Cons: after new macines and fixtures were proven out, they shipped them to mexico
come in and see where previous shift left off and go from there. i learned set up and dial in of cnc machine centers. how to adjust programs to dial in split cases on set up. how to do bi-annual, annual, – more... and semi-annual p.m.s on machine centers. how to p.m tooling in tool chains. the management was very good to work with. took care of their guys.most co-workers were great, into doing the job right. we occasionally got some bad apples but they were weeded out fairly quick. the hardest part of the job was coming in on off hours to fix machines or programs for the off shift. most enjoyable was if we worked 40 hrs in a week we had every fri, sat, and sun. off. we worked 4-10's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously Peerless Pump
Professional (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 13, 2014
Great management, employees, industry and company. Great opportunities and growth potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grundfos converts every employee into real professionals by proper trainings and supports.
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch, flexible work timing
Good team work.
Training by well qaulified engineers at Grundfos academy, Denmark.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work
drafting (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: lunch any time
Cons: break any time
edit pump, measure pump, draw new pump and edit the existing part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and talented co-workers, but lack of managerial support
Sales Order Specialist-CSU Group (Current Employee), Aurora, ILJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: focus on customer issue resolution as a team effort
Cons: lack of managerial support
Each day would be a reactive, instead of preventive, endeavor to resolve customer complaints. A business with the greatest potential for customer satisfaction, and high quality products. However, lacking – more... the need for strong management to provide direction. Customer satisfaction is defined as the number one goal in words, but lacking in execution. Co-workers are driven to do whatever is needed to resolve issues, but they are not provided the tools to make long term changes that would prevent many recurring customer issues. The hardest part of this job is the frustration with the day to day "fire prevention," which prevents much needed root cause analysis of issues, and long term business/manufacturing process changes. No managerial support to accommodate making the necessary changes. However, the most enjoyable part is resolution for customer issues, and working with the SAP computer system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and goal oriented.
Light assembly mechanic, painter, zone 5 leader (Former Employee), Brookshire, TXDecember 31, 2013
A typical day of work was coming in with the mindset of exceeding our customers expectations. I've learned that how we work effects the quality of product we provide to our customers. Management and co-workers – more... working together to exceed the expectations of the customer is so key in having a not only a satisfied customer, but also a returning customer. I have a high level of respect for management and co-workers! The hardest part of the job was slowing down. I love to get the job done with efficiency and good quality. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to provide for my family, and seeing the company grow! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Receptionist (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: normal
Its a very produtive workplace and I do find the staff to be fun to be with I have a good relationship with all and Management is at top level, I dont believe in anything as hard I enjoy what I do immensely because I love communication at every level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
custodian (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJune 18, 2013
a typical day is very fast pace. I have learned a lot from this company from what i knew when i first started. co workers are great i loved working with them management is very helpful when you need something
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training and communication
operator (Former Employee), sunderlandJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: very good health and well being classes for all staff.
Cons: no permanent jobs
I started grundfos in april for a twelve week contract, and luckily i was there for nearly nine months. It was one of the best jobs i have had. The work was very high paced and challenging meeting targets, but very enjoyable. Management always put the welfare of staff first and listened to any concerns. My co-workers were fantastic and always worked well in a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid organization with many varied strengths
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), IndianapolisMarch 2, 2012
Products offered to the markets addressed are of the highest quality, as well as the internal personnel structure supporting customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
ouvrière (Former Employee), Longeville-lès-Saint-AvoldAugust 24, 2015
Grundfos a besoin de personnes qui sont prêtes à mettre leur énergie et leurs compétences au service de quelques-uns des principaux défis auxquels le monde est confronté. Le changement climatique. Une – more... population mondiale en croissance rapide. Et une augmentation rapide du taux d'urbanisation comme en témoignent les mégalopoles impressionnantes. Parallèlement à cela, une classe moyenne grandissante dans le monde espère voir augmenter leur niveau de confort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Udfordrende og lærende
Tjener (Former Employee), SahlJuly 19, 2015
Pros: gratis måltid
Cons: ingen pauser og kort tid til at lære menuen udenad (engelsk + dansk)
I min tid på Frisholt har jeg lært vigtigheden af en god attitude både kommunikativt og via ens udstråling. Derudover har jeg lært mere om vin og mad, samt kulturelle behov i forhold til mad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superbe cadre de travail
Chargée de projets Logistiques aux Achats (Former Employee), Longeville-lès-Saint-Avold, B2May 20, 2015
Entreprise avec un bon environnement de travail, opportunité de travail et d'évolution au sein du groupe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kolleger
Operatør (Former Employee), Bjerringbro, D82November 11, 2014
Pros: billigt, nyt, lækkert motionscenter
Cons: lean (stresfaktor)
Det der betyder allermest for mig i den daglige gang på arbejdet på Grundfos er helt sikkert mine kolleger. Selvfølgelig skal man ha et job man kan li. Jeg har altid været glad for at arbejde og har været – more... der 210 %. Men et plus og det ultimative er helt klart det sammenhold man har som team. Man bruger mange timer sammen. Og derfor er det også super vigtigt at man kan godt sammen. Ens kolleger er dem man bruger allermest tid sammen med i hverdagen. Så det er vigtigt at man forstår hinanden. Og man skulle gerne kunne både ha det sjovt sammen. Men også gi en skulder og være der hvis en har en træls dag. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral
Tecnico electrico-ensamble (Current Employee), Apodaca, NLEFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: ayuda de transporte, comedor lo paga la empresa.
Cons: ascender es un proceso de largo plazo.
es agradable laborar en grundfos los dias son buenos he aprendido demasiado los jefes son personas accesibles y el ambiente es muy bueno existe buena comunicacion, no tengo ninguna queja pero lo que se me hace complicado es subir de puesto es un proceso a largo plazo y lo que mas me gusta es el horario es muy accesible.
Claim this company page
Industry
    Links
    Grundfos website

    Twitter