Find companies:
Grundfos
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Grundfos Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever improving company.
Team Leader/Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Wigan, ENGOctober 27, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Fast paced office environment, dealing with telephone enquiries/problems. I learned a great deal whilst I was at Grundfos, regarding the Fire Pump business and later on in the Hevac Dept.
During my time at Grundfos, the Management Team changed a few times until the present team was put into place.
I had a good relationship with my co-workers. I only – more... left the company as I believed I had a chance to further my career as an Office Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work for learning on the job
machinest II (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 6, 2014
Pros: learned alot on the job there
Cons: after new macines and fixtures were proven out, they shipped them to mexico
come in and see where previous shift left off and go from there. i learned set up and dial in of cnc machine centers. how to adjust programs to dial in split cases on set up. how to do bi-annual, annual, and semi-annual p.m.s on machine centers. how to p.m tooling in tool chains. the management was very good to work with. took care of their guys.most – more... co-workers were great, into doing the job right. we occasionally got some bad apples but they were weeded out fairly quick. the hardest part of the job was coming in on off hours to fix machines or programs for the off shift. most enjoyable was if we worked 40 hrs in a week we had every fri, sat, and sun. off. we worked 4-10's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously Peerless Pump
Professional (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 13, 2014
Great management, employees, industry and company. Great opportunities and growth potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grundfos converts every employee into real professionals by proper trainings and supports.
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch, flexible work timing
Good team work.
Training by well qaulified engineers at Grundfos academy, Denmark.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work
drafting (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: lunch any time
Cons: break any time
edit pump, measure pump, draw new pump and edit the existing part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and talented co-workers, but lack of managerial support
Sales Order Specialist-CSU Group (Current Employee), Aurora, ILJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: focus on customer issue resolution as a team effort
Cons: lack of managerial support
Each day would be a reactive, instead of preventive, endeavor to resolve customer complaints. A business with the greatest potential for customer satisfaction, and high quality products. However, lacking the need for strong management to provide direction. Customer satisfaction is defined as the number one goal in words, but lacking in execution. Co-workers – more... are driven to do whatever is needed to resolve issues, but they are not provided the tools to make long term changes that would prevent many recurring customer issues. The hardest part of this job is the frustration with the day to day "fire prevention," which prevents much needed root cause analysis of issues, and long term business/manufacturing process changes. No managerial support to accommodate making the necessary changes. However, the most enjoyable part is resolution for customer issues, and working with the SAP computer system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and goal oriented.
Light assembly mechanic, painter, zone 5 leader (Former Employee), Brookshire, TXDecember 31, 2013
A typical day of work was coming in with the mindset of exceeding our customers expectations. I've learned that how we work effects the quality of product we provide to our customers. Management and co-workers working together to exceed the expectations of the customer is so key in having a not only a satisfied customer, but also a returning customer. – more... I have a high level of respect for management and co-workers! The hardest part of the job was slowing down. I love to get the job done with efficiency and good quality. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to provide for my family, and seeing the company grow! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Receptionist (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: normal
Its a very produtive workplace and I do find the staff to be fun to be with I have a good relationship with all and Management is at top level, I dont believe in anything as hard I enjoy what I do immensely because I love communication at every level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
custodian (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJune 18, 2013
a typical day is very fast pace. I have learned a lot from this company from what i knew when i first started. co workers are great i loved working with them management is very helpful when you need something
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training and communication
operator (Former Employee), sunderlandJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: very good health and well being classes for all staff.
Cons: no permanent jobs
I started grundfos in april for a twelve week contract, and luckily i was there for nearly nine months. It was one of the best jobs i have had. The work was very high paced and challenging meeting targets, but very enjoyable. Management always put the welfare of staff first and listened to any concerns. My co-workers were fantastic and always worked – more... well in a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid organization with many varied strengths
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), IndianapolisMarch 2, 2012
Products offered to the markets addressed are of the highest quality, as well as the internal personnel structure supporting customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kolleger
Operatør (Former Employee), Bjerringbro, D82November 11, 2014
Pros: billigt, nyt, lækkert motionscenter
Cons: lean (stresfaktor)
Det der betyder allermest for mig i den daglige gang på arbejdet på Grundfos er helt sikkert mine kolleger. Selvfølgelig skal man ha et job man kan li. Jeg har altid været glad for at arbejde og har været der 210 %. Men et plus og det ultimative er helt klart det sammenhold man har som team. Man bruger mange timer sammen. Og derfor er det også super – more... vigtigt at man kan godt sammen. Ens kolleger er dem man bruger allermest tid sammen med i hverdagen. Så det er vigtigt at man forstår hinanden. Og man skulle gerne kunne både ha det sjovt sammen. Men også gi en skulder og være der hvis en har en træls dag. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral
Tecnico electrico-ensamble (Current Employee), Apodaca, NLEFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: ayuda de transporte, comedor lo paga la empresa.
Cons: ascender es un proceso de largo plazo.
es agradable laborar en grundfos los dias son buenos he aprendido demasiado los jefes son personas accesibles y el ambiente es muy bueno existe buena comunicacion, no tengo ninguna queja pero lo que se me hace complicado es subir de puesto es un proceso a largo plazo y lo que mas me gusta es el horario es muy accesible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon environnement de travail
Ingénieur Junior en R&D [stage] (Former Employee), Bjerringbro, D82January 30, 2014
L'entreprise est très bien organisée, le cadre de travail est agréable. Mon stage de 6 mois dans leurs locaux s'est très bien déroulé.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistante achat (Former Employee), Longevilles les Saint-AvoldJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: plage horraires variables
Cons: poste uniquement intérime
Contact fournisseurs
Gestions des commandes fixes et prévisionnelles.
Gestion de stock
Gestion des mails

