Find companies:
GroupM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

GroupM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point to open to new things and network
Sr. Desktop Support/Help Desk Agent (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 13, 2014
A good starting point to open to new things and network. Job culture could use some improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access to the best in the industry
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Very fortunate to work with the leading holding company globally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and good management
Staff Accountant- CPA Candidate (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
I've learned so many valuable things. One of them is to work in a team and finish what needs to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and fantastic leadership team.
Assistant Manager - Generalist HR (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 28, 2014
Talent teams
Powerful leadership team
Knowledge sharing
Amazing people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great media company, good place to start carreer
Database admin/Senior CRM-systems administrator (Former Employee), MoscowMarch 2, 2014
- Nice team of co-workers
- Large international company
- Fun to work in Advertisement sphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
creditors clerk (Current Employee), Johannesburg North, GPJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: n\a
Cons: long hours
I need to meet some challenges out there. No challenges at Groupm at all and no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GroupM
Acting National / Online Media Payables Supervisor (Current Employee), LondonJanuary 9, 2014
Excellent Company
Pity had to move to Ealing :-(

Worked at GroupM Holborn for nearly 7 Years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
Jr. Accountant (Current Employee), San Juan, PROctober 12, 2013
Excelent co-worker to work. I learned much about diferents accounting in advertising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good time at job
8 weeks of internship in IT department (Former Employee), karachiSeptember 19, 2013
There was a good thing of user interaction that improved my customer services skills. A friendly environment, competitive and the learning based tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain experience
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2013
A typical day consists of any of the following: A/R and A/P, reconciliations, analysis of accounts, variance explanation, etc. My experience at GroupM has taught me to be detailed oriented as well as how to efficiently manage my time. I've gotten the chance to work with great individuals who are very helpful and supportive. The hardest part of the job – more... is resolving problems that occurred prior to my employment with the company. The most enjoyable part of the job is completing difficult projects and getting our month-end and yearly closes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A first step into the media world
Finance Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 1, 2013
Pros: expericne, co-workers
Cons: no career path, very low pay, short lunch
A great place to learn the basics in media. More often than not, issues or discrepancies are realized in the finance department. It is our job to resolve these issues by requesting additional information from vendors, planners, analysts and/or reviewing contracts or insertion orders. I've learned how to meet demanding deadlines and to communicate in – more... a multi-level corporate environment. In my position, the hardest part of my job is knowing that there is no way to move up without waiting for someone to retire. My co-workers are the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Network Operations Engineer (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2013
A very productive and fun company to work for, filled with great and friendly people.

I enjoy the company culture and the ability to speak with anyone from entry level to executive without concern..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment and overall Pleasure among co-workers.
Print Media Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 1, 2013
Pros: work environment, level of respect, job responsibilities, team work ethic
Cons: road to advancement, salary, benefits
A typical day always fluctuates. I specialize in print media and have 4 clients that are currently active. Depending on the activity of the campaign different needs always surface. I manage two accounts that I have a direct report to and two accounts that I solely oversee. At any given point I am managing 8 other co-workers and overseeing 85 million – more... dollars gross of my clients budgets. The management I do report to is great. They allow me key responsibilities with freedom and they have the trust in me to report directly to the clients and make very key very quick decisions. Never at any given moment have I ever mis-managed my clients nor their budgets. I am key person for gaining savings and have been key negotiator with all my vendors. Hardest part of my job is always making sure the clients are pleased with my work and the same time maintaining fruitful partnerships with the vendors and never burning bridges or becoming too selfish. Always understanding the business relationship on both sides has been a key characteristic I have mastered. With this the most enjoyable part of my job is never feeling uncomfortable and always feeling a team player.

I can honestly say that I have the most respect for my management however recently I have been given key responsibilities that should warrant and promotion and a title change, however I have not been given this and thus feel as though the track of advancement has been hindered due to account freezes with client spending down.

Ideally I feel that I have gained my knowledge in the agency field and would like to move my knowledge and expertise onto the client/in house side of things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people and the work environment
Finance Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches, gifts from clients
Cons: a lot of overtime, and late
My days were nevre boring. My work environment was full of enjoyment. My co workers were exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
It support (Current Employee), LondonJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: location
fun place to work, very nice location, easy to get to via tube or bus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for. My overall experience was pleasant.
Supervisor Financial Controls (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2012
A typical day at GroupM included non stop activity. Everyday brought a new and exciting challenge. Multi tasking skills are a most as doing so enhanced my ability to better manage my time. Working at Group M allowed me to build relationships with people who have and will always remain like family to me. Team work was essential and never a problem amongst – more... us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management, Good Work/Life Balance, Agency Politics
Print Planner (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 12, 2012
Pros: after gaining trust, you have leeway in schedule of your day, hours, meetings
Cons: low compensation, benefits package
Great company to get your feet wet in the media world. Good work/life balance and management seems to care about your professional path.

Unfortunately. there's agency politics, but that seems to be the way of the business.

The compensation and benefits packages offered are definitely nothing to write home about- underpaid in comparison to all other – more... media agencies I have heard others moving to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really?
Planner (Former Employee)October 25, 2011
Cons: long hours, terrible management, the culture no one socializes, the two guys who run the print group, dry work, evaporating marketplace
If you want to work at a company that does not value you as a person. Work here. The management are the untouchables and the peons. The feudal system at its finest. They do not address problems, rather, they wait until they fester and destroy the relationship of the team, to make any actions. Seriously. This place is horrible.

November 24, 2011

Which office did you work for?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable
Auditor Interno (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJuly 14, 2014
Pros: existen buenas prestaciones como lo es ptu.
Cons: demanda mucho tiempo
Es una empresa que tiene buenas prestaciones, el ambiente de trabajo es agradable, en general se manejan horarios de trabajo pesados pero se minorizan por el ambiente de trabajo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
la langue
Stagiaire au Département Digital Marketing EMEA (Current Employee), ParisJuly 11, 2013
Mon stage a été complètement en anglais, donc je suis courante et peux travailler dans une entreprise internationale.