Collaborateurs et ambiance agréable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionel og effektiv arbejdsplads
Industrimedarbejder (Current Employee), Bjerringbro, D82August 17, 2013
Pros: konstant arbejde og kantinemulighed
Cons: usikker plads som vikar og dårlig løn
Som vikar ser situationen jo noget anderledes ud end for de fastansatte, som typisk har været der i rigtig mange år. Den lokale ledelse har varieret en del, men er vist stabiliseret nu.

Typisk samler jeg "stammer", hvilket er trinbearbejdning på aksler. Hvis det passer sig bedre at flytte plads, monterer jeg "stammerne", så de er klar til påmontering – more... af motor. Dette er dog ikke helt ligetil, så det kræver samarbejde med de dygtige kollegaer.

Jeg kan godt lide montagen, da der er gode udfordringer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conditions de travail très agréable
Stage de 14 semaines chez Grundfos (Former Employee), Torcy(77)July 19, 2013
Pros: tickets restaurant de 10e, bonne équipe dynamique
Cons: beaucoup de stress
Chez Grundfos tout les moyens sont mit pour que l'employer travaille dans de bonne condition.
Entre les derniers outils informatique, les locaux tout neuf et la machine à café gratuite, les managers de Grundfos France font tout pour que les salariés aiment leurs travailles.
Le travail n'est pas le même chaque jours cela permet un enrichissement des – more... tâches.
Pour ma part lorsque j'arrivais au travail, je saluais d'abord toute l'équipe cela allait du directeur France au technicien sav ou de l'assistante commerciale.
Ensuite j'allumais mon pc et mettais ma ligne téléphonique en marche. J'ouvrais ma boite mail et je traitait les demandes de devis ou d'information. En parallèle je répondais au téléphone , les clients appelaient souvent pour des demandes de prix ou des problèmes techniques.Le plus dure dans se poste était de répondre en tant et en heure aux client il fallait souvent dépasser sur le temps de travail.
Le plus agréable dans ce poste est que chaque jours n'était pas le même les demandes sont souvent différentes,de plus il y avait une belle équipe qui s'entraidait tout au long de la journée. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God Arbejdsplads med mange facetter
Faglært/voksenlærling/ufaglært (Former Employee), Bjerringbro, D82June 12, 2013
Hos Grundfos har jeg taget min faguddannelse som industri tekniker maskin.Det har givet mig erfaring med : forskelligt måleudstyr, tegningsforståelse, planlægning af arbejdsgang, stille om på drejebænk/fræser,betjene drejebænk/fræser/plan-og rundsliber (disse konventionelle/manuelle), betjene og stille om på cnc-maskiner.
Inden læretiden, har jeg erfaring – more... med produktionsarbejde på svejser/stanse/presse og valse maskiner.
Fra Indkøringsfabrikken har jeg erfaring med truck-kørsel, omstilling på svejse-celler og drejebænke. Nytænkning og forbedringer var en del af dagligdagen. Inden overdragelsen af maskinerne til Tyskland, skulle der læres nye folk fra Tyskland op, dette foregik i Bjerringbro om dagen og aftenen, hvor jeg havde folkene om aftenen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god arbejdsplads
elektronikmedarbejder (Current Employee), elektronikfabrikkenJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: nok sikker på mit job
Cons: ønsker nye udfordringer
De sidste 6 år har jeg arbejdet på nathold. Jeg møder kl 23 til morgen. Samtale med de andre skift er en betydelig og nødvendig ting. Det fremmer et godt sammenhold og god kemi blandt os alle. Ved opstart skal ovnene gøres rene - tjekker op hvad der skal laves, og der skal bestilles varer ind til nattens produktion. Et godt humør og humor er super, – more... og godt samarbejde med ens koleger, er meget vær i dagligdagen. Ydeligere er det en stor fordel at værer flexcibel. Det kan mange gange forhindre sure miner m.m. blandt ens koleger.
Det bedste ved mit job, er at det er meget alsidig - jeg bevæger mig meget, hvilket jeg kan lide. Har et fint forhold til min leder. Det sværeste: jeg er ved at gå lidt træt i mit job og kunne tænke mig nye udfordringer. – less